Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extra fee, rip off

Posted Nov 28, 2016
They charged me an extra $21.00 after I already paid thru Expedia. They told me because we had 3 adults, although my daughter is 20 years old, and could not check in because you have to be 21.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great deal!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Everything was clean and we had a great stay! The staff were all really nice.
Cons: The breakfast was good. I would've liked to see a little bit larger selection, but it was understandable since it was a smaller hotel.
Location: Great location! Very close drive to the beach and local bars.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Value, value, value!

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Very clean, freshly renovated, large LCD TV, truly "ice-cold" air conditioning and comfy bed. What else could you ask for? How about Waffle House next door? Check! How about walking distance to any other eateries? Check! Staff was cheerful and committed to my satisfaction. Few places can match these features at their prices. Truly a Great Value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

nice hotel, very friendly clean rooms

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Cons: need a clock in the room and iron
room was ready when we arrived, room was very clean, staff friendly were very suprised
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carriere, MS

Very nice, modern and clean

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Location: Beach, restaurants, shops, casinos.
I was very pleased with the quality and price of the hotel. The room was very large, clean, updated and included a refrigerator and microwave. It's very close to the beach and the restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a pleasant surprise

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Location: The Hollywood Casino is just blocks away
This motel was everything a traveler could want. The room was comfortable, clean and had a good TV set, refrigerator and microwave. They even had a laundry room so you could wash your clothes. The lobby was beautifully decorated and the breakfast had more than just a waffle machine. They offered fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, cinnimon rolls, toast, coffee, tea and milk. The owners were friendly and helpful in any way that they could. I would recommend this motel to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Convenient and decent

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The price and the location
Cons: I had the ac on the highest setting and it just didn't provide a nice cooling.
Location: BSL is a sweet little coastal town and there are lots of restaurants and shops near the beach.
There are just so few options in BSL and I chose Super 8, knowing we wouldn't be in the room much and just needed a place to sleep. It's very much like old motels - you have to wonder what's really in the carpet...but I was happily surprised at the updated decor in the room. Beds and other areas of the room looked clean and ended up to be pretty comfortable. We did throw some things in the fridge and it even kept some things frozen in the freezer section and I was happy with that. When checking in it appeared they had breakfast but no one mentioned it to me. They were accommodating. My expedia reservation had me in a smoking room and they were nice enough to switch us to non-smoking even though it seemed like they were well booked. All in all it was a decent place to lay our heads and I'd probably stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay St.Louis, Mississippi

Relocating from Baton Rouge.

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Orbitz
This is very nice motel. The location site is really nice and the staff is very helpful. This is my fourth one in this area and this the best one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from e

Floor still had food crumbs on it

Posted Aug 1, 2016
People in room next door we very loud microwave and phone didn't work