Ratings based on 950 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's okay for the price you pay

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: It was okay.
Cons: Just needs updating
Location: Dunkin' Donuts, Starbucks, 7-11, CVS all nearby
Hotel staff were extremely helpful and nice. The hotel is about 3/4 mile from the nearest LIRR station, so if walking is an issue, this will be one. An Uber cost about $8 to go to the main part of town with restaurants and bars and such. The hotel is fine, it's just old and it shows it's age. It wasn't crowded when we were there, but they only have one elevator, which I imagine is an issue when they are all booked up. The free breakfast was pretty good, with a wide variety of cereal, oatmeal, eggs, sausage and a waffle maker. However, on Sunday morning there was a meeting happening in the breakfast room, which made it awkward.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Really clean, stayed one night. I was please with the services
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Hotel was clean and had recently been redone.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Free parking.
Cons: did not have a shuttle to the airport.
Location: Plenty of eating options - but need a car unless you want Burger King.
We were in late and out early. it was fine for what we needed, a stay close to the airport for and early flight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Jessica B. - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback of the Adria Hotel and Conference Center. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are fortunate to be located in the heart of Bayside, Queens. We are centrally located to major highways and public transportation, should you choose not to drive. With just the turn of the corner you will find yourself on Bell blvd. where there is an array of excellent dining options. We hope you join us again the next time you find yourself in the area. Thank You
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

1 night

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Parking is tight no bar on site curtain in the room does not block the light price is too high for the rooms bed is short my feet were hanging off the bes
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's OK for an overnight crash

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: $130 bucks in NY was good.
Cons: Beds and especially pillows. A hotel should offer comfort.
Location: It is by Bell Blvd which is a great strip of bars and restuarants
The hotel is older and can use some upgrades. The bed and pillows were HORRIBLE! I mean we could not get comfortable to sleep. The pillows are like bricks and the bed was like sleeping on plywood. We could not have had a long stay there but the price was right for a quick overnight stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Jessica B. - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Adria Hotel and Conference Center. We are sorry to hear that you did not find your bed comfortable. A quick call to the front desk would have hopefully resolved the issue by finding a solution. We pride ourselves in being conveniently located to major highways, much public transportation, shopping and a variety of dining. We hope you were able to take advantage of this. My staff and I look forward to welcoming you back to show you a five star experience. Until then. Thank You,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Hotel Staff the Best! Norra and Mary, thank you!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Staff and maintenance. Great breakfast.
Location: Not in a congested setting.
Breakfast was surprising wonderful. Hotel is older, but clean and very accommodating. Parking area, structure is an easy in and out. Went to the US Open and it was a breeze getting there. General Manager, was very accommodating. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Jessica B. - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your excellent review of the Adria Hotel and Conference Center and our wonderful staff. We strive to assure a comfortable and memorable stay for our guests. We are proud to be conveniently located to many local attractions or just a quick, car, bus or LIRR ride to one. We are happy to know this was perfect for you. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank You,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chatham VA

Quiet and Nice

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: The hotel's location and ease in parking were very good.
Cons: More locations for ice machines would be a good addition.
Location: Shopping on nearby Bell Blvd. is a pleasant experience when staying at the Adria Hotel.
The hotel was quiet and nice during our 4-day visit to NYC. The room was clean and the staff was helpful. A new floor tile was being installed in the ballroom on the first floor and the ice machine was hard to find. Help was needed to get ice, but the staff was ready to help.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Jessica B. - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your excellent review of the Adria Hotel and Conference Center. We are happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay from our convenient location to shopping and dining to our beautifully renovated ball room. We are happy to know this did not go unnoticed. We have an amazing staff who is always there to help at the ready. They are there to assure each guest is catered to. They work hard to exceed expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank You
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Way better than expected

Posted Aug 31, 2017
During the U.S. Open week (which is high season) the price of this hotel and the accommodations were well beyond expectations. Free to park on premises plus breakfast included. Very very pleased. Will return in 2018.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Jessica B. - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your excellent review of the Adria Hotel and Conference Center. We are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We try to create a home away from home experience for each of our guests.We hope that you were treated well by our staff. We haver a delicious complimentary breakfast to start your day off on the right foot. We are happy to know you were able to take advantage of our convenient location to many local attractions. We look forward to welcoming you back for the next US Open! until then. Thank You
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel for location

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Location: Location is great! if you like to walk everything is really walking distance.
We stayed here for a weekend. Our friend was getting married nearby and this hotel was available. The lobby area of the hotel leaves a lot to desire. - Cons Its very run down and gives off the motel feel. The rooms were just okay but clean. The AC would not go under 68 and it was a warm night slept very uncomfortable. Housekeeping starts cleaning rooms at 8am being extremely loud, vacuuming and i don't know if it was intentional but something kept falling on my door with loud bangs. (check out is at 11am) We just came from a wedding we were hoping to sleep past 8am but that was not the case. - Pros The room has a nice sized fridge. We were able to put a couple of items in there. The parking is free and there were always spots available. Breakfast available is okay, the eggs were cold but its free and its food, can't complain much. Would i recommend it to my friends? yes. just don't expect to sleep past 8am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Jessica B. - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Adria Hotel and Conference Center. We are happy to know how much you enjoyed your stay and the amenities in your room.. Our rooms have been recently renovated so that each of our guests may have a different experience. They can choose to sleep in the middle of Citifield or in a field of dandelions. There are many to choose from, just ask our front desk when booking. We are sorry to hear that you were disturbed by the noise outside your door after an evening out. A quick call to the front desk would have sent someone up to investigate the issue with the noise and your door. Our staff is here to assure that each of our guests have everything they need. They strive to exceed expectations. We are conveniently located to major highways, buses, the LIRR, shopping and delicious dining all along Bell Blvd. We hope the next time you find yourself in Bayside that you will have more time to explore. We look forward to hosting you again. Thank You
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Gets the job done

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was above average!
Nothing special, but the room was clean and did the job. The parking was very tight, but free and that counts for something in the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Jessica B. - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for you feedback of the Adria Hotel and Conference Center. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are conveniently located to major highways, much public transportation, shopping and a variety of dining. We hope you were able to take advantage of this. Parking, much like real estate is coveted here in Queens. Fortunately we are just around the corner of a beautiful and safe neighborhood with plenty of parking to offer, should you need it. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank You