Ratings based on 485 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great location. Bedroom was a little warm because the A/C was in the kitchen. Great stay
4 out of 5
by jill

Cool Vintage Vibe

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location a block from the beach and restaurants steps away. Vintage vibe with attention to detail. Parking is tight but the staff are friendly and helpful. Had a wonderful time.
4 out of 5
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Beach Haven was just okay. We are definitely not hotel snobs or very hard to impress. I stay in a Super 8 quite often. The rooms are pretty small and that can be tricky with kids and strollers and trying to find a spot for a pack n play. There isn't a bathtub and that was hard with a baby and toddler. No fridge or microwave. There are other hotels closer to the water at a very comparable price I will be trying next time. Overall it wasn't disgusting or horrible but for the price I will be trying another place next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Vacation

Posted May 23, 2017
My family enjoyed the heated pool and the location of the hotel ( a block from the beach). We were able to walk to restaurants, bike rental shop and anything else we needed during our four night stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice PB hotel / motel

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is clean with easy access to beach, food, & bars. Room was very clean and relatively comfortable for the value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I definitely recommend this hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was so accommodating and the room was large and very comfortable. We stayed in a jr suite and was very happy with the room and kitchen. I couldn't believe how comfortable the pull out sofa bed was! It felt like a real bed!
5 out of 5
by christopher

Cute beach hotel.

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
This will be our go-to hotel when we visit the area. It is small and quaint. Although it is right on Mission Blvd., it is still quiet. The grounds of the hotel and the rooms are very clean. The rooms also smelled clean and fresh, unlike other hotels that are the same age. The pool and hot tub were clean and nice as well. The small staff of the hotel are very friendly and welcoming. I have been here before and they are always accommodating and helpful. This hotel is one block from the beach and within walking distance numerous eateries. There is a great vibe to this hotel. We enjoyed our visit very much.
5 out of 5
by Rosanna

Perfect location!

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff and great location!
4 out of 5
by Laura

San Diego stay

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Nice location great local area nice hotel.