Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Ok for one night

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Wi- fi codes provided did not work and breakfast was nothing. There was not even fresh coffee ready.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel carpet was filthy and room is very out dated

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Will NOT stay here again. Needs updating badly. Carpet was filthy . I booked last minute but definitely will not stay here again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

RUN!!!!

Posted Apr 12, 2016
This hotel was beyond horrible! I've never seen anything like it! It was just so disgusting!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Needs updating ASAP!!!

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: Location to our event
Cons: EVERYTHING!
Location: Not to far from the Bay!
The front desk employees were nice. The room was pretty clean. Nothing special. The shower would not drain, so you stand in your own dirt while trying to get clean! The water was the color of pee in the shower and sink!!! The hair dryer sounded like it could take off and fly! Overall, I would not ever stay here again. I have paid less for much higher quality rooms. This room was $72, which was worth around 39.99. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
by Shane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Decent Room at a Fair Price

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: The bed was as comfortable as some I've slept on in five-star hotels. The hotel was peaceful and qui
Cons: All hotels here have hard water, Feels like you can't rinse the soap off when you take a shower. It would be nice if they would condition their water.
Location: Several casinos in the area. A few decent restaurants around if you can find them but mostly just fast food joints. It's about 50 miles to New Orleans
Rooms are basic but roomy and have a mini-fridge and microwave. Internet worked well and there were a couple of movie channels included in the cable TV stations. The bed was large and very comfortable. This hotel was a good value.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tx

Choose Silver Slipper!

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Room was gross. Smelled horrible an has holes in the wall. Checking clerk was very HIGH! Struggled to speak.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

It was all I needed for my short 3 day stay.

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Conveniently located. Polite and timely shuttle service from airport. Just a couple minutes up the road from Enterprise car rental who also provided quick pick up from the motel and a shuttle to the airport when the car was returned. Simple breakfast. Clean but aging room accessories such as the microwave, fridge, alarm clock/radio, and office chair. Freezer section of fridge was badly iced up and in need of defrosting. Clean bathroom and shower/tub. Shampoo, soap, tissue, etc. were meager but sufficient. Towels, etc. were plentiful but definitely not plush. Nice vanity counter space. Lots of clean dresser drawer space and large table space. Nice 30" flat screen TV but poor picture quality. This was a single king room. Bed and bedding were plentiful and comfortable but a bit soft. The room was quiet. Could not set the alarm but their wake-up call service was spot on. It's not a resort but more than adequate for other travel needs. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Dennis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dont stay here

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
We only stayed for one night room was dull and dingy tap kept falling off shower toilet system leaked towel rail fell of wall lock on door was broken didnt feel safe staff was not helpfull at all glad to leave