Ratings based on 886 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Good hotel - busy area

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Updated room, quiet despite the busy part of town.
Cons: More parking would be better - but that is unlikely to happen in Bayside. The hotel made the best of parking space that was available.
Location: Restaurants, CVS drug store, near a quaint neighborhood. Parking can be an issue some times of day.
The outside of the Adria is not spectacular, but the inside is contemporary and comfortable. Hotel is in a business discrict with restaurants and convenience stores nearby. Limited off-street parking is available. Hot breakfast is served rather than continental - but no hot dishes were stocked on my first of two mornings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Staying in Bayside

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Overall, my experience at the Adria was nice. The staff is extremely friendly and attentive. The free breakfast is a huge perk! In addition, the hotel is close to the freeway, so driving to other boroughs isn't difficult. Plus, you're near a lot of yummy Asian restaurants along Northern Avenue!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, quiet, friendly staff

Posted Feb 2, 2017
The experience was good, appreciated the breakfast in the morning
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Free parking, which is great. Facility seems old. Sheets and pillows did not seem fresh, although bed was comfortable. Bathroom sink counter was not very clean. Window shades could not shut completely, and the noise from the street cars made it difficult to sleep.Staff is pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT SLEEP HERE

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Just no. Trust me. Facilities very poor. A total rip off. Room was not way smaller than other hotels of same class and dingy. Phone lines were always busy!!!! Tried calling multiple times. bath products were cheap. Weird man sitting in lobby for hours Uneducated front desk and poor literacy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Very Nice place and courteous people

Posted Jan 5, 2017
I stayed for night and it was an amazing experience. Mrs J at the front desk was very helpful and the room was fine. And breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Awesome hotel!!

Posted Jan 1, 2017
I had an Amazing time at the Adria! The service was Amazing! The staff was extremely friendly and attentive. The breakfast was delicious! It was close to the Q12 which took us to flushing, Main Street too than catch the train. It's winter in New York and the room was always nice and warm. The beds are super confortable. I will definitely stay here again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Room bed mattress is bad. When I lay down like in a hole.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Felt like Eastern Europe hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: location to our needs
Cons: clean the bathrooms and facilities
Not very clean, disappointing. Front desk somewhat helpful but not that helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels