Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york, NY

Nice hotel comfortable stay

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Over all this was a comfortable stay the rooms are a little older looking with the sink outside the bathroom which I didn't particularly care for, but the room was clean and comfortable, and the staff was friendly and knowledgeable about the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017 by Jessica B. - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your excellent review of the Best Western Queens Gold Coast. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay despite finding your room small and a few things not to your liking. We hope that you enjoyed the amenities that we have to offer. My staff and I strive to create a memorable experience for our guests. They are here to assure that everything is perfect, while providing service with a smile. We are glad to know they were able to help in any way possible to make things easier for you to navigate the area. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Until then. Thank You
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Florida

Great hotel and staff, close to transportation

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Convenience for travel to NYC
Cons: Perhaps more diligent dusting outside the rooms for clean freaks like me. The rooms were spotless.
Location: Convenient to everything and easy to get there by way of the Throngs Neck Bridge.
We had a marvelous time. Convenient travel by bus and subway everyday made our trip perfect. The staff was friendly and helpful EVERYDAY! Secure parking gave us peace of mind. Everything was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Jessica B. - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your stellar review of the Best Western Queens Gold Coast. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us. We have a wonderful staff that enjoys going above and beyond to make each guest's experience a memorable one. They go to great lengths to create a home away from home environment while providing excellent customer service with a smile. We will remind them to be more diligent when cleaning not only the inside of the rooms but the overall appearance of each floor. We are know first impressions mean a lot! We are happy that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location. We are very close to two major highways, that can make a 25 minute drive into Manhattan a relatively easy one - provided there is no traffic of course. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay the next time you find yourself in the beautiful town of Bayside, Queens. Until then. Thank you,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Space

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Better than other hotels around that area near the hospital of Northshore University. Located near fast food and restaurants. BCD tofu right across for hot Korean tofu soup;) You can easily call for taxi here. But if you rent a car... give yourself ample time for return to Enterprise. Traffic and roads are narrow:(.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Jessica B. - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your excellent review of the Best Western Queens Gold Coast. We are conveniently located in the heart of beautiful Bayside, Queens. Here you will find plenty of public transportation, we are located right near two major highways. There is ample shopping and a variety of dining should you choose to explore the neighborhood. We hope you were treated to exemplary service by our amazing staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Until then. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Close to USMMA

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Convenient location for USMMA Parents Weekend. Great staff. Special note to housekeeper and breakfast hostess, very customer oriented. Tasty and filling hot breakfast. Comfortable beds, great satellite big screen TV, great location. Older property, but clean and renovated. A little loud next to busy road. Parking under the structure was a little tight, but we always found a space. A weird glugging out ot the sink drain at infrequent intervals, reported but not resolved. A good stay, we'll be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Jessica B. - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your excellent review of the Best Western Queens Gold Coast. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay, from your room to our location in the heart of Bayside, Queens. Here, we are in close proximity to much transportation, shopping and delicious dining. My staff and I strive to assure a comfortable stay for our guests by providing excellent service with a smile. We are delighted this was your experience. Every morning should start with a delicious breakfast. We have a wonderful selection of complimentary for our guests to enjoy and we are happy to know you did.. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank You
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Pleasant stay for a wedding nearby

Posted Sep 11, 2017
We had a great overall experience at the hotel, and really were impressed by the friendliness of the staff! They were very welcoming and pleasant, and everything went smoothly. The room was clean and beds were comfortable! The area was convenient, with a few places nearby to grab coffee or a bite to eat. We would definitely recommend the hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Jessica B. - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your excellent review of the Best Western Queens Gold Coast. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay, from your room to our location in the heart of Bayside, Queens. Here we are in close proximity to much transportation, shopping and delicious dining. My staff and I strive to assure a comfortable stay for our guests by providing excellent service with a smile. We are delighted this was your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank You
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

US Open Tennis

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Clean, proximity to highway and US Open venue. Staff was very friendly and accomodating. Free off street parking.
Cons: Continental breakfast was free but limited. Perhaps a few more selections.
The hotel was small but room was very clean and restaurant adjacent to hotel was quite good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Jessica B. - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback of the Best Western Queens Gold Coast. We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. We are very fortunate to be in close proximity to major highways, public transportation, shopping and a variety of dining. We are happy to know that you were able to get to the Open conveniently from our hotel. We are glad to know you enjoyed your complimentary breakfast. If there is anything that you are looking for in particular, please feel free to speak with out staff and they will be happy to try and accommodate you. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank You
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Nice hotel, friendly staff. Room are a bit cramped.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Jessica B. - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Best Western Queens Gold Coast. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay and were treated to exemplary service by our staff. We would love to know how we could have made your experience a five star one. please contact us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phila

Near all destinations; breakfast great

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Plenty of pillows and a leg-raiser pillow, white eggs for breakfast
Cons: The elevator was ancient and noisy
The hotel was great but the parking in the back was misused by patrons, parking in (painted yellow-striped) areas designated for cars to pass through, thus making parking difficult. Also, the very nice bathroom shower/tub leaked spoiling a great experience,
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Jessica B. - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Best Western Queens Gold Coast. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay and found your room comfortable. We are sorry to hear about the leak in your bathroom. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will have our engineer take a look and see about fixing the issue. Parking, like real estate is coveted. We do try to keep our guests from parking incorrectly, so that we can optimize our lot. We are not always successful. Should you ever need, the neighborhood surrounding the hotel is quiet and safe with plenty of parking. We hope that you will join us again for my staff and I to show you a five star experience. Until then. Thank You
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wedding weekend in New York

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: The receptionist were very helpful.
Cons: The hotel needs renovation.
Location: Bayside,New York, close to the new "Chinatown"in Queens. Good transportation, buses and subway near by.
I had visit many hotels all over and I am not that selective when it comes to choose a hotel, but I was very disatisfed with this Hotel. A/C did work properly in the room, room service was not good, the elevator was not working properly, that hotel needs serious renovation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Jessica B , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback during your recent stay. We are sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. Our restaurant onsite is not affiliated with the hotel but I will be sure to share your feedback with them. Please feel free to contact to further discuss this matter. Thank you,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TV kept rebooting, bullet hole in window

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Depressing hotel. Elevator jumps and is slow and scary. TV kept rebooting every few hours. There was what appeared to be a bullet hole in the window (I have photos).
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Jessica B , Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent feedback, we sorry to hear we did meet your expectations. Please feel free to contact to further discuss this matter. Thank you,