Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good value for money

Posted May 24, 2017
My stay at the hotel was pleasant though hotel itself is a bit old fashion but clean and staff are friendly. Good transportation around. Bus and train easily accessible. Area is safe
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not all of staff were bad but

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Staffs on fisrt day were fine. Front dest agent on check out date, she was mean and I couldn't stay her attitude
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by Jessica Brown , Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice little hotel at a reasonable rate

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Clean and well located for my purposes
Cons: Breakfast and breakfast facilities
This hotel is fine if you need to be in Bayside. However dealing with Expedia was impossible when I realized I'd made a mistake on the date of stay and called immediately to correct. Got the most ridiculous run around which ultimately led to m6 having to pay for a night I didn't use. I'll never use Expedia again--ever. But I will stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback about the Best Western Queens Gold Coast. We apologize for the trouble you had booking your stay. We are always happy to help our guests book directly with us if you choose. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you, Jessica Brown
5 out of 5
by Ravi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast. staff very helpful.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Beds were ,very comfortable, ample pillows staff very helpful and pleasant. we needed extra hangers and an additional blanket. they brought it right away. also extra towels. I was very please with the hotel but the parking was a little dicey. There are large poles/stanchions holding up the hotels upper floors and we had to menerrver around these poles and the area is not very big. Also there is a restaurant in the hotel and they took up a lot of the spaces.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OHIO

Healthy Comfort and Restful Nights

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: The location, rooms, breakfast, staff and level of cleanliness. The ease in parking and access to the hotel. We have not dined in the restaurant yet
Cons: The pillows, something a bit more firm. A extra blanket in the rooms, when family members can't decide on the room temperature. Coffee maker help.
Location: We travel for medical treatments, we have driven to Jones Beach, and the Bay, Hope to sight see more in the future.
We travel every other month for medical treatments there on Long Island. The Hotel is very convenient to our travel route, the Doctor's office and delightful restaurants. It is usually a three day visit, first day treatment, second day rest and third day treatment then journey home. The peaceful environment of the Hotel is key to the second day of rest. The rooms are spacious, the beds comfortable, except the pillows are too squishy. The bathrooms clean and bright, the refrigerator in the cabinet most attractively accessible for medications. The on sight parking is get there early with quick access to the hotel -no stairs. With current health issues and the response of friends and family, we will be continuing our ongoing schedule and bringing others with us this year seeking similar treatments. The breakfast is healthy, tasty, convenient and the coffee is better than most locations. The staff are delightful, helpful and professional. We were greeted with a red rose checking in on Valentines Day, a nice touch. We recommend Best Western Queens Gold Coast Bay Side .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stick to your preferrred room for optimal comfort.

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
I would definitely return to this hotel. My only negative was the size of the room. It was very small. We usually book suites and king beds so since this was not a suite and had a queen bed (my preferable choices were not available) we felt cramped. Breakfast was good. We like that there is a very good restaurant downstairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted Feb 12, 2017
My stay at this hotel was fabulous the atmosphere was wonderful the room was clean and I slept really comfortable
4 out of 5
by Erik-Sheila

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joan

Never expected such compassion!

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
I called the hotel and asked if I could check in earlier in the day because I was taking care of my uncle's funeral arrangements. Not only did the hotel accommodate me, but a sympathy card signed by many of the employees was waiting in my room upon my arrival.