Ratings based on 755 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PC Beach, FL

Best Place For Stay and Play

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Treated very professionally and personably by everyone from guest services.
From the minute we arrived until we left guest services from the valet service to housekeeping, the casino and food service staff were just plain friendly and engaging. The "off the beaten path" of being tucked away in a secluded area on Bay St. Louis made it almost an oasis style resort. Will be back for two weeks the end of March.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and safe back away from the main roads

Posted Feb 25, 2017
It was nice small casino rooms were decent for tge price house keepin was very good.it was safe easy to find and very comfy hot tub was nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
It was nice and the restaurant Bogart's was outstanding!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perry,fl

Posted Feb 18, 2017
We had a great stay. Well pleased with everything. My husband really enjoyed the buffet. We also tried Bogarts and every thing was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mississippi

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Only issue was walking into a smoking area !! It was not pleasant to a non smoker.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murphysboro, IL

Vacation

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: spacious rooms, clean room. If you want to play the slots, you are right there. Friendly people.
Cons: Supply a free breakfast
Location: see the gulf, it is not far. Other towns, like Biloxi, Gulf Port are very close by. Try Grammy's restaurant out, really awesome and reasonable.
Great place to stay, play the slots or relax or drive around the shoreline and enjoy the area. The rooms are great. Spacious. clean, staff is friendly. You get free soda if you play the slots, but you cant take your drink out of the slots area. Can have a $5 voucher daily if you hang the do not replace the towels on the door. They slip it under the door around 2am. Quite, and bed was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Murphysboro, IL

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: No free breakfast, you have to reuse your towels to get a $5 coupon you can use towards your breakfast. That should be $10 for each morning regardles
Cons: Free Breakfast
Location: Its a casino, gaming is it. Otherwise driving to nearby towns is about it siteseeing.
Everything was as it was in the past. We only stay during the week because the rate doubles on weekends. Room was awesome. We have stayed here other times and the staff are always friendly and helpful. If you will reuse your towels and hang the notice on the door you will receive a $5 coupon that you can use, we always use it for breakfast after we accumulate 2.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from walker la

It was great

Posted Feb 9, 2017
The hotel was great. The staff was great. The room was very clean. Will go back
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by Crystal, Hotel Management
We are happy that you enjoyed your staff, and hope to have you visit again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Great room, great buffets, very friendly staff,

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Comfortable and safe
Cons: Would like to see a makeup mirror in bathroom with magnifying side!
Location: Bay St. Louis, MS .... Shopping in Old Bay St. Louis, sat/ sun flea market at Menge St.
Easy checking in....clean comfortable room,...great food....clean casino....wonderful waitress and waiters....very helpful front desk...the employees walk around smiling so that makes your stay wonderful....and they stop and talk to you and answer any questions you might have! Love coming to Hollywood Casino Bay St. Louis!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by Crystal, Hotel Management
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope you visit again soon! I will pass along the suggestion for the makeup mirror. Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

GREAT BED MAKES ONE HAPPY

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: friendly staff. quite rooms lovely view
Cons: Wifi is not that strong nees improvement
Location: great location to the beach and shopping, and great restaruants
Very pleased with the stay, in fact we stayed 3 extra days. great hotel with good local cuisine. We will be back