Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Timothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by ran

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Great 'in-town' location

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Location, style, historical, interesting, dining room
Cons: Love the European style but....please enclose the showers!
Location: 3 or 4 minute walk to the restaurants, cathedral, shopping, tour vans. It's all good.
Excellent historical boutique-type hotel, large room with windows that open. Separate shower/toilet which is good. Staff was very helpful, and croissants at the front desk were delicious. I have no qualms recommending this hotel and fully intend to stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Ludovic Masson, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment. We are glad that spend a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff was very nice! Clean rooms, good location.
Cons: The jacuzzi was barely heated! I know it's summer but it's still cool at night and I was really looking forward to the heated jacuzzi. Oh well!
Location: Easy walk from the train station, a bit quieter than on one of the main streets. Set off from the main drag, it is easy to walk to nearby shops.
Easy walking distance from the train station, nice hotel staff, reasonably large rooms. We stayed for 3 nights with excursions out of town each day. A very nice place to stay. I would stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Ludovic Masson, Hotel Management
Thank your for your comment !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guildford, UK

Good hotel in central location in Bayeaux

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: Good hotel in central location in Bayeaux.
Cons: Expedia did not accurately transmit our booking to the hotel, so we had to negotiate the initial 2 nights of our stay.
Location: Central location in Bayeaux with all the facilities of the city at our disposal and easy travel to the 73rd Anniversary Celebrations of D-Day..
Comfortable room and en-suite bathroom. Good breakfasts and dinners.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Pleasant with one caveat

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Recently renovated with very appealing interior design. Room was small but adequate. No mini-fridge. The one problem we experienced was night time noise from occupants of adjoining room. Wall construction and door installation were not adequate to block voices and snoring. Might not be a problem with other room assignments?
3 out of 5
by Doris

Good and bad. Wouldn't stay there again

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
We spent three nights in early April. The hotel is clean with modern updated rooms. The room size was ok and the free wi-fi was easy and fast compared to others. The breakfast buffet was quite expansive and well worth the 10 euros. Only scrambled and hard boiled eggs but lots of meats, juices, fruits, cereals and breads. The service staff were pleasant, polite and for the most part efficient. Now the issues that keep me from returning: We have mobility issues so the lift is important and they have one. The problem is that you must still navigate 3 steps after you get off the lift. Three steps may not seem like much unless you have issues. I asked and was told that they do not supply wash cloths as "it costs too much". I used a t-shirt, but it irritated me that this is where they would cut costs. That's just being cheap. They have a bar and it looks nice. Trouble is, they rarely have a knowledgeable person to operate it. The dog is beautiful and friendly, but has no manners. It will not stop trying to play with you if you show it any affection. In my opinion, the four negatives are big enough for me to suggest you look somewhere else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.S.A.

Nice Hotel - close to City Center

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: spacious room + comfortable bed + very nice staff
Cons: A/C might be needed in the summer?
Location: Near City Center and restaurants
Very nice stay at this hotel good location and very reasonable rates I would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, clean hotel in the heart of the city

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Orbitz
My son and I stayed 3 nights in the hotel. The staff was super nice, kind, and friendly. The rooms were very clean and well kept. There was parking. The beds were super comfortable. And the breakfast was perfect. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Life long dream fulfilled

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
We had 5 amazing days in this hotel centrally located and within walking distance of magnificent cathedral and the fantastic Bayeux tapestry. Eat from great range of patisseries and boulangeries for lunch and wide range of restaurants in evening. Huge amount of history and people very pleasant and helpful.