Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel; friendly staff

Posted Jul 31, 2017
This hotel is very nice. The staff is friendly and helpful; the rooms and common areas are clean and well appointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Del Mar Inn or Best Western?

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Very attractive gardening and clean pool
Location: The beach is only a few blocks away - very pretty.
When I tried to make a reservation with the Del Mar Inn, I was told there weren't any openings for the date range I needed. However, when I reserved a room at the Best Western in del Mar, no problem. When I got to the hotel, I discovered they were the same hotel. My room was great, even a comfortable bed and a shower with good water pressure. My relative's room had a faulty smoke detector that went off in the middle of the night - very unpleasant. Management should have at least offered the a discount off one of their nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Small, cute hotel.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Small but clean, nice rooms, beds small but rooms quaint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Friendly staff, clean, updated rooms. Nice cafe on-site. The one complaint I have is that the bathroom was way too small. I had to put all my bathroom supplies on the bar in the kitchenette.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Summerlin

Close to the beach

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Initially we were in room 119 that was next to the elevator which happened to be misaligned causing a loud bang every time it closed. I went to the front desk @ 1100 pm because my husband & I couldn't sleep & requested a different room away from the elevator. Staff re-accommodated us on the 2nd floor but in two double beds. The only other room with a queen bed was room 108 which was still near the elevator. On the bright side, location was ideal since it was close to the beach, walking distance to downtown Del Mar & the staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Location! Location! Location!

Posted Jul 15, 2017
This beautiful boutique hotel is nestled in between two major cities (carlsbad and san diego) yet has that small beach town feel. The hotel staff were cordial, and the hotel was in great condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, and close to the beach.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Very nice staff, and great location. The beach is 10 minutes away. Definitely will stay there again when I go back to Del Mar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overhaul was great

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Cons: Cleanliness.
The staff were nice , as well as the location . the only thing was the bugs in the room . It was weird
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Nice staff and good location.
Cons: New carpet in the hallways and new beds.
Location: Great beach access near by and lots of fun shops.
This is a nice hotel with a great staff. It is close to the beach with lots of shops and restaurants near by. The beds were ok. The room was very clean and the prices were reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Went to the fair.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pool and hot tub were nice after a ong day at the fair.