Ratings based on 1,776 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from omaha

Posted Sep 18, 2017
We had two rooms with family and we enjoyed the free breakfasts each day. The pool and whirlpool were clean. Walking distance to restaurants . Great staff and housekeeping. Only 1 mile to beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by Customer Service , Hotel Management
Dear Jim, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your stay with us! We greatly appreciate your positive feedback and we are more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed our amenities, services, and location. We hope to see you and your family again soon! Thank you, Mia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Good hotel in a nice safe area, close to the beach and pier.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by Customer Service , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We greatly appreciate your time to post a review on your stay with us! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and location and we hope to see you again soon! Thank you, Mia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redondo Beach, CA

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Nice hotel, great offerings for breakfast, clean, comfortable beds with nice linens, free parking. NO CELL SERVICE IN OUR ROOM. Not great. I would stay there again but only if the cell service issue was fixed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Jon, Hotel Management
Dear Kathy, Thank you for posting a review. Unfortunately, a few of our rooms (primarily on the ground level in one particular section) don't receive a good cell signal for certain carriers. We continue to look for solutions to this issue, but have been told by providers that the issue is simply due to the location of these particular rooms. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed the rest of your stay. Best, Jon Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great Hotel in perfect location

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Hotel was the best BW I have stayed in (usually nervous of their questionable quality and location). Good staff and perfect location for a short walk to beach and good range of restaurants and local shops. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Jon, Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive feedback. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the near future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from az

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Hotel was nice ,l loved the fact that it was close to the beach shopping and restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Jon, Hotel Management
Dear Paula, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will come back and see us again soon! Best, Jon Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Complementary breakfast and late checkout since we had a late flight out of LAX.
Cons: Laundry room on site.
My kids loved the breakfast every am. Staff were polite, friendly, and helpful. The location was centrally located which worked out well. Plenty of free parking. Close to shops and Restaurants. Wish they would have had a laundry room on site. Would def come back!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Susan, Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our service, breakfast, and location. It was a pleasure to host you and your family and we hope to see you all soon! Thank you, Mia Customer Service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: close to food, not far from Esplanade and Pier and excellent breakfast Wonderful, pleasant staff
really enjoyed our time here. Anilisa at the front desk was just excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Ron, Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We greatly appreciate your five star review and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you, Mia Customer Service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and comfy beds
Cons: My room was damp.
Location: Bike ride to beach, shopping at Riviera Plaza
This hotel is in a nice location with very inexpensive bike rental for rides along the esplanade. The hot breakfast each morning was excellent with lots of choices. My only issue is that my room was damp. I'm not sure why. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Jon, Hotel Management
Dear Della, Thank you for postin a review. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremont. CA

Good location to everything

Posted Aug 11, 2017
The hotel is located a few blocks to the beach and to a CVS store. You can buy snacks at a local price and have fun in the sun too. The only negative is the hotel wifi is super slow and not enough bandwidth when guest are using it at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Jon, Hotel Management
Dear Alex, Thank you for postin a review. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Great place. Very clean and the staff was nice.

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: Clean, new and good food!
Cons: Access from both lanes of traffic
Location: Very near beach and shops!
Great free breakfast! My only problem is that they don't have an entrance accessible from both lanes of traffic but it wasn't a big deal. Thumbs up!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by Jon, Hotel Management
Dear Peter, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We hope to see you again in the near future!