Ratings based on 2,242 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great position

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Lovely hotel on the marina, great staff in the restaurant, Erica in particular was excellent. The hotel next door has loud modern music, but it was finished by 10:30pm.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Many dead bodies of insects were left by the windows when we checked around the room. The walls near by the toilet seemed to be cracked. No air ventilation in the toilet. The whole bathroom became so hot and lacked of fresh air during the shower. The carpet had yellow spots by the fridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tacoma, WA

Nice views, quite atmosphere

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Very much enjoyed our stay. It was our honeymoon so we especially enjoyed the quiet atmosphere with friendly and knowledagble staff. There was live music in the hotel next door that the staff informed us about that we were able to enjoy from the hot tub. We would stay here again next time we're in San Diego
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, noisy AC

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: The location and price!
Cons: The AC in room 242
Location: Great place to go sailing and eating out at the local restaurants. Lovely views and sightseeing along Shelter Island!
We enjoyed our stay there. The wait staff could have been a bit more attentive on the patio, and the food was very generic- no frills, but tasty. the only really bad thing, and I forgot to tell the hotel, was that the AC in 242 was very loud and clanky- needs fixing. Otherwise it was all very good, location, price and friendliness of the people were great! We loved our stay there. How about a free sailing trip next time?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

WONDERFUL

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Clean, superb staff, near things of interest
Cons: A bit out dated, but not terribly so
Location: Near to Seaport, Coronado, beaches, dining, shopping....some within walking distance, some within shuttle, UBER or cab distance
This hotel is fabulous. It is neither pretentious or new, but it is very clean and the staff is EXCELLENT. The customer service skills here are superb. Kudos to Jody, Cameron, Allie, Gloria, Patrick, Anell and all of those in the background that made the stay so wonderful. Everything we wanted to participate in was nearby for a free shuttle, paid shuttle, UBER or cab....some within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Love the bar area with indoor or outdoor seating . Room was nice with a view. Bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Nice Marina View

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: THE VIEW
Cons: Microwave should be available ,we didn't get a hand soap/bar and there's should complimentary breakfast, and free parking would be nice.
Location: Location is good and quiet. About 10mins to Airport and downtown.
My experience is good. Overall is great. The staffs are really nice. Close to the airport, downtown San Diego
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilsonville

Bay view

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Low key place to stay, the hot tub has no jets which was a bummer. Right next to event place that has concert so we got to hear music during the evening.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

In the middle of know where.

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Perfect hotel for older people, horrible location if you are trying to venture through the city. It's located in a habor that's far from everything such as PB, MB, and Downtow SD. Expect to pay lots of money on uber about $18 average everytime you want to go somewhere. Hotel shuttle will cost you $10 for a ride to airport, most hotels this is a FREE service. Wouldn't stay there again. Was extremely disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut.

Comfortable and clean. EXCELLENT water pressure.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
One MUST stay in marina view room. Bay view looks across the parking lot.