Ratings based on 4,379 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso Texas

Excellent views, peaceful and quiet

Posted Oct 19, 2017
I spent 3 nights at this BW hotel. At my arrival the check-in was pleasant and fast. However the room has an unpleasant smell and the safe didn't work properly. I called to fix and took more than an hour to come and fix the problem. The parking is extremely packed and you really find a parking close by your room. My rental car got vandalized the first night we were here. The manager told us that she will ask the security guard and that's all. Overall it's a nice hotel but maybe they shouldn't sell that many parking permits
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

When can i move in permanently :)

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Everything was perfect in my book.
Location: Shelter Island is a great location for everything in San Diego.
The room was excellent! Nice pool and hot tub too. Loved the Blue Wave restaurant. Also liked being close to the pier, The Fathom, & Humphreys. Besides walking, i enjoyed using the available bikes as well. I'd say it was one of the best vacations that i've ever had! Well done Island Palms Best Western!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Very charming and comfortable in a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, California

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Great hotel love the location nice quite and super clean. Brenda at the front desk was amazing was staying with two friends which each had there own room and she was able to get us all close together. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A favorite place with a fantastic view!

Posted Oct 15, 2017
We have stayed at the Island Palms for several years now- it is always an enjoyable and relaxing experience. The staff are very accommodating. Totally recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Awesome hotel - loved it. The staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Brilliant all around facility!

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Location, location, location! Excellent food, staff & accommodations. Loved the pool & hot-tub. We will return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Had a beautiful view of the marina and the beds were very comfortable. Nice location. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Beautiful overlooking the marina

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Loved our stay here. We booked a room overlooking the marina which gave us a beautiful place to relax. Will definitely return here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria,AZ

Always a slice of heaven

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Location is the key everything is close to you a lot of things to do and plenty of groceries store to pickup maybe something to drink or munchies.
This is are go to place to stay at when we go to San Diego, we love this area it peaceful and beautiful the employees are always so friendly and helpful, great place to eat at in the area to there are walking trails all around once you stay here you will never want to stay anywhere else