Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Modern hotel, close to the centre of Bayreuth

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Location, facilities, the staff were very helpful
Cons: Eggs and other hot offerings at breakfast were lukewarm and tasted like those re-constituted ones that you often get in less than good UK hotels
Location: Maisel Brewery - the restaurant there serves excellent food
Comfortable, very modern hotel, close to the Maisel brewery and with easy reach of the centre.
5 out of 5
by Calvin

FISC trip

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Short stay but very comfortable
5 out of 5
by Dan from Southamptin

Business trip to Bayreuth

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel with nice clean large rooms, great service and in a good location with on site parking.
5 out of 5
by MJ ernie

Amazing hotel in Bayreuth!

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing stay at an amazing hotel, everything was better than described (except for the whirlpool being broken for months and not available) the best breakfast of any hotel we have stayed in Germany so far. Very short stroll to many fine restaurants and shopping. Central location to all the sights.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean Hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was enjoyable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel, convenient location to our friends

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Overall we had a very good experience apart from one breakfast where they had run out of mugs, there was no juice and no tables cleared. When we did get seated the coffee pot was empty. They restocked the mugs after I asked them to, eventually the juices were refilled however the juice glasses ran out so people used the mugs instead!!! The staff were very friendly and the room attendants did an excellent job each day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and good value

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 nights business trip. Only had breakfast which was good. Small fitness centre, friendly. Didn't try restaurant as there are several good ones in town.
5 out of 5
by Ieuan from Cambridge, UK

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location and distance for Festspiel and also to visit town centre for museums, churches, shops etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended for attendees of the Festspiele

Posted Aug 15, 2016
I had a very pleasant experience at the H4 Residenzschloss. The front desk staff are very friendly and helpful, the breakfast buffet provides a wide variety of fresh and delicious options, the rooms are clean and well-maintained, and the location is close to the historic core. I particularly appreciated the convenient roundtrip shuttle bus to the Festspielhaus for the Festspiele operas.