Ratings based on 1,046 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana, USA

Posted Jun 19, 2018
We had a great stay there. The staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed talking with both the Restaurant and Front Desk Staff every day. Breakfast was always good with many choices from delicious porridge up to a Full English Breakfast. Our room was comfortable and the little extras like a welcoming fruit plate and the jar of shortbread cookies that was refilled daily were special touches. Location is ideal being only a short walk from Paddington Station and only a couple of block from both the Paddington and Lancaster Gate Underground Stations. We would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2018 by Roseate House London, Hotel Management
Dear Chris & Claire, Thank you so much for this amazing feedback of your recent stay at Roseate House London. The team and I are thrilled that we have reached your expectations and the breakfast service was to your liking. Chris & Claire, thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to have another change to welcome you again. Warm regards, Carlos Rodriguez. Front of House Manager.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2018
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

leakage of water from ceiling

Posted Jun 11, 2018
After one night stay, I found that there was water leaking from the ceiling in early morning. I requested to move to another room, yet my request was rejected. And then I requested a letter of apology, stating clearly that water was leaked from the ceiling. I feel very disappointed that I can only have the letter with those key words needed in the letter after requesting for two more times.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2018
Luxury on a budget
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2018 by Roseate House London, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks for providing us with this amazing score of your recent stay at Roseate House London. The team and I are thrilled that you had a wonderful stay with us. We hope to have another chance to welcome you again. Warm regards, Carlos Rodriguez. Front of House Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Illinois

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2018
I stayed at this hotel for about a week and I’m so glad I stayed here! I will definitely be staying here again. I love the architecture and design of the hotel. It’s not large but it has a very cool, sophisticated feel. The bed was so comfortable and the fresh cookies they give you everyday were so delicious! The location is very convenient especially coming from Heathrow Airport since you can take the express train to Paddington station and it’s only a 5 minute walk to the hotel. It’s close to restaurants and convenience stores too. I went to the Hyde bar in the hotel several times during my stay because the drinks were amazing and the staff are so friendly! The hotel staff are very accommodating, polite, and will do everything they can to make your stay enjoyable. Can’t say enough good things about this place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2018 by Roseate House London, Hotel Management
Dear Aki, Thank you SO much for this amazing review ! We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us, and all our staff member delivered and outstanding service. Thank you so much for highlighting the location of the hotel and its décor. Aki, thank you so much again and we look forward to welcome you again soon ! Warm regards, Carlos Rodriguez. Front of House Manager.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted May 31, 2018
Roseate House was a lovely hotel experience. The hotel is well located near Paddington Station and Kensington Gardens and is a pleasant, clean and comfortable small boutique hotel. The staff were extremely pleasant and welcoming and the room in which I stayed was delightful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2018 by Roseate House London, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, Thank you very much for this amazing review. The entire team is really pleased to know that the hotels itself and its location was suitable for all your needs. Thank you for the special mention to our staff member who should be delighted reading your review. We look forward to welcome you again at Roseate House London. Warm regards, Carlos Rodriguez. Front of House Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Posted May 30, 2018
Beautiful hotel well located to transport and attractions highly recommended
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2018 by Roseate House London, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, Thank you so much for this amazing review ! The team and I are really pleased that the décor of the hotel and its location was suitable for your needs. Thank you again for providing us with this wonderful review. Looking forward to welcoming you again at Roseate House London. Warm regards, Carlos Rodriguez. Front of House Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Paddington

Posted May 29, 2018
If you go to the hotel expecting something brand new and shiny you will be disappointed. The hotel is converted row housing and full of antiques. Quirky but nice and has been our best sleep of the trip so far.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2018 by Roseate House London, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for this incredible review ! We are delighted to know that you have a pleasant nice of sleep and the décor of the hotel was to your liking. We look forward to be at your service again soon. Warm regards, Carlos Rodriguez. Front of House Manager.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach

Posted May 28, 2018
We spent 5 beautiful days at the Roseate House and were treated like family. The room was very comfortable and clean. We would especially like to thank Ronnie (sp?) who was extremely helpful. I hope to return to this hotel on my next trip to London.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2018 by Roseate House London, Hotel Management
Dear Angela, Thank you so much for this fantastic review. Thank you so much for the special call out to Rani who should be really proud of the service delivered. We cannot wait to welcome you again in the nearest future. Kind regards, Carlos Rodriguez. Front of House Manager.