Ratings based on 4,336 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Quiet hotel with a good location

Posted Oct 4, 2017
My mom and I recently stayed and had a really nice experience. When we checked in we asked for a beach access room instead of a beach view, which was really lovely. The room is very small, but comfortable enough. We very much enjoyed having our morning coffee on the porch with the ducks that would waddle up to us. We only ate breakfast at the Bahia Cafe, but it was delicious. We also had cocktails at the Tangier bar, and enjoyed their nice fire pit tables outside. The hotel is a good location, close to mission beach, and sea world. Also, a very easy drive to the Zoo and La Jolla. Overall, the hotel is on the older side, but it was comfortable and clean and we enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Great place to stay!

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Location, view, comfort of room were all great! The breakfast buffet was awesome, although a little expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Mixed feelings

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Nice location, quiet room with views of bay, lovely pods by beach to relax in. Cute rescue seals. Dated decor but I knew that when I booked, however I expected room to be clean. Old sock under bed, former residents sweets on floor in kitchen, absolute MONSTER mould living in soap dish and the kitchenette cooker hood and fridge covered in thick grey dust - wasn't even looking for dirt, these were at my eye level and other issues found in normal course of using room. I had reason to call front desk or housekeeping three times during six day stay and only once would I say the issue was resolved (can't remember ever having to call even once at a hotel before). Bit more attention to detail and the Bahia would have been a perfect stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Nice, clean hotel with bay view

Posted Oct 3, 2017
The hotel was neat and clean. Very spacious. Friendly staff. The only disappointment is that the air conditioning didn’t seem to cool off the bedroom. The rest of the space was comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On beach

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Gorgeous scenery with complimentary catamaran cruise around mission bay so what can I say. Large rooms and breakfast wasn't complimentary but was good. Staff are attentive and friendly. Definitely worth experiencing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room with a View

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: The view and the grounds
Location: Nice for walking along Mission Bay Drive.
The view from our room was just beautiful. The location is good - you can walk along the Bay and to the ocean. They have a nice private beach and lots of water sports. The grounds are nice and so is the staff. Room decor was a bit dated, but the bed was comfortable and the view was gorgeous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Beautiful Area

Posted Oct 1, 2017
The area was beautiful good location, boat ride wonderful. The hotel is out dated and the staff doesn't communicate well I was placed in a handicap room and wasn't ask if that was ok. I address the issue during checkout but front desk really didn't care I was leaving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice hotel, close to the beach,...

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: I like this place, realy close to beach,...
Cons: Palms are to big, to close to windows, cant see ocean,...
Location: Location is perfect,...
I like this place, everything is so close, food in the bahia resort isnt expensive, and is nice,...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Close to the beach! Friendly staff!!!

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Location: Walked to mission beach multiple days and had a great time. Close to SeaWorld
Great staff very kind, helpful and friendly. Very close to mission beach and right on the bay. Grounds are in great shape the hotel is in great shape for the year it was built. The staff was just amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Amazing location!

Posted Sep 28, 2017
We loved being so close to Mission beach! The staff was so friendly and accommodating.