Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2018
Room a little small & no traditional shower, but overall excellent innkeepers, grounds, & breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2018
Excellent lodging, food and hosts. Easy walking distance to restaurants and shops. Will definitely return. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2018
Bruce and Barb are wonderful hosts. Breakfast was delicious. Beautuful lake views.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Jun 7, 2018
Friendly host and hostess. Made us feel comfortable and at home. This was the first B&B we've ever stayed at. Will do it again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2018
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was fine for what I needed

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
I was only there for one day so my information is limited.It was strange to arrive and have no one in the house to greet you. (This happened to friends of mine who came to stay for the weekend following my stay and unlike my visit, there wasn't any note to say where their rooms were or why no one was there.) It was awkward as each guest arrived and thought the other person was the owner. Having no host or hostess upon arrival made it challenging to find out things like what time breakfast would be served.The food for breakfast was wonderful and ample. Parts of the room I stayed in were not as clean as I would like. The closet was filthy and the curtains had mildew on the back of them.The bed was comfortable and I slept well. While you could watch TV in the common room there were none in the bedrooms.The owner was friendly and very chatty.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Great B&B in Bayfield

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
Engaging host, great location, awesome breakfasts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mora

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Location: Within walking distance to the ferry, Boat tours and shops. Convenient location.
We were only able to stay one night and it was raining, but we loved the front porch and would of loved to sit and enjoy it longer. Rooms were really nice, host was very friendly and breakfast was very good. We would recommend Lucy's!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
Host was very helpful. Great breakfast. Set up charcoal for the grill.