Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There are better voices nearby

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Rooms were very small. Parking was not sufficient. Had to find street parking twice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Cons: The breakfast needs more variety
Have stayed a this hotel multiple times to visit family. It's clean, convenient and overall, a great deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Unexpected Gem

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Upon arrival from out of state we checked into this hotel and everything was as great as expected. Clean , convienently located, and extremely comfortable. The beds in our rooms were amazing! We did a lot of running around on our trip but it made it worth while to know we had a great place to return to. Plus the staff here was very helpful and attentive to our needs. The only issue we had was parking. The lot was small and if there is a banquet going on in the adjoining restaurant good luck finding a spot .Otherwise, great trip, great hotel! Recommend it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Convenience of location. Nice restaurant downstairs (Marbella).
The room is on the smaller side, but it was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel, plenty of parking.

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Hotel was overall nice. Elevator needs work, thought I had gotten stuck several times. Room with King bed comes with a jacuzzi, the sink was located outside the bathroom which threw me off. Complimentary Breakfast in the mornings, didnt attend. I liked it, would def stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Very disappointed

Posted Oct 10, 2016
I called before I reserved a room to verify it will be OK to leave a luggage for two weeks and I was told it is OK. turned out that they don't have any storage room and didn't let me leave my luggage there, all this happened 4 hours before or flight.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from carolina

Just visiting for a night

Posted Oct 4, 2016
The rooms are very small and cramped and the water pressure is not so hot this place is way overpriced
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia

I´ve had better experiences

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Location, facilities and staff kindness
Cons: bathroom facilities
Location: bus stop at the door hotel, restaurants, cafes and many facilities just walking
The room is very comfortable. The bathroom has a great tub and shower together. No space to hang towels ro shower door. Everywhere wet in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saint petersburg, fl

Ease to get where you need to be

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Location of hotel close to everything. Or at least to get mass transit. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. We need several rooms as lots of family was visiting at once. Properly is well kept. Though we didn't get to eat at the Marabella on site restaurant we hope to w our next stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Good location with many restaurants nearby.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: I liked the fact that the room rate was very reasonable compared to New York City rates.
Cons: They ought to provide more than only one soap bar for their guests. In addition the Jacuzzi bath tub shower did not have any hand rails to hold to.
Location: Good location to commute to New York or to reach local airports via a car service.
The hotel receptionist was excellent and very helpful in attending to my needs and booking a cab service for me in order to get to a local nearby rail road station. They had a very nice breakfast selection which was complementary as well.