Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Accommodations

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Great hospitality.
Location: Close to downtown shopping and ferry to the Island
Our room needed much updating from needing painting to doors that squeaked. Tile not finished in bathroom and old (not antique) furniture. Breakfast satisfactory but not what I expect from a bed and breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Paul, MN

Nice B&B

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Lucy's is a bed and breakfast in Bayfield. It is conveniently located near the ferry to Madeline Island. Our second floor room was comfortable, but the stairs were steep and narrow. This made my wife nervous. The owners were friendly and talkative. Breakfast was good but not exceptional.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

shows its age

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: They need to hire a professional handy man to come in and complete or correct a variety of projects
Location: Bayfield is quite small and has wonderful restaurants. Due to its size, everything is conveniently located
This B&B is in need of some TLC. The bedroom we occupied had two swinging doors that closed off the bathroom. They were about 2 inches different in height and the only way to close them from the inside of the bathroom was by reaching up and pulling them closed, but due to installation, they didn't close completely. In other words, no privacy. The crystal lamps hadn't been washed in years and you could see the old paint through the most current coat. We needed ice and when we opened up the freezer, were put off by how dirty the door itself was. We could only imagine what the inside of the refrigerator was like. The rooms are small and the only place that you could do some R&R in the evening was with the hosts in their quarters - a bit uncomfortable. Breakfasts were very good and host was congenial. Beautiful gardens and well located to town. Nice side porch for sitting. It wasn't bad enough to leave, but we wouldn't go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Close to downtown.
Cons: Shower stall.
Location: Apostle Island tour is a must!
Very friendly and knowledgeable hosts. Great breakfasts. Walking distance to shopping and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aitkin, Mn

Very neat Bed and Breakfast.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Wasn't anything to dislike...
Cons: Can't think of anything right now...
Location: Lots to do if you are the adventureous type.
We stayed one night, with an outstanding breakfast and good conversations with other guests and owners. Recommend it highly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Location: Close to all things,
Stayed one night to see the show at big top. The room was comfortable but in need of renovation. Open Jacuzzi with hand held shower nozzle . Got away from me and sprayed the whole bath. Great breakfast and friendly staff. Walking distance to everything. Nice area. Would stay there again for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Whitby, ON

Nice B & B in a really nice town.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
I love a good B & B. The room my husband and I had was very small and so narrow there wasn't room for night stands. The highlight was the breakfast, fluffy waffles with wild blueberries, real maple syrup and nice bacon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

Relaxing quarters, w/ fab brkfst, porch, gardens

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Relaxed atmosphere. Really good breakfast. Friendly innkeepers. Side porch is wonderful.
Cons: AC in window facing semi-busy street let in traffic noise. Not too bad. Installing it in a side wall for that room would be a plus.
Location: About 4-6 blks from the heart of the action in Bayfield (restaurants, info center, ferry landing, shops), which is pretty convenient.
Comfy, clean room w/ great whirlpool. The hosts were gracious and accommodating. We would have hung by the fire pit in garden if we had more time. Enjoyed the humongous side porch (house-length) overlooking flower & veg gardens w/ lots of comfy furniture, and a classic porch swing. Served a stellar breakfast, with fine coffee and tea. I'm not a big muffin fan, but even those were good.