Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

shows its age

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: They need to hire a professional handy man to come in and complete or correct a variety of projects
Location: Bayfield is quite small and has wonderful restaurants. Due to its size, everything is conveniently located
This B&B is in need of some TLC. The bedroom we occupied had two swinging doors that closed off the bathroom. They were about 2 inches different in height and the only way to close them from the inside of the bathroom was by reaching up and pulling them closed, but due to installation, they didn't close completely. In other words, no privacy. The crystal lamps hadn't been washed in years and you could see the old paint through the most current coat. We needed ice and when we opened up the freezer, were put off by how dirty the door itself was. We could only imagine what the inside of the refrigerator was like. The rooms are small and the only place that you could do some R&R in the evening was with the hosts in their quarters - a bit uncomfortable. Breakfasts were very good and host was congenial. Beautiful gardens and well located to town. Nice side porch for sitting. It wasn't bad enough to leave, but we wouldn't go back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Close to downtown.
Cons: Shower stall.
Location: Apostle Island tour is a must!
Very friendly and knowledgeable hosts. Great breakfasts. Walking distance to shopping and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aitkin, Mn

Very neat Bed and Breakfast.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Wasn't anything to dislike...
Cons: Can't think of anything right now...
Location: Lots to do if you are the adventureous type.
We stayed one night, with an outstanding breakfast and good conversations with other guests and owners. Recommend it highly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Location: Close to all things,
Stayed one night to see the show at big top. The room was comfortable but in need of renovation. Open Jacuzzi with hand held shower nozzle . Got away from me and sprayed the whole bath. Great breakfast and friendly staff. Walking distance to everything. Nice area. Would stay there again for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whitby, ON

Nice B & B in a really nice town.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
I love a good B & B. The room my husband and I had was very small and so narrow there wasn't room for night stands. The highlight was the breakfast, fluffy waffles with wild blueberries, real maple syrup and nice bacon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

Relaxing quarters, w/ fab brkfst, porch, gardens

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Relaxed atmosphere. Really good breakfast. Friendly innkeepers. Side porch is wonderful.
Cons: AC in window facing semi-busy street let in traffic noise. Not too bad. Installing it in a side wall for that room would be a plus.
Location: About 4-6 blks from the heart of the action in Bayfield (restaurants, info center, ferry landing, shops), which is pretty convenient.
Comfy, clean room w/ great whirlpool. The hosts were gracious and accommodating. We would have hung by the fire pit in garden if we had more time. Enjoyed the humongous side porch (house-length) overlooking flower & veg gardens w/ lots of comfy furniture, and a classic porch swing. Served a stellar breakfast, with fine coffee and tea. I'm not a big muffin fan, but even those were good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Lucy's was great place to stay, Was great help on local information, Good and friendly folks, Made a great breakfast, fill you right up and you do not go away hungry.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Beautiful place, awesome owners!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Everything was so clean and comfy. The Jacuzzi tub was an unexpected surprise. We had a campfire at night that was like being at home.
Cons: Don't change a thing!!!
Location: We were just passing through and the floods had a few roads closed so we didn't see much of the town. Next time we will sightsee more.
Our first experience with a bed & breakfast and it was awesome! The house is lovely and the gardens are beautiful! The owners were super friendly and made us feel at home. I would love to come back to stay again next time I'm in town. Be sure to buy some of their homemade canned items. The rhubarb chutney was very tasty!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia MO

Wonderful Bed and Breakfast

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Location, Excellent Breakfast, Charm, Cleanliness
Location: Apostle Island's cruises and kayaking, shopping downtown
This lovely bed and breakfast is situated in downtown Bayfield in a lovely nineteenth century house. The owners provide excellent information about the area, home-grown fruits, run a very clean and welcoming establishment. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a wonderful stay with access to all of the Apostle Island's attractions.
3 out of 5
by Karen from Atlanta

Quaint B&B in small town with great scenic views

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Host were polite but didn't seem welcoming. Food was good but not great. Location was the best part of our stay.