Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Hotel with 70s Flair but Nice Staff

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff. Internet worked well.
Cons: The whole Hotel - I feel - needs to be renovated/modernized
Location: Very central location, right next to the railway station. Close to the Wagner Opera house and the City Center.
I stayed for one night. Overall, the staff working at the Hotel were friendly, nice and helpful. This was the positive surprise. However, the look & feel from the reception, the café/restaurant, product displays, toilets to the "themed" / decorated floors was less than attractive and it felt that the Hotel was stuck in the 70s (or 80s) with no renovation done since.
5 out of 5
by Gordon from New Jersey, USA

Great Hotel for the Bayreuth Fesival

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great time !! The room was spacious, clean and quiet, the staff (including the restaurant) was more than wonderful, and you cannot beat the proximity if you are there for the Wagner festival. It is also a short walk to almost everyplace of interest. Potential guests should know, however, that the room was not airconditioned. When we were there (late August) the high temperature was high but the humidity was low and so the room cooled off nicely at night with the window open ... But still please be aware.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Next to train station but very quiet room as the hotel has a series of addition--all modern. No air conditioning, but that's normal in Bavaria.
5 out of 5
by Ernest from Toronto

Another enjoyable stay

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed at this hotel before and always enjoyed the clean, spacious rooms, friendly staff, great breakfast buffet and service, and its location close to the center of town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David from Hampshire

very convenient location, no complaints at all!

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
arriving and departing by rail was great as the hotel was directly opposite the station and also only a 10 min walk to the city centre
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good option in Bayreuth

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
Business trip - very very convenient next to the Bahnhof - would recommend it for short business trip stopover
5 out of 5
by Charles from Dayton

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
This was a really nice hotel with a great staff. Lovely breakfast buffet for 14€. They would even cook fresh eggs to order. We took many meals there and the food was delicious and well priced. Very convenient location, next to train station, services on the street and a straight shot to the Festspielehaus. My only reservation was that there was no A/C. (I'm not sure if there were other rooms that had A/C). Fortunately it was cool in the evenings. Other than that, everything was just lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and efficient hotel nearest Festival Haus

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Enjoyed a 4-night stay during a pilgrimage to the Bayreuth festival. I could not be happier with the hotel's festival atmosphere, warmth and competence of all hotel staff, great restaurant and closeness to both the central train station and the Green Hill.