Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from baton rouge, la


Posted Jan 13, 2018
Interstate noise, hair dryer did not work, no working ice machine, never replaced ice bucket liner
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jan 7, 2018
This hotel looks nice and offers amenities online that seem appealing, but once you get there you notice the bad smell. The room was not clean, the bed sheet had cigarette burns and the tv didn’t work. The stairs leading up to the second floor were disgusting and the staff supposedly cleaning the rooms didn’t do a good job. The manager on duty tried helping me out but it was definitely not a satisfying experience and I do not recommend it.
3 out of 5

my stay was not good.... but ok.

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
I reserved a non-smoking room and they gave me a smoking room, the smell was bad... I had to buy a febreeze to spray everytime.
4 out of 5
by kenny

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great overall
3 out of 5

Not so great

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Extremely loud. People were hanging out in front of the room doors drinking and being loud. Looked like a lot of drug activity
3 out of 5
by Lou

No frills bargain.

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
It was a bit noisy because we were next to the stairs but we were also on the ground floor and that was a plus. The Palace Inn is close (less than a mile) from lots of different restaurants (fast food to a nice sit down dinner). Shopping of all kinds is close by and access to the interstate is very easy. Bring your own coffee fixings, there are no coffee pots in the room.
1 out of 5
by Mindy

A great story for parties

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk manager caught me outside trying to open my door and argued with me over which room he had assigned to me, and took me into an occupied room at 3:30am. Woke up the poor couple sleeping in their bed. It was an absolutely mortifying experience. Had I not been completely exhausted I would have left immediately.
3 out of 5
by Bob

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
The manager could not understand English. When I tried to tell him that the smoke detector in my room was missing, he tried to blame me for removing it. Not a good experience. I had to wait until checkout to get my point across to staff that could communicate with me. A detector was never installed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

rather sleep under a bridge

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
this place was freaking filthy. Definitely a place to pick up hookers and your next fix if that's what your into.