Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Marina

Abbey Court, Notting Hill: 2 days, no hot water

Posted Nov 3, 2017 on Hotels
I checked in at 6:00 PM on a Monday to find out I had no water or heat. They brought me a space heater. The hot water wasn't working until Wed. evening. I left London early Thursday. It was a lot of work dealing between the hotel management who wasn't very concerned and even denied my hot water problem to Hotels.com. Finally got a $100. out of Hotel.com for my problems. The room was over $100. a night and I think I deserve more for the inconvenience and all the phone hassle I had to go though. This is the problem when the hotel doesn't take payment and the group that does, Hotel.com, has no control over the condition of the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Lily, Hotel Management
A larger full service hotel would have been preferable for you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

inexpensive place to stay in London in good neighb

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: staff
Cons: upkeep
Location: restaurants and shapes close by
This is an old hotel with a bit of its age showing, but we enjoyed out\r stay there. The staff were excellent and caring and the breakfast room was beautiful. Our room was large and comfortable. For the price it was superior. It is also convenient to the Notting Hill Gate tube station, just 1/2 block distant.,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location to tube.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
No shower even though it said there was one. I'm 6'1" and some parts of the room and bathroom were less than that. Staff nice.
4 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by ABDULMOHSN

It Was lovely

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
The room size was big enough & clean . The toilet is bigger than I expected. Stuff was very helpful. The wifi is strong & fast . It is small hotel only 21 rooms and also old building . The underground & bus station is only 200 meter walking to it . The area and the hotel is quiet at night time. Two thing bad about the hotel no elevator no air condition .
5 out of 5
by David

Great location, comfortable if a bit spartan

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
We selected this hotel because of its proximity to our son's rental vacation home. We got more than that, because the place is just steps from a tube station and the start of Portobello Road. We were in the room almost exclusively for sleeping and eating a passable breakfast. The bed wasn't the best, but it served its purpose.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
We loved our stay at the Abbey Court. Something to keep in mind though is the hotel does not have A/C. We had no issue with this as our stay was during a rainy time. If it was hot however one should consider a hotel with AC
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan Capistrano, CA

Beautiful neighborhood, charming hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2017
I stayed here with my 3 daughters for 2 nights. The room was comfortable and had a very nice bathroom & shower/bath. The breakfast each morning made our stay, my daughters & I loved the choices. The staff were very helpful helping us navigate the tube. Will definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location A1, room pleasant

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Room was good, nice linen, en suite though shower not really fit for purpose - not possible to adjust its height. Communal areas a bit scruffy. Location & price great. Didn't have breakfast so no comment on that.