Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis

smoke smoke smoke

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Entire hotel reeked of cigarette smoke.... First room provided was nasty.... someone tried to remove cigarette smell with disintectant to the point that it burned my eyes. Second room was provided - and was marginally better.. Thank goodness the windows could be opened to air our the room a bit (in the Houston heat and humidity)...... Hotel manager admitted that a lot of remodeling workers smoked constantly in the rooms provided to them..... but had little options but to apologize and let me know they could not do better Room key did not work - got locked out of hotel after dark shower had zero hot water room exhaust fan was covered with mold/dirt.. It was to late on check in date to do anything but suffer through the night - we checked out immediately the next morning and found a lovely Holiday Inn Express two blocks away for the remainder of our trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by baymont, Hotel Management
We do apologize for the inconvenience as we are in the process of renovating all rooms. We will address the issues brought to our attention immediately.
2 out of 5
by Candy

Never again

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Room smelled, carpet was dirty and most of the staff was unfriendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017
We do apologize for the inconvenience as we are in the process of renovating all rooms. We will address the issues brought to our attention immediately.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The staff were outstanding, however, the beds weren't made with clean sheets. The rooms need restoring.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by baymont, Hotel Management
We do apologize for the inconvenience as we are in the process of renovating all rooms. We will address the issues brought to our attention immediately.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not best stay

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
There was a strange odor in the room when we arrived and the chemical smell did not lessen with time Should have requested a room change. Breakfast was only acceptable. Eggs were over cooked and had been out too long.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017
We do apologize for the inconvenience as we are in the process of renovating all rooms. We will address the issues brought to our attention immediately.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Jim

Clean up after yourself.

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Maid service failed to occur. Management took no action to remedy our concerns. Rooms need regular fumigation to eliminate fleas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from metairie la

Race weekend

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The place was undergoing a deep cleaning. My room smelled like paint thinner but it was probably the ozone that they use. Before I went to bed I was reading my iPad and notice to my right a spider walking across the bed. I did not say anything to the hotel staff but my concern would be if there was one there probably more.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baytown, TX

worst ever

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
it was horrible. I've never been more disappointed in a motel in my life. we booked a king suite which they don't even have. then our room smelt horribly musty . I'll never stay at this one again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and clean!

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was in a great location, close to restaurants and shopping! The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The shower pressure was also great! I also loved how many TV channels were available. The room and hallway had an unpleasant smell but not like mold or anything. We will definitely stay again if in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel experience

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Clean & pleaseant. Convenient location.
Cons: N/A
Location: Good access to shopping & a variety of eateries.
Pleasant experience, friendly staff & a good value. I had to book a room , last minute & this property came up on Expedia. I was pleasantly surprised for the price. It was clean and I had a good night's rest. Amenities were excellent.