Ratings based on 455 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IN

Bad smell

Posted Jul 16, 2016
It has a great location and comfortable beds. However, it had a very bad smell for the first few hours then it goes away. Also, the back door luck was broken
3 out of 5
by Jane from colorado

Close to Academy

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at the Anchor Inn when we visited our son at the United States Merchant Marine Academy. It was close to the Academy and had easy access. The room was clean and large, however the bathroom was small. Parking was the only negative we had about our stay, very limited. Overall, our stay was positive but not sure we would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Bad smell in the room, the bath shower is too weak , I need to use more time to wash my hairs. And the breakfast corner is lacking of choose , which is the worst one I ever been .
2 out of 5
by Umaasuthan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Honest reviewer

Posted Apr 10, 2016
I chose to stay there bc of the location. I paid almost $140 including tax for the hotel but I wasn't quite happy about the hotel and I think that it should not cost more than $100. when I entered the room, there was funky smell... like a really really old house. It was clean and the bed was not too bad though. The TV condition was horrible if it even works. One more thing...the breakfast is the worst continental breakfast ever!!! Don't even bother to get it because almost nothing's there. No proper plates or bowls... I guess I really liked the location and I don't mind to stay there if it's cheaper but for that price? Hmmm I don't think so!
4 out of 5
by Jerry from Newport, RI

Good for dining

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Bed leaned a little on the left side on a king size. Once I changed sides, it was ok. I've stayed a few times. Whenever I check out, they give me a hard time about the receipt printout. I have to scan it for business reimbursement. The main good things about this place are parking and being near a lot of good restaurants on Northern and Bell Blvds. Starbucks is across the street too.
3 out of 5
by Eva from Maryland

Basic accommodations

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Room smelled moldy but was able to open window and air it out - basic accommodations - but that's what we expected - just needed a bed for the night
3 out of 5
by Andrea from Long Island

Not even the roaches want to stay here.

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Booked b/c its close to the bars Upon arrival as I was checking the sheets I found blood stains on the comforter & a short curly hair on the sheet! went to reception and explained what I found. His idea of fixing the problem was to give me a fitted sheet and send me on my way to change it myself. Now I'm far from a spoiled brat, but that's not what I paid to stay at a hotel to do! The maid that eventually came to help up was kind and helpful she examined all the new sheets in front of us before setting them on the bed. We thought everything would be great from there on out only to later discover that the button on the AC unit was broken so if you wanted to adjust the temperature warmer the only way we found to do so was by sticking a pen in the hole where the button used to be. One of the lightbulbs in our room was also out, front desk was unable to help with that, since they don't have extra bulbs. We eventually just swapped bulbs from a different lamp in the room so that I could see in the mirror. Given everything, we opted to skip showering for fear of what a disaster that could have become so I have nothing to say about that. The toilet and tv worked and the wifi signal was strong so that's a plus. There's 2 other hotels directly across the street from this one stay at one of those if staying in Bayside is your desire!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Customer Service

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
Receptionist was so rude and unprofessional
3 out of 5
by steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels