Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colchester

Nice hotel close to city centre.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Air conditioning in rooms
Check in was quick and efficient. Our room was on the third floor (322) overlooking the main road. The room was clean and tidy with a fridge, mini bar and a safe. Beds comfy but pillows were not. Bathroom also very clean with hairdryer and very good shower. The room did not have air conditioning and the weather was very hot when we stayed, so we had a choice. Either be extremely hot in the room with a low level of noise or have the window open and be unable to hear each other because of constant traffic noise. Breakfast was excellent, very good choice and good quality of food, we were able to eat in the garden although there were wasps continually flying around. Staff were helpful, friendly and all spoke English. The hotel is close to the Main Street in Bayreuth, only a five minute walk away. I would stay in the hotel on my next return to Bayreuth but would request a garden facing room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel for the Festival

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We stayed for two nights for the Bayreuth Festival. Quick and hassle-free check in. A clean and comfortable modern room. Good buffet breakfast. Slippers were provided on request. The hot tub was no more but we made use of the sauna. They even laid on a complimentary bus to the Festspielhaus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Newly renovated

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This was our second stay at the H4. Last year, we thought it was a good hotel--very efficient, clean, but characterless. This year, the hotel had been totally renovated and air conditioning had been installed in the bedrooms. Tgevgktel is very busy during the Bayreuth Festival, but they cope very well with all of the guests, and run a very welcome bus service to the Festspielhaus. This year they had a very amusing art project based around images of Wagner, and it have a chain hotel a much more individual touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Modern hotel, close to the centre of Bayreuth

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Location, facilities, the staff were very helpful
Cons: Eggs and other hot offerings at breakfast were lukewarm and tasted like those re-constituted ones that you often get in less than good UK hotels
Location: Maisel Brewery - the restaurant there serves excellent food
Comfortable, very modern hotel, close to the Maisel brewery and with easy reach of the centre.
5 out of 5
by Calvin

FISC trip

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Short stay but very comfortable
5 out of 5
by Dan from Southamptin

Business trip to Bayreuth

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel with nice clean large rooms, great service and in a good location with on site parking.
5 out of 5
by MJ ernie

Amazing hotel in Bayreuth!

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing stay at an amazing hotel, everything was better than described (except for the whirlpool being broken for months and not available) the best breakfast of any hotel we have stayed in Germany so far. Very short stroll to many fine restaurants and shopping. Central location to all the sights.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean Hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was enjoyable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel, convenient location to our friends

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Overall we had a very good experience apart from one breakfast where they had run out of mugs, there was no juice and no tables cleared. When we did get seated the coffee pot was empty. They restocked the mugs after I asked them to, eventually the juices were refilled however the juice glasses ran out so people used the mugs instead!!! The staff were very friendly and the room attendants did an excellent job each day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and good value

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 nights business trip. Only had breakfast which was good. Small fitness centre, friendly. Didn't try restaurant as there are several good ones in town.