Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from highlands tx

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hotel was very clean staff friendly and had a good breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated and overpriced

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This hotel was one of the most expensive in its price point in the area. The rooms are outdated, the breakfast was terrible and the air-conditioners keep the carpet slightly damp from not removing enough humidity. Will not stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CORSICANA, TEXAS

OK

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: STAFF WAS REALLY FRIENDLY . THE ROOMS WERE VERY CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE.
Location: IT WAS IN A GOOD LOCATION
IT WAS OK. ROOM HAD A SMELL FROM THE AC UNIT. THE DAY WE LEFT A TRANSFORM BLEW OUT SO ALL THE ELECTRIC DID NOT WORK.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Lynn C, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Margaret, I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay even with the issue with the transformer. Luckily the electric company was able to get it fixed in about 10 minutes (once they arrived of course). Luckily that is not a regular occurrence.
5 out of 5
by susanna

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
it was great I loved that I could have my doggie with me !! but fridge melted my ice cream
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is close to the highway and lots of restaur.

Posted May 20, 2017
Hotel is very noisy. Traffic noise from the highway can be heard all day and night. Room A/C was very loud.
4 out of 5
by Brenda

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Overall the property was good. Updates were welcoming. The elevator was in need of repair! I-10 was busy and we could hear the traffic.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017
Hi Brenda, Thanks for taking the time to give us a review! Glad to see you enjoyed the newly decorated rooms, we love them too. Too bad they didn't replace my elevator when they refreshed the rooms. I'm sorry if the traffic was bothersome. Our location makes for very easy access from the interstate but unfortunately does mean traffic noise can be an issue for some people. The next time you are in the area please ask for a room on the North end of the building which is further from the interstate. We look forward to your next visit! Lynn C, General Manager
3 out of 5
by Dan

Less than adequate

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
For some reason everything seemed tiny. Small beds, only one sink outside the restroom, and the bathroom was tiny.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017
Dear Dan, I am sorry that you had a less than adequate stay with us. Our goal is for you to feel comfortable and settled in with a warm welcome at check in and a clean comfortable room where you can relax and unwind. Unfortunately I can't do anything about the size or set up of the room but we do our best to make it as comfortable as possible for you. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Lynn C, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected more...

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Easy booking; great staff.
Location: Not much to choose from; mostly chain restaurants.
The room was supposed to be non-smoking, but it was clear that smokers had stayed there. The cleaning was great, but it was possible to sense that smokers had used the room. Also, the 2nd floor hallway wasn't vacuumed. The staff were great, however! The selections for food could be better for breakfast. It's easy to buy healthier choices for bread rather than bagels. It's also possible to find peanut butter in pre-filled packs that don't have sugar. The chain should explore healthier options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Lynn C, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to give feedback about your stay. I am very pleased to see the comments about our great staff and the cleanliness of your room! I am sorry that someone had smoked in the room prior to your stay. We try to do a better job of catching that and taking care of it before you get there to check in. I am sorry we dropped the ball and you were inconvenienced. I also agree about the comments on the hallway. Some of our guests do work in the nearby plants and even though we vacuum the hallways at least twice a day the mud and dirt that comes off their boots at night does not generally get cleaned up until the next day. Thank you for your breakfast suggestions, I will definitely look at the options. Seeing things through our guests eyes in the reviews is very helpful. Thank you again for your feedback.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. A great review always makes me feel like we are doing something right! We look forward to your next trip to Baytown. Thank you for choosing La Quinta. Lynn C, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Evelyn

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017
Dear Evelyn, 5 Stars - Thanks. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you will return if life brings you back through Baytown, TX in the future! Lynn C, General Manager