Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Formidable !

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful spacious room. Friendly staff
4 out of 5
by John

great location, old-world charm, but needs refresh

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
we realize bayonne is an old town and carries that charm, however room could stand updating. separated bathroom is common in france, but having to go thru the room between toilet and bathroom was awkward. ample storage space and warm welcome and amenities like free wifi, local treats and complimentary water.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dan

Lovely Stay

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel in a great location. Lovely breakfast, friendly staff. Well kept and maintained with numerous good restaurants on the doorstep. Balcony room was very much appreciated as the sun was on the private terrace/balcony in the evenings.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA, USA

Great location

Posted Sep 18, 2016
We could walk from the hotel to everything in old Bayonne. Restaurants, shops, and sightseeing were all right outside the door. The hotel could use some updates but it was quiet and clean. The wifi worked well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Parking was very difficult. Room was tiny and needed updating very badly. Lobby was nice, so first impression was good...then we entered our room😩 Staff very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: This hotel accepts pets. The air conditioning is off while rooms not in use, resulting in the strong smell of cat urine in the room. Keep the A/C on.
Late night arrival from Bayonne Train Station. Close to train station, easy taxi ride. Hotel is in a good location, close to restaurants, shopping and sightseeing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: Wonderful staff, good size room and perfect location.
The room was nice with a super king size comfortable bed. Bathroom was spacious. The only thing I have problem with was : the weather was warm on the day I arrived, I would like to use the air condioner. However due to change of season, only heat is available. I have no choice but open the windows. It was very noisy, worst thing was there were mosquitos, I got more than 10 bites. Hotel did provide air conditioner the next day, I closed the Windows thought all will be fine, didn't realize to looks foe mosquitos already inside the room. I was bitten again.