Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from queens ny

Not so happy

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The room was not roomy at all. The beds were not regular size for two people. It was more like the size of a full bed. It was not comfortable at all. Not to mention that the room was $200 a night.. Which I wouldn't mind at all if it im getting what I'm paying for. The parking lot is tight as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad and crappy breakfast

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Breakfast not good, no bread, no bagels, lady in charge was not very nice
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Aug 4, 2016
When we entered the room there was unpleasant smell. Almost like on fish market!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IN

Bad smell

Posted Jul 16, 2016
It has a great location and comfortable beds. However, it had a very bad smell for the first few hours then it goes away. Also, the back door luck was broken
4 out of 5
by Rafael from Republica Dominicana

Pareja Dominicana

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Amplia y cómoda habitación, personal de limpieza y mantenimiento muy amables. Nuestro inconveniente es que aunque estábamos en habitación para no-fumadores, en los pasillos había fuerte olor a cigarrillos y se sentía dentro de la habitación. El servicio de internet deficiente. En la recepción hay un joven que debe ser mas cortes pues se muestra indiferente con los huéspedes.
3 out of 5
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by William from New York

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Roy(receptionist) needs a lot of customer service training. Very rude and disrespectful to customers.
3 out of 5
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jane from colorado

Close to Academy

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at the Anchor Inn when we visited our son at the United States Merchant Marine Academy. It was close to the Academy and had easy access. The room was clean and large, however the bathroom was small. Parking was the only negative we had about our stay, very limited. Overall, our stay was positive but not sure we would stay there again.