Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicopee, Mass

Free parking and free breakfast.

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Clean and nice!!
Cons: Someone smoke at hall away... Can you make stop ?
Location: location great lots things!!
Great place to over night. safe for your car parking at garage. Have a on coffee pot and check in any time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colombia

HOTEL CON VARIAS OPORTUNIDADES DE MEJORA

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Cons: El aseo en las habitaciones y variedad en el desayuno
Location: Esta rodeado de buenos restaurantes
El hotel esta se encuentra ubicado a una hora aproximadamente de Time Scare, en una zona acogedora con varios restaurantes cercanos. En cuanto al hotel, las habitaciones son amplias pero se escucha mucho el ruido de los pasillos, ademas el aseo es muy mediocre y se percibe un olor desagradable en los pasillos. No recomendaría este hotel para pasar una estadía agradable en NY.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Somewhat over priced. Having to go outside to get to front desk
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Elwood from Tennessee

average but convenient !

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
2nd time at the Anchor. First time in a rear kitchenette room. Shared room with my son in law. Room was quiet and clean. The room needs an update and the furniture needs to be replaced. The carpet especially needs to be replaced. Having said all this I would stay again but I would complain again if they don't spend money and update.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2015 by John, Hotel Management
Thanks for your constructive feedback. The carpets have all been evaluated and professionally shampooed in the last week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ramon from Bayside, New York

Anchor Inn evaluation

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay in this hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jessica from nebraska

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
the rooms were nice and the hotel was clean. The attendants at the front desk were never very friendly. That was disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Comfort and Convenience

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Decent hotel in a convenient location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from landover, Md

hotel was much less than expectations

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: Convenient to the location i was visiting in bayside.
Cons: the ambience could be devoid of the overwhelming smell of smoke and cleanliness. room had dust on furniture and telephone. adjustment of room temp
Location: location great for my personal needs
twin beds were small for and average size adult. the beds were more like twin size i expected a queen size bed. the room was smaller than i'm used to in room designated as a double bed. the hotel smelled of cigarette smoke and tobacco
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2015
I was in room 245. I was awakened during the night by a very loud prolonged noise like a generAT0R, WHICH CAME ON AND OFF THROUGH THE NIGHT.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kyoung ho from 토론토

Nwe york. Bayside

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Inn 가격 치고는 비싸지만 new york 이라는점 그리고 바로옆 td bank와 한인 음식점에서 식사를 할수 있다는점 bayside 출장 으로는 굳 하지만 좀 떨어지는 내부시설과 서비스는 감수해야 할듯