Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Sandra

Globetrotter

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
Treated me like a king!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017
Dear Sandra, Thank you for the great rating and we are happy to learn that you had a wonderful experience here. We look forward to welcoming you soon. Best Regards, The Management of Hotel Equatorial Penang
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from perth

good breakfast

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: close to airport
This was one of the few hotels in Malaysia that could serve me my tea with soy milk rather than milk. I had a good a la carte breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by The Management of Hotel Equatorial Penang, Hotel Management
Dear mm, Thank you for the rating and glad that you enjoyed the breakfast here. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards, The Management of Hotel Equatorial Penang
3 out of 5
by Yew Kong

Couldn't care less attiitude.

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms was ok. However, Hotel management has ignored my request for a non-smoking room and on the first day, I was given a smoking room. I had to suffer the cigarette smoke smell the whole night and luckily, I have requested to upgrade my room and insist on a non-smoking room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017
Dear Yew Kong, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologise for all the inconvenience that you had encountered during your stay here. Rest assured that we have taken note on this as to prevent a recurrence of the similar event. Once again, please accept our apologies and we hope that this will not mar you from returning in the future. Best Regards, The Management of Hotel Equatorial Penang
5 out of 5
by Rory

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017
Dear Rory, Thank you for taking your time to rate us. All of us look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards, The Management of Hotel Equatorial Penang
5 out of 5
by Alexey

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017
Dear Alexey, Thank you for the rating on our hotel. All of us look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards, The Management of Hotel Equatorial Penang
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Bayan Lepas
Perfect everything is great. Food, Room, Cleanliness, Hospitality.
4 out of 5
by Siew Weng

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
nice and comfort stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017
Dear Siew, Warm Greetings from Equatorial penang! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate the valuable time you have taken to provide us your feedback on our hotel. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Outdated decor, convenient business

Posted May 23, 2017
Cons: Decor.
Pleasant surroundings. Comfortable, but like all hotels in the area needs a facelift to bring in into this century. Good shops, restaurants and the industrial area are 10-15 mins by Uber (MYR 6-10).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by ambi, Hotel Management
Greetings from Equatorial Penang! We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to review your recent experience with us. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed our rooms and facilities, along with the service that our colleagues were able to provide. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you back here once again!
5 out of 5
by Yew Kheat

Nice enclave for business travelers

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel stay was great. Good service coupled with a good variety of restaurants to choose from. Room a bit dated but bedding was comfortable with a good range of bathroom amenities. Just a point to highlight. During checkout process there were several guests who simply did not join the queue and were serviced by the front desk staff. Someone should ensure that a first come first service policy is implemented when the number of check out guests increase. Apart from this blip, everything else was pleasant and I would be back again, for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017
Greetings from Equatorial Penang! We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to review your recent experience with us. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed our rooms and facilities, along with the service that our colleagues were able to provide. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you back here once again!
5 out of 5
by Seung Uk

newly renovated room and very kind,helpful staffs

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
It was nice staying in newly renovated Hotel. Shuttle bus (FOC) is also convenient to reach nearby places (as well as hotel-airport transportation). Most of all, hotel staffs are very kind and very helpful. I appreciated for all staffs' support.