Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Honest reviewer

Posted Apr 10, 2016
I chose to stay there bc of the location. I paid almost $140 including tax for the hotel but I wasn't quite happy about the hotel and I think that it should not cost more than $100. when I entered the room, there was funky smell... like a really really old house. It was clean and the bed was not too bad though. The TV condition was horrible if it even works. One more thing...the breakfast is the worst continental breakfast ever!!! Don't even bother to get it because almost nothing's there. No proper plates or bowls... I guess I really liked the location and I don't mind to stay there if it's cheaper but for that price? Hmmm I don't think so!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicopee, Mass

Free parking and free breakfast.

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Clean and nice!!
Cons: Someone smoke at hall away... Can you make stop ?
Location: location great lots things!!
Great place to over night. safe for your car parking at garage. Have a on coffee pot and check in any time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2016 by Anchor 1, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk staff very average.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colombia

HOTEL CON VARIAS OPORTUNIDADES DE MEJORA

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Cons: El aseo en las habitaciones y variedad en el desayuno
Location: Esta rodeado de buenos restaurantes
El hotel esta se encuentra ubicado a una hora aproximadamente de Time Scare, en una zona acogedora con varios restaurantes cercanos. En cuanto al hotel, las habitaciones son amplias pero se escucha mucho el ruido de los pasillos, ademas el aseo es muy mediocre y se percibe un olor desagradable en los pasillos. No recomendaría este hotel para pasar una estadía agradable en NY.
3 out of 5
by Jean-Francois from Quebec, Qc

Hôtel correct.

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
But du voyage: visiter New York. Cet établissement offrait des chambres abordables. Bien que la chambre double fournie était petite, cette dernière était propre et l'accès au WIFI était parfaitement fonctionnel. Le petit déjeuner continental était correct sans plus. Si vous voulez que la chambre soit faite durant votre séjour, vous assurer d'en faire la demande.
3 out of 5
by Stephen

Comfortable at a good price.

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed 2 nights for a pleasure trip. This is the second time I have stayed at the Anchor. It is not fancy, but it is comfortable, and I get a good nights sleep there. If you are looking for comfort at a budget price for NYC, you will like the Anchor Inn
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2016 by John, Hotel Management
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and have a good nights rest.
5 out of 5
by Nancy from Lake Hopatcong

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
We had an excellent check in. There was a safe parking lot and the hotel in general was very quiet allowing for a restful night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by neville from BOSTON MA,

A MOTEL THAT COULD BE RATED AS A 5 STAR

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
FOR A MOTEL THAT WAS NOT A 5 STAR HOTEL I HAVE TO SAY IT WAS VERY CLEAN AND I WOULD GIVE IT A 5 STAR,AND I WOULD RETURN AGAIN
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2016 by John, Hotel Management
Thanks so much. your feedback is much appreciated
2 out of 5
by Amanda from Orlando

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
The room was clean but the decor was dated. You have to enter the hotel from the alley in back to get to rooms.