Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from italy

the cleanliness could be improved.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
I had to ask the hotel staff to remove the bugs and spiderwebs from my room. I chose the hotel because supposedly it had a fitness center, only to find out that what they have is an agreement with a GYM 1 mile away from the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Old but good hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful Italian town in a stylish old hotel.
4 out of 5
by Hendrik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Historical Hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2015
I like the history of this hotel. It was like to be at that time. Very clean and pleasant stay. Too bad they don't have shuttle to Bologna.
3 out of 5
by Randal Lee from Italy

Just average

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
The beds were not very good, the wireless internet was terrible, the A/C was not working and it was extremely hot in the room. Also the TV was small and there were no int'l stations except for German. Yet the room and hotel was clean, service was nice and they were helpful and breakfast was ok. The cappuccino from the machine was not good but the waitress made one for me for free. Very nice. Parking was close and free. Okay for a one-night stay but nothing more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kanundrum

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Orbitz
Lovely Hotel with 4 star amenities! Great Staff plenty of room space how ever the showers are a bit small and the amenities they give when it comes to soaps and such are a bit lacking. Lovely Town to stay in with friendly staff! Best Cafe of the whole town of Bazzano is right down the street ! 54 Via Circonvallazione Nord is the address
4 out of 5
by Megan from Boston/Munich

Lovely place but forgot our child bed

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels
This is a beautifully maintained historical building, immaculately clean, new spacious bathroom, nice continental buffet plus bacon and scrambled eggs. Unfortunately, we'd booked a room for 4 and they only had it set up for 3 and no more cots. The helpful front desk attendant got us sheets and we made something ad hoc with cushions for our sleeping 8 year old. It was an easy drive to the Ferrari museum from there (15 mins).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth the detour

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: Very comfortable, spacious room with huge bed. The complementary breakfast was more than adequate.
Cons: Free parking is limited.
This is a little off the motorway - about 15 kms - but it was well worth the extra effort to locate. We arrived at about 5pm to find a tastefully re-furbished early 19th century building with its own driveway entrance and free parking therein. The great thing about the location is it's in a real, smallish town with shops and bars so there's something to do in the evening. I left behind a pair of earphones and the hotel rang us and offered to post them onto our next destination - which they did. Great service!
5 out of 5
by Brew from Australia

Excellent value

Posted Jun 30, 2013 on Hotels
Great hotel, easy to find, free parking and breakfast. Top staff at reception. Village has excellent castle with museum, showing 8000 years local history, E4.00 entry includes handset in your language.
4 out of 5
by MarkG from Surrey

Nice hotel

Posted May 2, 2013 on Hotels
Had a 1 night stop and have to say was very pleasant