Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by Dave, Hotel Management
“Thank you so much for your very kind words – we are all delighted that enjoyed your visit so much. We do try hard to make our guests feel at home, and well taken care of, so it is very rewarding to know how much our guests enjoy themselves.We hope to be able to welcome you back very soon.”
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get what u pay for rooms and women

Posted Jan 29, 2018 on Hotels
Perfectly fine for my work needs, the staff doesn't bother anyone but are ready and willing to help if needed. Their washer and dryer is $5 per load and they only have 1 set. Several "working girls" but no drama while I was there. For the cost it's good enough
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jan 18, 2018 on Hotels
Was great
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from baton rouge, la

fleabag

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Interstate noise, hair dryer did not work, no working ice machine, never replaced ice bucket liner
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Jan 7, 2018
This hotel looks nice and offers amenities online that seem appealing, but once you get there you notice the bad smell. The room was not clean, the bed sheet had cigarette burns and the tv didn’t work. The stairs leading up to the second floor were disgusting and the staff supposedly cleaning the rooms didn’t do a good job. The manager on duty tried helping me out but it was definitely not a satisfying experience and I do not recommend it.
3 out of 5
by JUAN L

my stay was not good.... but ok.

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
I reserved a non-smoking room and they gave me a smoking room, the smell was bad... I had to buy a febreeze to spray everytime.
4 out of 5
by kenny

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great overall
3 out of 5
by CANDICE

Not so great

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Extremely loud. People were hanging out in front of the room doors drinking and being loud. Looked like a lot of drug activity
3 out of 5
by Lou

No frills bargain.

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
It was a bit noisy because we were next to the stairs but we were also on the ground floor and that was a plus. The Palace Inn is close (less than a mile) from lots of different restaurants (fast food to a nice sit down dinner). Shopping of all kinds is close by and access to the interstate is very easy. Bring your own coffee fixings, there are no coffee pots in the room.
1 out of 5
by Mindy

A great story for parties

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk manager caught me outside trying to open my door and argued with me over which room he had assigned to me, and took me into an occupied room at 3:30am. Woke up the poor couple sleeping in their bed. It was an absolutely mortifying experience. Had I not been completely exhausted I would have left immediately.