Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Decent Room at a Fair Price

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: The bed was as comfortable as some I've slept on in five-star hotels. The hotel was peaceful and qui
Cons: All hotels here have hard water, Feels like you can't rinse the soap off when you take a shower. It would be nice if they would condition their water.
Location: Several casinos in the area. A few decent restaurants around if you can find them but mostly just fast food joints. It's about 50 miles to New Orleans
Rooms are basic but roomy and have a mini-fridge and microwave. Internet worked well and there were a couple of movie channels included in the cable TV stations. The bed was large and very comfortable. This hotel was a good value.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tx

Choose Silver Slipper!

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Room was gross. Smelled horrible an has holes in the wall. Checking clerk was very HIGH! Struggled to speak.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

It was all I needed for my short 3 day stay.

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Conveniently located. Polite and timely shuttle service from airport. Just a couple minutes up the road from Enterprise car rental who also provided quick pick up from the motel and a shuttle to the airport when the car was returned. Simple breakfast. Clean but aging room accessories such as the microwave, fridge, alarm clock/radio, and office chair. Freezer section of fridge was badly iced up and in need of defrosting. Clean bathroom and shower/tub. Shampoo, soap, tissue, etc. were meager but sufficient. Towels, etc. were plentiful but definitely not plush. Nice vanity counter space. Lots of clean dresser drawer space and large table space. Nice 30" flat screen TV but poor picture quality. This was a single king room. Bed and bedding were plentiful and comfortable but a bit soft. The room was quiet. Could not set the alarm but their wake-up call service was spot on. It's not a resort but more than adequate for other travel needs. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Justin J.

great deal

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Orbitz
ask for a room in the back of the property, best rooms, friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Not Provided

Great

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Great
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from shrevepirt, la

Posted Oct 16, 2015
3 couples & we all had to move to other rooms. If not paid for in advance would have tried to find another hotel. Carpet dirty, bathroom dirty, smelled bad & frig was rusty & freezer needed defrosting. Hotel needs complete remodeling. Good location is about the only good thing I can say about it (way over priced)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elton from Lafayette, LA

Good rate clean rooms

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
This places was very nice and in a quite area, it was showing its age, but very clean and the staff was friendly. I would stay there again!!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

you can do better

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is a dirty, old, worn down, nasty place to stay...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tammy from Florence ms

vacation

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
Stay was great as usually lpnly compaintroom was no smoking it smelled like cig smoke no clock but I will stay there again hotel staff was great
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
The first room we stayed in had a very bad smell. They did change us to another room which the smell was only a little better. Vanity and bathroom lights did not work. We stayed here because it was our anniversary weekend and we wanted to eat at the Silver Slipper --BAD IDEA all around!!!! Front desk lady was very nice though.