Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hair in the tub

Posted Apr 3, 2018
The room smelled, it needed black out curtains to block out the spot lights from the parking lot and there was hair (not mine) in the tub. A true flop house.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Please accept our sincere apology for the difficulties you encountered with your room. We appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention and assure you that corrective measures have been taken. Our team's first priority is making sure that every guest has a comfortable stay, and this time we really missed the mark. We truly regret the inconvenience it caused. We hope you will consider and give us an opportunity to serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jacksonville, FL

Customer service was very friendly and caring.

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Quiet great location room was large enough for my 15 year old son, 11 year old granddaughter and myself. Staff was friendly and caring. Enjoyed our stay and when I visit again I’m sure I would book here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Paula, thank you for being our guest and for taking time to review your experience at Extended Stay America. It's so nice to know you found your suite comfortable and you were pleased with the exceptional service from our staff. Thanks for all of your great feedback, and we look forward to hosting you and your family again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

With roaches

Posted Mar 12, 2018
Bad experience. Hotel as roaches . Smelly Broken cabinets
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Ram, please accept our apologies regarding the negative experience you had during your stay at our hotel. We work hard to provide our guests with a pleasant experience, and obviously, we fell short of this. Thank you for bringing the in-suite unwanted guest situation to our attention. We have our pest control company scheduled to treat the room and the property today. We hope we will have another chance to show you our hospitality in the near future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF CA

Kitchen sink & bath tub clogs.

Posted Mar 8, 2018
If you need help, there's never anyone in the front office. Forgot something in the room after check out. Waited 30 minutes before someone showed up in the front office. The bath tub & the sink clogs. The water doesn't get drained down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We are sorry you were disappointed with our service and your accommodations. We have shared your feedback with our team in an effort to improve our service and facilities moving forward. Please accept our apologies for letting you down, and we hope you will give us another chance to provide you with the visit you deserve. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st augustine fl

Close to St Vincent's South.

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Non smoking room smelled of cigarette smoke. Needs deep cleaning and updating. Ice was not available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for being our guest. We apologize for the odor issue in your room and regret the inconvenience it caused to you. Your feedback is important, so it has been discussed with the concern team to take the corrective actions ensuring such problems don’t arise again in the future. Kindly note, we have a full-size refrigerator with ice trays for guests’ convenience in every room and therefore, we do not have ice machines. We urge you to choose us again as we are confident your next stay will be a much better one. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville Fl

Posted Jan 14, 2018
It was amazing. Nice room cable tv and they have a refrigerator, dishwasher,microwave and stove.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
April, thank you for choosing Extended Stay America and sharing your experience. We're so glad you enjoyed your suite offering apartment style living with lots of room to relax, and many extras that make traveling easy. Thanks again for the great review. Please come and see us again! Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

How did this hotel get 3 stars?

Posted Jan 12, 2018
We booked this hotel which happens to be in my hometown. I knew the area was good, and it had three stars. We got there, and there was no one at the front desk, and a note to use the phone to call someone. Understandable, I guess, as it was 11pm, but definetly not a great first impression. The lady behind the front desk set us up with our room and some sheets for the pull out mattress for my step son. She said she was out of blankets but asked if we wanted to use a cover (we said sure). We get into the room and it immediately smelt of cigarette smoke. Ironic because of the sign that said “Welcome to your non-smoking room”. There were cigarette burns on both the floors and the comforter on the bed. We pulled out the pull out mattress to get it ready, and the mattress was almost entirely yellow and felt like laying on uncovered springs. In the morning, we smelt the scent of pot wafting through our vents in the bathroom. Oh- and the vent in bathroom was constantly dripping- the big problem? It was directly over the toilet. There is also no ice machine which is just weird to me, esp for an extended stay. The only reason we didn’t immediately go downstairs and demand a refund was because we had brought all of our things up after an eleven hour drive and needed to sleep. We stayed both nights we booked because we spent the entire day in St. Aug the next day and, due to a Jags playoff game, rates were soaring. If you want cheap, great. If you want even kind of clean, go elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will take the necessary actions to ensure these issues are properly addressed. Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2018 on Hotels
Customer service was very good . The people at the front desk were very attentive
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Shivani, thank you for staying with us. We are glad to read you had a nice time with us and that you liked our courteous front desk service. We will be sure to share your compliments with the entire team. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by Olver

Posted Jan 7, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Extended Stay America. We are glad to know you had an enjoyable stay and that you were satisfied with all that we have to offer. It was a pleasure having you here, and we look forward to welcoming you back when in the area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Very disappointing

Posted Jan 5, 2018 on Orbitz
First off I had to wait about 10 for someone to come to the front desk when i arrived. Once she got there she was rude. She had no kind of hospitable attitude. I asked for an extra pillow and was told there were none. As I went upstairs she was delivering one to another room. I got in my room and there were only 3 pillows but we had 4 guest so i called for an extra pillow and she bought one up. So that seems as if she lied. I asked an extra blanket and was told there were none as well. Then there were only 2 sets of towels in the room but we booked 4 guests. I didn't want to ask for extra so we dealt with it. The room was ok but the shower head and spout were dirty and moldy. I don't think I'd stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We cannot apologize enough for the poor service you received during your stay with us. Your comments have been shared with our team to be sure we meet the high standards you expect from our brand every single stay. We are committed to making sure we don't repeat what you experienced. Sincerely, Hotel Management