Ratings based on 1,702 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Andover, NJ

great area and the "Original Pancake House" a bloc

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Location: super beautiful area.
Second stay here in this really nice beach area. A great place to stay and I will again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Random Getaway

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Simple and sweet.
I just needed a break from construction in my home. I found and booked the hotel just an hour before arriving. The check in was easy and the staff were extremely kind and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, IN

Nice place for a good deal

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach, easy to get to
Location: Very close to Redondo beach. Right on PCH, so easy to get to and easy to get going in the morning.
I stayed here for a week. Bed was very comfortable, everything worked well. Breakfast was good and well presented. Pool was nice and warm, hot tube was hot and good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Pacific Coast Highway Hotel close to the beach.

Posted Nov 11, 2017
The hotel was very easy to get to and was located on Pacific Coast Highway. The hotel is a few easy, safe, walkable blocks to the beach and restaurants and shopping. The check in process was easy and the staff were friendly. Parking was ample in their private lot and was free. The hotel is dated but had some renovations. Some of the hotel is indoors but most of the hotel is outside. We had an outdoor access room. The room was large but the walls are paper thin. The room had new carpet and a new bathroom vanity. The curtains still look like they are from the 1960s. Our room served its purpose for one night but if I had a longer stay I would have paid more for a newer hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great staff!

Posted Nov 10, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The staff greeted us in the hallways and the front desk personnel greeted us whenever we were in the lobby. The breakfast lady was very helpful usually anticipating our needs and pointing out where we could find what we needed. She even brought condiments out to us when we were sitting by the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cordova, Tennessee

Best Western - Redondo Beach Inn

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, proximity to the beach
Cons: Dunno
Location: The Beach, restaurants, etc...
Really enjoyed the Best Western Redondo Beach Inn. My wife and I were in town from Memphis, Tennessee and couldn't have been more pleased with the cleanliness of the hotel, our room and the wonderful staff. Great Job Best Western, keep up the good work. K. Thomas Memphis, Tennessee
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland

Very clean and staff was very friendly and helpful

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Walking distance to beach very convenient Will be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good stay, within walking distance to beach.

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Location: Beach, pier and shops within walking distance. Uber useful for areas further afield.
Good base for exploring surrounding areas. We did not have a car so made use of uber and SocialDrv for transport. Rooms were clean and complimentary breakfast was welcome start to the day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
It was OK. A bit noisy. Breakfast left lot to be desired. Housekeeping lacked a little
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and helpful, friendly staff.
Cons: Had not experienced a requirement of tickets for breakfast (only for drinks at other establishments). However, this may be necessary in the area.
Location: Location is busy, but the beach is not far, there is plenty of pleasant walking around, and shopping not far.
We were pleasantly surprised since we had had some disappointing stays at other Best Western sites. This being a "Plus" one seemed to really help. The staff was very helpful and friendly overall. The room, hallways, and dining area were all very clean. The breakfast, although unchanging, was good with lots of extra seating in other rooms nearby.