Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Older Hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Large room with King bed and pull out sofa. Reasonably priced.
Cons: Blind do not close over window making the room bright with sunrise. Loud A/C
Location: Did not spent time in area but it appears to be quiet and safe. Many Korean businesses in the area. It is on a main street and can be noisy from traff
Good clean budget hotel. Decor dated. Noisy A/C but I had no problems.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Ho utilizzato l'hotel per 1 notte appena arrivato a NY... non é vicino all'aeroporto JFK (25 KM) come pubblicizzato sul sito... inoltre il personale alla reception era poco professionale.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel in a nice neighborhood

Posted Aug 15, 2015
I had no problem ,every was great no complaints plus I had 2kidd with me
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Basic accomdations only. Don't expect more.

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Internet
Cons: Train new front desk staff properly about rooms and check in procedure.
Location: Uncle Jack's Steakhouse is walking distance. Re. Willie from Restaurant Steakout (I think that's the title) on the Food Network.
Family of five to visit New York City. Two double beds+ with kitchenet. Close to bus stop- Q12 to subway. Less than 1 hour to get to NYC. Breakfast is basic. Internet good. Parking can become limited if they have a lot of guests. Rooms are ok. Staff ok. Our issue was they got our room wrong three times. Long story short- we had a new front desk staff check us in and the morning shift initially mixed up our reservation. We ended up in a smoking room and I just gave up trying to sort it out after the front desk got it wrong a third time. You get what you paid for here. I recommend a hotel closer to NYC If that is your destination and you don't mind spending a little more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2015
I was for a business trip and only spent one night in the hotel. I didn't have enough time to explore the hotel but It was a overall nice experience living there!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Cons: Room needed to be dusted. Remote, coffee maker, ice bucket n other surfaces. Other than that it was clean.
Location: Nearby coffee shops and restaurants
This hotel is very convenient if you are attending Belmont Park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Audrey from Sullivan County, NY

Near destination

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was close to our destination. We were very happy with the cleanliness of the room, the free parking and free continental breakfast. The only negative was the odor of smoke in the hallways. All in all, a good hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average Hotel - Dubious Staff

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Facilities were ok. Reasonably priced for Queens. King size bed was comfortable.
Cons: Tiny bathroom. Lounge suite stained. Ragetty decor.
Location: Location was good for my purpose ... on Long Island in Queens
Overall facilities and staff were ok except at check out. On my check out, at 4.00am, I asked for a taxi to be called and the staff member was kind enough to make the call however he called a private driver who I witnessed paying the lobby staff member a kick back or tip. The driver stated a flat fee of $30 (plus tip makes its $35) and no credit card facility. I had no time to change and secure a proper taxi. The trip to the hotel from the airport in a taxi cost $26 including tip during a much busier time traffic-wise. Although it was only $10, I felt I was duped because I had asked for a taxi. I wont be staying at the Anchor Inn again because of this.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert from Baltimore

Not worth the money

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
For the money paid this place values itself way to high. Bed was as hard as a rock and rooms were outdated. Would not recommend staying here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

In a pinch it is fine.

Posted May 23, 2015
A little musty in one hallway. Clean but old looking.