Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast. staff very helpful.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Beds were ,very comfortable, ample pillows staff very helpful and pleasant. we needed extra hangers and an additional blanket. they brought it right away. also extra towels. I was very please with the hotel but the parking was a little dicey. There are large poles/stanchions holding up the hotels upper floors and we had to menerrver around these poles and the area is not very big. Also there is a restaurant in the hotel and they took up a lot of the spaces.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OHIO

Healthy Comfort and Restful Nights

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: The location, rooms, breakfast, staff and level of cleanliness. The ease in parking and access to the hotel. We have not dined in the restaurant yet
Cons: The pillows, something a bit more firm. A extra blanket in the rooms, when family members can't decide on the room temperature. Coffee maker help.
Location: We travel for medical treatments, we have driven to Jones Beach, and the Bay, Hope to sight see more in the future.
We travel every other month for medical treatments there on Long Island. The Hotel is very convenient to our travel route, the Doctor's office and delightful restaurants. It is usually a three day visit, first day treatment, second day rest and third day treatment then journey home. The peaceful environment of the Hotel is key to the second day of rest. The rooms are spacious, the beds comfortable, except the pillows are too squishy. The bathrooms clean and bright, the refrigerator in the cabinet most attractively accessible for medications. The on sight parking is get there early with quick access to the hotel -no stairs. With current health issues and the response of friends and family, we will be continuing our ongoing schedule and bringing others with us this year seeking similar treatments. The breakfast is healthy, tasty, convenient and the coffee is better than most locations. The staff are delightful, helpful and professional. We were greeted with a red rose checking in on Valentines Day, a nice touch. We recommend Best Western Queens Gold Coast Bay Side .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted Feb 12, 2017
My stay at this hotel was fabulous the atmosphere was wonderful the room was clean and I slept really comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small hotel with a parking lot

Posted Jan 18, 2017
The hotel is located in Bayside Queens and has a small parking lot which is free to use. The rooms are very small with the bathroom sink located in the main room. The bathroom is so small it's hard to turn around. The pillows are flat, and the walls are so thin I could hear someone hacking up a lung most of the night. The staff was friendly and helpful, but I'd venture elsewhere if I needed a place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Jessica Brown, General Manager, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There are better voices nearby

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Rooms were very small. Parking was not sufficient. Had to find street parking twice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Cons: The breakfast needs more variety
Have stayed a this hotel multiple times to visit family. It's clean, convenient and overall, a great deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Unexpected Gem

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Upon arrival from out of state we checked into this hotel and everything was as great as expected. Clean , convienently located, and extremely comfortable. The beds in our rooms were amazing! We did a lot of running around on our trip but it made it worth while to know we had a great place to return to. Plus the staff here was very helpful and attentive to our needs. The only issue we had was parking. The lot was small and if there is a banquet going on in the adjoining restaurant good luck finding a spot .Otherwise, great trip, great hotel! Recommend it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Convenience of location. Nice restaurant downstairs (Marbella).
The room is on the smaller side, but it was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to relatives

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Front desk was pleasant upon arrival. We arrived just after midnight. Room seemed decent but didn't get a good look til morning. TV had half the screen with a greenish tinge. Little coffee pot didn't work. But the worst was a sound of what seemed like water running in the walls like rain drops that would start then stop. Felt like a leak from somewhere. Baseboards around window were cruddy.