Ratings based on 910 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DM

Hotel old dated Very expansion for what

Posted May 11, 2017
You better ask for a receipt when you check out....they charged me 50 dollars extra People are ok Hotel old like ..... Breakfast I will not touch it even with a stick Expansive . Far from downtown (90 mins away ) Stay away
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by Jessica B. - General Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at the Adria Hotel and Conference Center. We will look into the extra charge. You can contact me directly at 718.631.5900, Jessica Brown, General Manager. We have a delicious complimentary breakfast that many of our guests seem to enjoy. There are a variety of choices for every palette. We are about a 35 minute drive into Manhattan, but of course, with NY traffic, it can become a little cumbersome. The LIRR is a short 10 minute walk and a 20 minute ride into Manhattan, hassle and traffic-free. Our rooms are currently under renovation, we are working our way to 100%. We hope that you will join us again to see all the effort we put into the new look for our rooms. We hope you will join us again to give us the opportunity to change your mind. Thank You,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Pleasant Stay

Posted May 4, 2017
Needed a room on short notice. Room was pleasant. Heating / cooling system was a little noisy, but otherwise it fulfilled my needs. We were on a timely schedule the next day and skipped the complimentary breakfast. The desk staff was accomdating and offered breakfast and / beverages. We did decline because of the schedule.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by Jessica B. - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Adria Hotel and Conference Center. We are happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. We hope the next time you join us that your schedule will not be so limiting. We would like you to sit and relax for our delicious complimentary breakfast. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area. Thank You
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Wish we had known

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Easy booking
Cons: see above
Location: had to drive to closest decent restaurant
The hotel had no restaurant or bar as advertised. The hotel had section 8 tenants living there. Elevator smelled of smoke and children running our hallway at all hours. Not a problem to have "tenants" however put guests paying $190 per night on a separate floor. Heat was on in the room as well when it was an 80 degree day.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Jessica B. - General Manaager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback of the Adria Hotel and Conference Center. We apologize for any confusion as to having a restaurant. We are very centrally located to many restaurants in Bayside, Queens. There is a variety of delicious cuisine to choose from. We would like to assure you that we do not have any section 8 or any tenants living at our hotel. We do have long term guests that stay up to 28 days. If it was the location of your room, we would have been glad to help you find a room more to your liking. We, like many hotels do have events on the weekends, which may account for the commotion in the halls. We apologize for any disturbance this may have caused. We are a non-smoking hotel and we always ask that our guests smoke outside. Unfortunately, if they use the elevator right after this, it can cause the elevator to have a temporary odor. We apologize for this. We hope that you will join us again so that we may show you the 5 star experience you deserve. Thank you,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to the LIRR. Public bus available

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Very pleasant. The complimentarybreakfast was more than we expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Jessica B. - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Adria Hotel and Conference Center. We are happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you found your room and the amenities it offers to your liking. Our staff enjoys going above and beyond for each of our guests. Service with a smile. We are glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of our delicious complimentary breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to earn a 5th star. Thank You,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Good hotel - busy area

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Updated room, quiet despite the busy part of town.
Cons: More parking would be better - but that is unlikely to happen in Bayside. The hotel made the best of parking space that was available.
Location: Restaurants, CVS drug store, near a quaint neighborhood. Parking can be an issue some times of day.
The outside of the Adria is not spectacular, but the inside is contemporary and comfortable. Hotel is in a business discrict with restaurants and convenience stores nearby. Limited off-street parking is available. Hot breakfast is served rather than continental - but no hot dishes were stocked on my first of two mornings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Staying in Bayside

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Overall, my experience at the Adria was nice. The staff is extremely friendly and attentive. The free breakfast is a huge perk! In addition, the hotel is close to the freeway, so driving to other boroughs isn't difficult. Plus, you're near a lot of yummy Asian restaurants along Northern Avenue!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Personable professional people.

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: People.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Good
Great experience, I'd go back.*******************!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!@*****
3 out of 5
by Danielle

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
satisfactory
3 out of 5
by louis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, quiet, friendly staff

Posted Feb 2, 2017
The experience was good, appreciated the breakfast in the morning