Ratings based on 647 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Beautiful Beach Hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2017
A fantastic experience awaits anyone wanting to escape into the total beach experience of SoCal. Situated right on the Strand in Hermosa, this place is our favorite reason to come/stayplay in Cali. The staff is warm and welcoming and the rooms are modern, clean and well maintained. We'll always choose this as a favorite destination spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on the beach

Posted Jul 2, 2017
The hotel is a perfect location by restaurants/bars and on the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

best location

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Excellent hotel right on the beach. This hotel offers everything you need for a relaxing holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expensive but a great place to stay - well located

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Well located to beach, restaurants and cycle way Staff very well trained in what activities were available
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is Close but Beware of the Rate!

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Hotel was in a great location. Steps away from the beach and a few more to restaurants and bars nearby. Breakfast had plenty to choose from: pastries, cereal, coffee, breads, etc. But BEWARE of the "standard rate". We hoped to take advantage of the low rate, but soon found out why - you get a nice room but once you open the window blinds, you see a wall, the lobby canopy, or if you're lucky, your neighbor. Although there were rooms available in other areas, the front desk wasn't willing to budge unless you upgrade your room, $80+/night and that was for a glimpse of the water. If you're willing to pay the extra, then you may get a view of the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo, BC

Comfortable room with great amenities.

Posted May 17, 2017
Ocean front room is outstanding view and location with great decks.
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Perfect EVERY time!

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Beach House Hotel is the ONE hotel that we return to again and again. The service is impeccable, the rooms SO comfortable and the location is perfect. (Right on the beach and close to bars and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Jamie

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Beach House was outstanding, as usual.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mpls, MN

Ocean view room is unbelievably nice

Posted May 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The service was excellent!
Location: The hotel is right on the beach and within walking distance to the downtown area and the pier
The service is first class. The hotel is as close as you can get to Hermosa Beach and the downtown area. Ocean View rooms are very pricey!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Always good stay

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: We like the fact that all the rooms are like small apartments. Amazing views, very clean good service.
Cons: Take care of the ants..
Location: It's right near Pier Avenue in Hermosa... what more can you say. If you are like us and just want to relax you don't have to leave the Area
Great stay as usual, we did have to deal with a few ants in the Room this time around which the Staff did try to address immediately to some success. Certainly did not ruin our vacation we will definitely stay there again.