Ratings based on 4,189 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Very nice stay at the bay

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Location and bay activities
Location: At the bay, lots of family activities available
Terrific location, nice cafe, rooms are clean with a nice view of the bay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

great location on Mission Bay

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: location, location, location
Cons: get rid of the penned up seals because you can drive less then 10 mile to La Jolla an see them in the wild. NO REASON Bahia
Location: great location to Bay and Ocean where there is plenty to do
The Bahia was in a great location and if possible, make sure you get a "Bay View" because the "garden view" is not great and make room very dark. Kevin the manager was awesome and the entire staff were great. I would recommend this hotel. Food and drinks onsite are very expensive so we ate outside the hotel. The onsite bike/kayak/paddle board/boat rental company does charge A LOT so within 2-4blocks of the hotel, you can find much better deals. Supposedly this company is hired by the hotel but not owned by the hotel. I assume they can charge a lot knowing that a majority of people will not take the effort and go find recreational rentals outside of the hotel. For example: to rent a bike onsite it was $40 per day per bike but we walked 2 blocks to beach and got $10 per day per bike so...............
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

San Diego Vacation

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Very Family oriented.
Cons: The rooms could be updated.
Location: Very close to Sea World and Mission Beach. Also close to Belmont amusement park.
Spent the week at the Bahia, Great staff, rooms were very clean, kitchen was just the right size but the rooms are a bit dated. Everything is close by especially Sea World. Less than 5 minutes from the resort and the Bahia has all water sports covered. Beaches were clean and Mission Beach is only 5 minutes away also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Great location

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: Cleanliness of the room
The staff was friendly and professional. We were there for my daughters 16th birthday, they upgraded our room and had a fruit and cheese plate along with a birthday card for my daughter from the staff. We had a very nice room with a great view of the bay. The rooms and building are a little dated (which doesn't really bother me) but...I think when you have an older hotel the housekeeping needs to be excellent to feel comfortable. The room could use a little more elbow grease when cleaning. All in all it was a great stay and there is something to be said about great customer service and we did receive that!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location but Dated Facilities

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Title says it all. When you force people to say more it is a bit presumptuous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Nice hotel in excellent location

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Bahia is located a couple of blocks from mission beach. Aside from the great amenities within the hotel, a short walk opens up many more. The hotel is on a large bay, with an excellent beach along with clean water in the bay. The staff at the hotel are amazing; friendly, knowledgeable, and caring. The rooms are slightly dated, but that comes with the area. I found the rooms to be fair sized and very clean. The hotel was a $14.00 Uber ride from the airport and was in the centre of a number of attractions that are short ($15-20) ride including gas lamp, La Jolla, the Zoo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Nice resort on the Bay. The riverboat cruise in the evening was great! Very sweet to see the 2 seals swimming in the pond on the grounds. Restaurant buffet was delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Very nice staff! Hotel needs updating. Location is perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Bahia Resort - Amenities and Location

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Location, on-site beach, and beautiful 10ft deep pool!
This property is in an excellent location (walking distance from Mission Beach) and offers a lot of onsite amenities truly not requiring you to go anywhere once you check in. We stayed at the hotel while in town for a wedding at their sister property across the water. In hindsight, if I were to stay at the Bahia again I would do so when I have more free time as I felt like there were so many amenities we would have loved to enjoy but didn't have time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Very outdated rooms. Servers talking about guests in service side stations very unprofessional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Bahia Resort Hotel , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your stay. We aim to hold ourselves to a high level of professionalism and guest service so we would like to apologize for your experience. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back with restored trust