Ratings based on 586 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester, United Kingdom

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Very good location for a base - rooms spotlessly cleaned daily and staff very friendly - would definitely recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Lance, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review and feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2017
The stuff was excellent, very clean place, it needs to be upgrade, it is a little old,
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Lance, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redondo Beach Best Western galleria. Inn

Wasn't anything like we saw in pictures .small ?

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Not like the pictures showed " the room and bathroom was small one sink out side the bathroom ? Beds were clean but uncomfortable.. they sank in "tv had terrible reception lines thu the pictures " just seemed too expensive for what you got it was more like a motel instead of Hotel we didn't spend much time in it "pillows on the bed were 4 small squares too soft for support " it was ok ? But just not what we were told 2 towels 2 wash cloths ? 2 hand towels just not worth $363for two nights we wouldn't go back " Sorry " I ve had much nicer for less money .. that's twice now I've gone thu Expedia .. and this happen the first time the hotel was not clean we had to be moved to a Quality Inn do to the poor hotel they set up for us this one was clean but not comfortable .. Mr & Mrs J Woods
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Lance, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I would like to thank you for your business and feedback. I also want to take this opportunity to apologize for the tv reception, the small, pillows, and for not fully meeting your lodging needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean. Quiet. Great location.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
My son lives nearby and the location is great. Add to it the clean rooms and quiet and this has become my goto place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Lance, Hotel Management
Dear Vauled Guest, Thank you very much for your feeback, We appreciate your business and review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Not quite what I'd expect for Best Western

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Close to where I needed to be.
Cons: Fitness center, make sure doors and windows lock.
Couldn't ensure adjoining door couldn't be opened from other side. Almost impossible to lock window. This is a fairly busy, somewhat rundown neighborhood, so these things were important. Minimal breakfast, and although staff was working hard, sour milk and bruised apples kinda wreck your breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Lance, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback and review. I would like to apologize for the room issues as well as the breakfast not being up to par. This review will be shown to the entire staff to ensure this does not occur in the future.
5 out of 5
by William

Loved it

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Far exceeded our expectations. Staff super helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback and review!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Western a good place to stay.

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Needed a hotel room at short notice that was not going to charge me to park the car. Hotel was great. Good dive bar, The Thirsty Club, a block away.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your review and feedback!
4 out of 5
by John

Good hotel - great location.

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
A good hotel in the heart of San Francisco. Good sized room with comfortable beds. High rise building provides good views of the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback and review! Thank you so much!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Demo the whole thing and start from scratch
The room was filthy, run down, out dated and just plain old nasty
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Lance, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. I would like to apologize for the all the inconviences you experienced.
5 out of 5
by Gabriel

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel chain, the breakfast is good and the employees are all friendly, from the front desk to the maintenance crew.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your business and feedback. Please come back soon and let us meet your hotel needs!