Ratings based on 4,309 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

free bike rental was very nice and the tennis

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: main pool and hot tub was very relaxing
Cons: n/a
Location: too much to tell but we did go fishing on a 1/2 day charter Seafourth Fishing was great the boy caught his first ocean fish 35lb. Yellow tail Tuna.
awesome, went to a Marine Boot Camp graduation, down town to the Gas Lamp district and tour on the USS Midway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for us!

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly staff, great room... good pool
Cons: Not really
Location: It's close to a lot of neat things to do
Everything was fabulous. We enjoyed our whole stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Great hotel close to the concert

Posted Sep 17, 2017
We arrived at 8:30am. Check in time is 4:00pm. The hotel clerk went out of his way to find us a room that was ready for us, a suite, for that matter, so we could check in early. The staff was helpful, accommodating , and very respectful! I loved this hotel and would highly recommend it to anyone wanting a beautiful experience by the sea! Oh, the concert, Il Divo, was FANTASIC!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from monterey park, ca

Perfect location

Posted Sep 13, 2017
I was pleased with my stay and would book again. Room was clean and comfortable. the restaurant was also great. Love it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sherwood park, alberta

Pleasant surprise

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Booked this hotel based on other travelers comments and glad we did. Older hotel but our room was clean and remodeled. Quiet location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Hueneme, Ca

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Great location next to the marina with beautiful views. Plenty of nearby restaurants and things to do. Hotel staff were amazing andl made us feel like we were VIP!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal Canada

Amazing hotel with amazing view on marina

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Been upgraded to a suite, very spacious, two washroom, ultimate comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
It was a great location. Good margarita. Great service. Nice pool and food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Its one of the most amazing places we have stayed at. Will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, not so great of a room.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Nice location. Friendly staff.
Cons: Better sound insulation. Provide more room to walk around beds, or don't put 2 beds into such small areas.
This hotel seems fairly nice in a reasonably good location, but we both came away wondering if it is a little overrated? Perhaps if we had upgraded our room (or had been provided a different room), we might have a different opinion? Our room was VERY small for 2 queen beds. It was probably originally intended for a single bed. Regardless, we had very little room to walk around the beds, particularly between one of the beds and the closet. My wife felt slightly claustrophobic in it. We were given a room on the first floor at the corner of the building, facing the parking lot. Not sure if the noise was from the nearby steps to the 2nd floor rooms, or if it came from the family directly upstairs from us, but it was rather constant and annoying. Shelter Island is nice, and we appreciated the complimentary bicycles. However, they were very heavy and not as easy to pedal as most other cruiser bikes we've rented or have been provided at other hotels. The pools and hot tubs were both crowded. Overall, we came away thinking this wasn't a great value, nor was it deserving of quite so positive reviews.