Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from TN

Convenient to the motorway

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Spotlessly clean and conveniently located. Price. Breakfast is a small additional cost. Pay it; it's excellent and well worth it.
Cons: Soundproofing, but isn't that true anywhere?
Location: We used it as a base to make a day trip to Bilbao with out having two long driving days in a row.
We were looking for an inexpensive place to spend a couple of nights while passing through the region. Our rooms were tiny and spartan, but very clean, efficient and comfortable. It is exactly what it is, an efficient hotel for business and overnight stays. It is not a resort or family place.
2 out of 5
by Philip

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Cold room, heater not working, weak wifi signal, scruffy room, dirty and stained carpet & mouldy shower. Good shower, clean bedding & comfortable bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Travels

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Okay for one night room a bit cold
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Comfortable and conveniently located

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Lastminute
While we were overall pleased with the accommodation, the quality of the food and service was disappointing, partly due to understaffing. Hopefully by now the situation has improved.
2 out of 5
by Darryl from Nottingham

Not great but ok for a over night stop

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Had to change rooms as the first one smelt mouldy, carpet was all dirty and mouldy, changed to a better one but still not great but ok for a over night stop close to the motorway so we could get straight on with our drive down to Spain
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SW England

Convenient for through Traveller

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Location
Driving to Spain, hotel situated close to motorway and easy to find. Thought it might be noisy but not so. Standard Campanile layout. Staff helpful, they changed our room to ground floor without any problems.
4 out of 5
by Mr Richard from Illifaut, Brittany

Convenient.

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
One night stay en route from France to Spain. Convenient, clean, and inexpensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Good stopover for travellers, check your towels though, ours were filthy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford, England

Clean, comfortanble overnight stay

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Good stop over and our dog was very welcome, will always stop here.
4 out of 5
by malika

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels