Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baytown, Texas

Terrible

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Overall quality and cleanliness
Location: that was good
You had to use a credit card to unlock the door and the bed was unmade.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Ethelyn, Thank you for your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Baytown stay

Posted Nov 16, 2017
The staff was great. Christian was as nice and helpful as any i have met. She gets 5 stars.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Charles , LA

I SHOULD HAVE SLEPT IN MY CAR !

Posted Nov 14, 2017
I was greeted by a roach when I walked in . Broken shower head mount on handicap shower wash rags look old and used . Toilet paper roll was used up to almost nothing with no replacement roll . Adjoining rooms occupant snored loud enough to penetrate the walls and when awoke around 1-2 am he held a loud speaker phone convo . I had just got in from a trip in Central America and saw nicer meager accommodations than this national chain hotel . PAY THE MONEY AND SAVE YOURSELF THE GRIEF STAY ELSEWHERE
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear G, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please accept our apologies that your stay was less than satisfactory. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Charles , LA

I SHOULD HAVE SLEPT IN MY CAR INSTEAD !

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Broken mount on handicap shower , A/C that worked half the night ,a German cockroach that greeted me 30 seconds after entering . A door for adjoining room who’s occupant snored and held a speakerphone convo at midnight washrags that look like they wiped off the counter before they folded them up . The tp roll was very used up . I was returning from a vacay in a 3rd world country and saw nicer meager accommodations than this down there
4 out of 5
by Kristi

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
Room was not what I had reserved and paid for online.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Antonio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok for a budget motel

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Clean room & friendly staff. Lots of longtime guests who used the walkways for their personal lounging & BBQ areas. Generally people were friendly though. No laundry room, just a washer & dryer in a covered area outside near the pool. Tons of food options close, Starbucks just 2 buildings away.
4 out of 5
by Matthew

Great service but still a budget motel

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
While not the most comfortable the service was great
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will NOT Stay Here Ever Again

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed in a lot of hotels in my life, particularly recently, but this has been one of the worst experiences that I have had. The room was smelly, the towels were full of hair (not head hair), the air conditioner was noisy, and worse than all, a maintenance guy came in to the room while my GF and I were cuddling and completely sleep at 1:00 am.