Ratings based on 643 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Calif

Overall Service

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Pros: Service was very good...room was clean & comfortable....breakfast was better than expected...
Cons: Size of Breakfast area...
Location: Safe location, well lit parking...beaches close by...shopping mall & restaurants nearby also
After driving 5 hours, I arrived. I was warmly greeted by the Hotel Manager. She made sure I was taken care of quickly, as I was very tired. The Room was excellent..very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel is well taken care of, as I observed someone always cleaning the parking area, and the pool area. I have stayed here often and the bathroom areas, including the showers are very modern and comfortable. The housekeepers do a very good job....the breakfast in the morning is well stocked, and the dining area is always kept clean. The Manager was observed keeping the dining area clean and stocked with fresh food.. I visit my son every other month, and I will continue to re book this facility...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Great amenities! Clean and always comfortable. Best hotel in the area for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2017 by Lance, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback and review! It is always a pleasure meeting your hotel needs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Loud location

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: The TV remote worked.
Cons: Noise level in the hallways, breakfast.
Location: If you ever stay here eat at the Blue Salt Fish Grill. It has great food, decently priced, good service, and within walking distance.
Good restaurants within walking distance. The room was decent enough but at 2-3 in the morning people were hanging out in the hallways talking and laughing so it seems like bad location if you want a good nights sleep. The staff were pleasant and breakfast was about the same as any Best Western. It's a low bar but the TV remote worked the way it was supposed to. This was the 4th Best Western we stayed during this trip and in two of them, the TV remote didn't work the way it was supposed to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by Lance, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your detailed review and business. I would like to apologize for the noise issues that you experienced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

great hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Great location, well-kept property, with a friendly and helpful staff. Heated pool was a nice bonus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by Lance, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your business and feedback, we hope to meet your hotel needs in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester uk

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2017
The hotel is in a good location. It is near LAX but far enough away from the craziness that surrounds LAX. The hotel is clean and nicely decorated and the beds are comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Lance, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback and review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Great! Our first time there it was great!!!!

Posted Nov 17, 2017
It was warm and inviting friendly, near places to eat and shopping and easy to get to Redondo Beach, my husband loved it also. we will return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Lance, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback and review, we look forward meeting your lodging needs in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: convenience to where we are going
Cons: Its a bit dated. Feels like a hotel out of the 80's
Location: Located close to my family's residence so we stay there.
It was ok to spend a couple of days to sleep. Room was clean, amenities are ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Lance, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your Expedia Review, your feedback is greatly appreciated!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hercules CA

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2017
The hotel is close to the Mall. This hotel Served breakfast the parking lot is small. But other than that its a nice hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Lance, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your Expedia review and feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland , New Zealand

HANDY AFTER A LATE FLIGHT

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: It was 12 minutes from LAX and we didnt have to pay the huge LAX premiums for hotel rooms. The room was huge. Breakfast was included.
We stayed here as we needed a place close to LAX after our late arrival. This was perfect for our needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Lance, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback and review!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for review and feedback!