Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst place ever

Posted Mar 18, 2018
Honestly, Don't ever think about going there. Dirty place and rude stuff. Worst ever
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by room 4 from Paddington

terrible hotel ever never going back there

Posted Nov 17, 2017 on Hotels
I left early coz my girlfriend was scared from rats even shower was broken I have no idea how they can rent this hotel in this condition I mean it shouldn't be all allow to rent in this condition it's not even 1 * hotel and in web it's says 3*** And tv was also broken and remote had no batteries in it and when tv turned on there was no channel available I would suggest everyone to don't go there
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018
could you please provide me with your booking number, as i have no records that during November some one left earlier than the booked dates. as well as, my hotel never had rats as we have a pest control company covering the building. so if you had such a huge problem, you should be asking for a full refund, not to leave the hotel without even mentioning any thing to us. Regards, Caroline Antoun G.manager
1 out of 5
by Andrew

Leisure break

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Budget hotel with ridiculous £2.50 per hour charge for internet !!!!!!! Everywhere is free these days, coffee shops, hotels, bars, laundries......but this hotel charges £2.50 per hour. Its not a joke, its true . My advice, book another hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Helen

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, nice staff. The only thing that could be improved in the room I had would be if more plug points could be provided. So hot in London that I needed the electric fan which was provided in the room, but only one other socket for either kettle or charging my phone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017
thanks for your review, much appreciated.
3 out of 5
by Stephen

bad hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
the hotel needs a realy good revamp and in need of a coat of paint.breakfast was terrable we were in the cellar and half of the tables were outside in a half enclosed small court yard.the shower leaked,no door on the wardrobe.infact i think our room was for singel person.it was a bad hotel for the area we were in. we do not recordmend this place.....
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hampshire

Great for a one night stay!

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Great hotel, great location. Ideal for a one night stay, really clean and tidy with friendly staff. Basement room was small and only a door separating from other room, so could hear everything. Complimentary breakfast served in a tiny room with only two tables, so didn't bother, and bought breakfast elsewhere
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from birmingham

It's cheap

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Ebookers
It's the worse hotel I've ever stayed in, the bed is so uncomfortable
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Ideal location for transport

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: It was very clean.
Cons: Double bed instead of two singles.
Location: Very close to Paddington station and many varied restaurants, cafes and shops nearby.
The hotel Is in a good location being 5 minutes from Paddington. The double room was small and the double bed was two singles put together however it was comfortable. The shower had no basin so care had to be taken not to flood the room! The continental breakfast was ample . The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean but the walls were thin so conversations in the next room could be easily heard.