Ratings based on 598 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and great location

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pleasant and very quiet, staff is very helpful, I very much enjoyed the room very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Lance, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review and feeback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Desert, CA

Good for an overnight

Posted Sep 16, 2017
We go down to LA quite often for concerts. This was a really good place for an overnight. Room was clean and confortable. Breakfast was typical. Good location, aND the "Thirsty Club" across the street is a great dive bar for a night cap!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Lance, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester, United Kingdom

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Very good location for a base - rooms spotlessly cleaned daily and staff very friendly - would definitely recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Lance, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review and feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2017
The stuff was excellent, very clean place, it needs to be upgrade, it is a little old,
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Lance, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and feedback.
4 out of 5
by Corinne

Decent, nothing fancy

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Decent, nothing fancy. Breakfast room was pretty tight with not a lot of options but ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback and review! I would like to apologize for the lack of size and options with regards to breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Stay

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Staff very helpful and friendly. Some renovation work was being done but the hotel staff tried to be as accommodating as possible during this time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017
Thank you very much for your feedback and business. Please come back soon!
4 out of 5
by clifford

Great Advice

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed there to avoid the hassle of a freeway drive in the morning to make our LAX flight departure. The Best Western desk attendant went out of her way to give us surface street directions versus the Freeway. We went to the rental car agency on a Monday morning and avoided all traffic (the I-405 was jammed as we went by), using Inglewood Ave from Redondo Beach to near LAX.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your business and review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OR

Good value for money

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Overall good. Close to beach, great breakfast . Main downside a little bit noisy due to road closure .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Lance, Hotel Management
Dear Alex, Thank you very much for your review and business.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redondo Beach Best Western galleria. Inn

Wasn't anything like we saw in pictures .small ?

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Not like the pictures showed " the room and bathroom was small one sink out side the bathroom ? Beds were clean but uncomfortable.. they sank in "tv had terrible reception lines thu the pictures " just seemed too expensive for what you got it was more like a motel instead of Hotel we didn't spend much time in it "pillows on the bed were 4 small squares too soft for support " it was ok ? But just not what we were told 2 towels 2 wash cloths ? 2 hand towels just not worth $363for two nights we wouldn't go back " Sorry " I ve had much nicer for less money .. that's twice now I've gone thu Expedia .. and this happen the first time the hotel was not clean we had to be moved to a Quality Inn do to the poor hotel they set up for us this one was clean but not comfortable .. Mr & Mrs J Woods
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Lance, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I would like to thank you for your business and feedback. I also want to take this opportunity to apologize for the tv reception, the small, pillows, and for not fully meeting your lodging needs.
5 out of 5
by Diana

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great room clean slept well
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback and review. Your business is greatly appreciated and we hope to meet your hotel needs in the future.