Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by kenny

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great overall
3 out of 5
by CANDICE

Not so great

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Extremely loud. People were hanging out in front of the room doors drinking and being loud. Looked like a lot of drug activity
3 out of 5
by Lou

No frills bargain.

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
It was a bit noisy because we were next to the stairs but we were also on the ground floor and that was a plus. The Palace Inn is close (less than a mile) from lots of different restaurants (fast food to a nice sit down dinner). Shopping of all kinds is close by and access to the interstate is very easy. Bring your own coffee fixings, there are no coffee pots in the room.
1 out of 5
by Mindy

A great story for parties

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk manager caught me outside trying to open my door and argued with me over which room he had assigned to me, and took me into an occupied room at 3:30am. Woke up the poor couple sleeping in their bed. It was an absolutely mortifying experience. Had I not been completely exhausted I would have left immediately.
3 out of 5
by Bob

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
The manager could not understand English. When I tried to tell him that the smoke detector in my room was missing, he tried to blame me for removing it. Not a good experience. I had to wait until checkout to get my point across to staff that could communicate with me. A detector was never installed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nice
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

rather sleep under a bridge

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
this place was freaking filthy. Definitely a place to pick up hookers and your next fix if that's what your into.
5 out of 5
by Shucanna from Houston

Great nights at palace inn

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
I actually enjoyed my stay at the palace. They have a very welcoming staff
1 out of 5
by Stacy from Corpus Christi

Don't stay here

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
Horrible place to stay. Maid can not speak English, Man at desk can not speak English. Room very dirty, no lamps, no clock, fridge had week old milk in it. Ice Cream spilt all in it. Ice bucket had bugs in it. All towels, wash cloths had stains. When you got them wet they turned yellow. Had black stuff on them as well. Bed sheets where dirty had hair on them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Place Never Again

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
hotel very dirty room was not clean, towels where all dirty everytime we asked for new ones they had stains on them all. Bedspread had tears in them. Shower did not drain. Sink dirty gum on headboard holes in walls and then tried to do touch up with paint and the color did not even match. Ice machine did not work. The man at desk could not speak English. I could not even understand him. All he could say was one bed or two bed