Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cedar Falls Iowa

a place to stay

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: it was the only place left to stay at.
Cons: the breakfast could be better. tired of eggs and potatoes with no flavor each day.
Location: close to everything in Bayfield.
The room was much too small for two people. There was no air conditioning and the room was very stuffy and hot even with the windows open. We took our own fan thankfully. The breakfast was substandard. The innkeeper was very pleasant and very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Racine, WI

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Very hospitable, friendly and welcoming environment. Enjoyed the stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
The host was very helpful about parking and times to eat at local restraunt. Very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Had a very pleasant stay

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Relaxed atmosphere. Beautiful grounds. Comfortable rooms. Walking distance to the whole town. We walked everywhere. Excellent homemade Jams and Bread.
Cons: Room cleaned first day but not second and we ran out of towels. We could have used a TV in the room.
Location: Boat docks close by for island tours. Lots of restaurants and quirky shops. A number of historic museums. Chocolate shoppe ice cream was awesome
They were very nice and the breakfast was very special. Home made bread and jam and preserves as well as a frittata made fresh with garden fresh vegetables. The place had a pleasant and cozy atmosphere. The outside gardens and fire pit and porch gave a lot of room for relaxing. Breakfast was at 8:30am though they make accommodations for 7:30 am if asked. We are early risers so we only ate breakfast once at 7:30am our first day. The other days we just got up to early so we ate in town. The room was pleasant clean and we loved the Jacuzzi bathtub. Also cannot forget about their pet Siberian Husky, beautiful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Location very close walking distance resturants,coffee shop , Host very nice ,excellent breakfast ,only thing I wish available coffee, water in social gathering area Would recommend over a hotel stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Ore

Lovely house, very friendly and helpful folks.

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Great place to stay in Bayfield! I wish I had had more time there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Owners were very nice and helpful!

Posted Jul 14, 2017
The owners were very nice and helpful, knowledgeable about the area and friendly. The cleanliness was not the best. It wasn't as close to the water as I expected it to be.
5 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place in Bayfield.

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast was excellent every day and our hosts were very friendly. No shower in our bathroom, jetted bathtub only, which was fine but a shower would be nice. Very quaint - a nice home base for exploring Bayfield.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Accommodations

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Great hospitality.
Location: Close to downtown shopping and ferry to the Island
Our room needed much updating from needing painting to doors that squeaked. Tile not finished in bathroom and old (not antique) furniture. Breakfast satisfactory but not what I expect from a bed and breakfast.