Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel rude staff

Posted Mar 19, 2018
The hotel itself was nice and very convenient for us and our room was awesome and big. We were here for a racing event so the hotel to the track was very close and in a good sport for restaurants. The only negative was the staff. From day one of us checking in to us leaving they were just flat out rude. I am in customer service and have been for years and I deal with guests and customers on a daily basis and if I were to act the way they did I would definitely have my GM notified on my behavior and rudeness. Not one friendly person works there except for the housekeeping ladies. I’m not sure they even know what “customer service” means which is sad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2018 by GM Baymont Baytown, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience and enjoying the spacious rooms and convenient location to the racetrack. One of our key priorities is to provide the highest level of friendly and courteous service. While it was a pleasure having you here as our guest, your feedback regarding the service our team provided caught my attention. I am very sorry to learn that the quality of service provided by our front desk staff did not quite meet your, or our expectations. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the team in an effort to improve our service. We hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Baytown. Thank You GM Baymont Baytown
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Mar 6, 2018
Pros: prices is OK
Cons: see above
I reserved a non smoking room, my room clearly was a smoking room, terrible odor of stale ashtray, my clothes, both clean and worn ones, smelled terrible when I got home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2018 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kimberly

Posted Dec 19, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was not very clean. Check in took quite some time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2017
No soap in the bathroom, the room had a slight ordor and the carpet needed to be vaccum.
1 out of 5
by Sharon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Katrina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Musty rooms with scary parking

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Great breakfast, friendly staff, rooms have small kitchenettes w/fridge, microwave, stovetop and sink. Also the Direct TV was great.
Cons: I don't know how to control the people who hang out outside late at night...but the smell in the rooms really need to be improved.
Location: Dennys, Waffle House and lots of stores located just miles from this hotel.
I checked in at about 3:30 p.m. and was greeted nicely. When I got in my room the smell was so overwhelming. I thought I could handle it if I just turned on the bathroom fan and the a/c. However, about 20 minutes later I was concerned...it was still bad. I expressed concern to management and they gave me an upgraded room but still that musty wet carpet smell. I stayed here for 3 nights and it never improved. The breakfast is great. The parking lot at night is very scary. Lots of people sitting out on their cars smoking and drinking. As a single traveler, this is a place to stay away from.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Duane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels