Ratings based on 2,261 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aliso Viejo CA

good location

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: view, location, staff
Cons: cleanness and beds
Location: good fish places around.
hotel and beds are old. bathroom area could be cleaner. But great staff and location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange county, Ca

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Great location, great staff, great restaurant! We stayed for one night and it was a great experience. I would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Thank you.

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Thank you for the prompt check in and assistance. Also great coffee in the AM. I would definately come back.again,thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Great location, great views.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: The Nice bar and restaurant in site.
Cons: Wifi
Location: Other restaurants within walking distance. Beautiful marinas and nice boardwalk.
It was a pleasant stay. The wifi was terrible. Restaurant offered nice seating areas both inside ancient out. Friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Sep 29, 2017
While the hotel appears somewhat dated, their staff was wonderful! Everyone was very kind and extremely helpful, and made our stay most comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno

Very nice!

Posted Sep 26, 2017
The property is very well maintained. The rooms are clean and fresh, the views are amazing, I was on the bay side on the second floor and being an aviation fan I absolutely loved seeing and hearing the helicopters and C17's taking off from the airbase across the water. Watching the boats come and go was also a great bonus for me. I love this property and will be back again for sure!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great position

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Lovely hotel on the marina, great staff in the restaurant, Erica in particular was excellent. The hotel next door has loud modern music, but it was finished by 10:30pm.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Many dead bodies of insects were left by the windows when we checked around the room. The walls near by the toilet seemed to be cracked. No air ventilation in the toilet. The whole bathroom became so hot and lacked of fresh air during the shower. The carpet had yellow spots by the fridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tacoma, WA

Nice views, quite atmosphere

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Very much enjoyed our stay. It was our honeymoon so we especially enjoyed the quiet atmosphere with friendly and knowledagble staff. There was live music in the hotel next door that the staff informed us about that we were able to enjoy from the hot tub. We would stay here again next time we're in San Diego
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, noisy AC

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: The location and price!
Cons: The AC in room 242
Location: Great place to go sailing and eating out at the local restaurants. Lovely views and sightseeing along Shelter Island!
We enjoyed our stay there. The wait staff could have been a bit more attentive on the patio, and the food was very generic- no frills, but tasty. the only really bad thing, and I forgot to tell the hotel, was that the AC in 242 was very loud and clanky- needs fixing. Otherwise it was all very good, location, price and friendliness of the people were great! We loved our stay there. How about a free sailing trip next time?