Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baytown, TX

Posted Dec 10, 2017
It was great! Right by the freeway and eating places.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2017 by Vick Bhakta, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017
I enjoyed my stay it was a clean room and very convent for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Vick Bhakta, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Vick Bhakta
3 out of 5
by INEDA

describe your room in lots of words

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
20 min to check in after calling and telling them we would be there in an hr. he still did not have are room ready so he moved us. The room we were sub-post to have had a Walpole tub this one did not the ac did not come on unless it was on 60. other then that everything was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.after reviewing your reservation that we received from hotel.com we didn't downgrade your room from a Room with a Hot-tub to a Standard room. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. . Sincerely,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

False information

Posted Oct 4, 2017
My husband and I traveled from Georgia to Baytown, Texas in one day on September 29, 2017.. Exhausted we booked a hotel through Expedia at 11:30 p.m. We arrive at the hotel 30 minutes later in our dually truck pulling a car hauler trailer. There was no where to park. My husband went to the office which was locked up to check in. An Indian man came to the window and spoke to him through a small opening. He told us he could not accommodate our vehicle and suggested we go somewhere else. My husband told him we had booked through Expedia (used our points) and he said it would be no problem. Just to call Expedia and tell them what happened. We drove down the road, found another hotel, paid for another room and called Expedia within the next 30 minutes. The Expedia agent said she would contact the hotel and would give a response to us asking for a refund the next day. We were denied by Expedia and were told the hotel listed us as a no show (not true). We called Expedia again, the agent assured us they would contact the hotel again and would look into it. Just received another denial email saying the hotel would not refund because it was against the hotel's policy. Interesting since the hotel worker that night told us to leave because the hotel could not accommodate our vehicle. We are a silver plus member with Expedia and while we were told the matter was up to the hotel, we are second guessing the pros of using the Expedia service. We are taking further action.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Vick Bhakta, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by David

convenient, comfortable and clean

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
just a stop along the way to rest my weary bones
3 out of 5
by Utkarsh

Not satisfied much

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast was done before closing time. We couldnt get enough to eat. The fridge in the room wasnt working well. Price too high for the comfort and the neighborhood.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mebane, NC

Disappointing

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Cons: Needs new decor badly!!! Furniture was dated and scratched and OLD!
Exterior looked new but when we walked into the lobby we start feeling uneasy. Clerk was behind glass wall which made us think this was not a good neighborhood. Although the neighborhood did not look that bad. We asked to see the room before we checked in. At first glance the room did not look that bad so we checked in. This place looked like an extended stay hotel. It had a full size refrigerator. Bed appeared clean but couch had several stains and we refused to sit on it. Carpet was well worn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel stay

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Will definitely stay here again!!! Great room for a great price!!!!