Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Nice room. Beds are hard for me. Very clean and quiet. I'd recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from I

Nice hotel. Close to good restaurants

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Great hotel and location. Close proximity to New Orleans with out having all the hoopla of staying in NOLA!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baton rouge

Posted Jan 14, 2017
I booked a king with mini fridge and when I checked in they told me a double was the only room available and they said Expedia books rooms with out checking availablity
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Very nice place

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Everything...
Cons: The towels could be washed in something that makes them softer...seems petty but they were very rough.
Location: Located kind of out of the way, but I think it's worth it.
The hotel was wonderful. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We didn't pass by a staff member without them greeting us. The hotel was clean and updated. The room was very spacious and comfy. We were upgraded to a junior suite and it was very nice and in a very quiet location. We definitely plan on staying here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Casino Hotal

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Location to family
Cons: Communication, air quality,removal of ashtrays in a non smoking facility
Location: Casino, fishing, sight seeing
Hotel is supposed to be non smoking, but had to walk thru smoking area to get to elevators that led to rooms. Very nasty smelling. No housekeeping was done because our stay was over Christmas. Trash cans and used towels were there until we left.. we felt we should have been made aware or Christmas staff issue when we booked the room. We should not have been charged full rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, MS

Hotel convenient to New Orleans and Coast

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: The staff are excellent, and the rooms are comfortable and spacious. I don't gamble, so I didn't go into the casino.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: It's in between New Orleans and Biloxi.
I was taking a pleasure trip to the Mississippi Coast, but I wanted to be able to get to New Orleans quickly, too. This excellent hotel is convenient in so many ways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very clean hotel and the casino as well.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: The food at the buffet was very good and hot. It had a casino with easy access from the hotel.
Cons: Maybe needs to have someone check on the room cleaaning.
Location: Only stayed one night and continued on my way.
Easy check in, room was clean but not top notch clean. It had a few areas that missed the vacuum and a few spots that need spot cleaner on the carpet. It did have a very pleasant smell upon arrival.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Served its purpose, I guess...

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: The location was convenient as it wasn't too far from the office.
This hotel was not by any means a 4 or 5 star hotel. Firstly, upon checking in, I was charged a $10.48 resort fee daily as well as the incidental hold for $100. I was expecting to pay the incidental hold immediately upon check in but not the other $60+ up front. I figured that the resort fee would be charged upon checkout. With this being said, these funds were held form my account the entire week. I also booked a smoking king size room. Upon arrival, I was told there was no more left. I settled for a King size non smoking room instead. My thoughts are, why did you ask what kind of room I'd like to RESERVE if you weren't going to actually reserve it for me. The bathroom was not the cleanest. Water marks around the tub drain, dirty grout within the tile floor, holes in the shower liner, etc. As I went to iron my clothes, the iron was broken, leaking water all over my clothes. I called for a new one and the front desk said I'd have to wait for housekeeping to arrive. Keep in mind, I'm on a schedule and cannot be late for work. Needless to say, the iron showed up when "they could get to it" and I ended up arriving at the office full of wrinkles because I was on their time. Great first impression, huh? Not to mention, half of the electric outlets in the room did not work. The TV was nothing but static so I was not able to watch TV during my stay.The staff in the lobby Grille was polite however needs training on how to make coffee. The list goes on...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly place

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Everything....
Cons: Better valet parking....too long to wait for valet to check us in and a very long wait to get the car....
Location: Quiet area but not too far from other casinos and events. Coast Road is always a nice drive!
Friendly staff, great buffet, nice, clean comfortable rooms. In casino waiters are attentive. Coffee, tea, exotic drinks....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Good, clean room.
Cons: First floor smells like smoke. Buffet food not great quality.
Overall good value/pleasant stay. See other comments below.