Ratings based on 4,278 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with a private beach

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Very family friendly, private beach, food options, and great staff.
Cons: The only thing was the toilet paper holder, but that was because I am 30 weeks pregnant and it was hard to reach, but that is pretty small.
Location: The location was very family friendly with Belmont Park right around the corner. This is perfect to take the kids, along with all the restaurants.
We no only had a beautiful view of the beach, but they had their own private beach with cabanas that was very family friendly. Very clean, and good food options. Loved the area as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Nice hotel in walking distance to the beach

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: The location of this hotel is great and the price was right.
Location: We walked to the beach and went to the Sandbar to watch part of the Bronoco game. We had a great view of the beach.
We wished we had stayed more than one night at this hotel. It was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. It is walking distance to the beach. It also has a nice bar where we watched the Bronoco game. We will definitely go back again next year but stay longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hayward, CA

Very nice stay in hotel.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Location and service
Cons: Probably the room needs to be renewed.
Location: Perfect
We had a very nice stay in hotel. Big comfortable room with kitchen. Only one thing bothered us. Strong "old' smell in the room. Probably the room needs to be renewed. So overall rating is 4.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey

nice facility close to the beach

Posted Sep 24, 2017
lovely resort, right on the beach, nice pool, food was good at typical hotel prices and Karly the bartender was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from duvall, WA

Great hotel on the bay and close to the beach

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Cons: Only option was to doubles. Would've been nice to have two queens for taller people.
Location: Great location close to the beach and quiet.
Starbucks tacos American and Pizza all within easy walking distance On the way to the beach. Spacious rooms that are quiet. Good solid doors to keep noise from the hallways out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great staff, great location

Posted Sep 22, 2017
The rooms could use a refreshing as the styling was a bit dated, but other than that, the rooms are large, roomy, clean, and had a great view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sedona arizona

Vacation

Posted Sep 21, 2017
This place has an great location to the beaches, the zoo, searlworld, and many other places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great Place To Stay

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: The views where amazing! The location was great. The room was big and very comfortable. I loved the beach area. Very peaceful and calm.
Cons: The only thing I did like was some of the furnishings looked a bit out of date and could have been up dated.
Location: Close to restaurants and lost of entertainment. Shopping was nice too. Found a very nice luxury mall and did some shopping.
I loved it all and will definitely stay here again. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The room was big and very comfortable. The view where amazing. I loved the seal that where there. The private beach was very peaceful and calming. I had a blast would highly recommend this location to family's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Amazing place to stay!

Posted Sep 20, 2017
This was my first time staying at this Resort. The location is perfect right on the bay then two blocks away from the beach. The food is great and the staff were wonderful! Thank you for this, it was a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice place. Recommended

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Lovely location. Room had a lovely view. There was alot going on right outside our room on the private beach but we did not mind. Wedding and a another couple's rehearsal. Expensive food and drinks.but found that to be common for the area. Probably wont vaca in San Diego again but if I did I would go back to the Bahia.