Ratings based on 3,114 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Rooms are bit outdated. Business center equipment not working.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

Nice views

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Had a top floor room overlooking the harbor. Good restaurants right across the street. A little dated looking on the outside in the daytime, but beautiful at night. For around $100 a night, great value. Plenty of free parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Very nice hotel. Not too big. So easy in and out. Comp parking. Within few miles of everything in SD.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego,ca.

Older hotel inconvenient access

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Hotel was good generally clean small pool was heated had jacuzzi..Stairs were on every access to hotel which was difficult for handicapped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Across from Harbor, great location

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Location and comfort
Cons: Could update the facility.
Location: Across from harbor with restaurants and walking path.
Comfortable, clean with a friendly staff and superb location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sherwood Park, AB

Great value for Cruise

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Location and included shuttle. We tipped all directions as it seemed appropriate and the drivers were friendly once face to face.
Cons: The staff could be a bit friendlier on initial contact (i.e. phone). The manager (Daniel) had a great sense of humour once he warmed up to you.
Location: Starbucks, Denny's, McDonalds & Ralph's Food store are two blocks away out the back of the hotel. Numerous fancier restaurants out the front door.
We had two families staying here for both ends of a cruise. We wanted to get two families (10 people) into 2 rooms. I called before booking months in advance and was told it wouldn't be a problem as cots were available. We showed up at the airport and advised we would like to utilize the shuttle service. It was not a welcoming phone call when it seemed 10 as too many to handle. With 5 being children (5-11 yrs) they sent the shuttle and said they would try. It worked out after all. When we arrived at the hotel advising about the 5 people in two rooms it seemed it was going to be a major hassle and not something they would do. Despite the cold reception the staff actually pulled through for us. The manager adjusted one room to a larger type and provided a cot for that room. They were unable to help on the second room to split the crowd equally. We made it work. The room had basic amenities (towels, mini-fridge, phone and TV) and the beds were comfortable. The free included breakfast was appreciated and the shuttle to the cruise port was a breeze now that they knew our group could make it work. The rooms were clean and the pool area was nice. It's a short walk to all kinds of restaurants, food stores, convenience stores and coffee shops. Overall we would stay here again as the cleanliness and included perks (free airport/cruise shuttle, breakfast) made it worthwhile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Excellent!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
It's a great hotel! I stayed for 5 nights. Minutes from the airport and everything you want to do. Water is across the street and Jimmy's restaurant is amazing and only a 1 minute walk. Everything was very clean, the staff was great, and they had the best complimentary breakfast. Real eggs, not powdered! Would definitely stay there again. free parking, too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Usually a great place to stay!

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Location, nice staff, cleanliness, breakfast.
Cons: Fix the pancake machine. = )
Location: Easy driving to everything in the area.
We have stayed at this hotel several times and have always been pleased. This time we were in a small room that barely fit the king size bed and didn't leave much room for getting around. If you stay here, be sure to ask for a water view room as they are a comfortable size. That said, the staff here are always accommodating and professional. The rooms are clean and it is across the street from the harbor where you can take a nice walk along the water.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Double queen bed room NOT AS PHOTOGRAPHED!

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Location to our new apartment. The well known brand name of the hotel. The photos of the room on Expedia (totally misleading!).
Cons: Expedia needs to honor the room we booked. The photos need to be of the actual room you book. The hotel should not be able to rebook into a low room
Location: Not aplicable. Trash hotel in a nice location.
We booked a two bed queen room. The photos showed a full sized fridge, microwave and deck that had open doors to the ocean/pool. We had been moving all day to our new apt. and we were looking forward to a comfy bed and amenities as described. The check in guy said he only had a disabled room for the night. We asked if other rooms were available. Yes, a king bed or two double beds. We asked if we took the disabled room could we switch if we didn't like it. No, only the rooms he offered. The beds were literally "rock hard". Maybe that's good for someone disabled, but not for us. There was only a mini fridge, no microwave and the shower was a walk in with a stool. The bathroom flooded because there was nothing to stop the water from filling the whole bathroom. We had several things of value that we carried into our room for safety since we were in the process of moving. The guy at the desk (as he was helping other people) yelled "nice, I'll take that tv". Ugh! The next morning, went into the breakfast room to get coffee and a girl in her exercise clothes came in and said, "we are not open!" I said, "sorry, all I need is a cup of coffee". "Well, we aren't open even though the door is propped open." So totally disappointed. Don't stay here if you want a comfy bed, peace and quiet, not a nosey front desk person that verbally notices your things, and a morning cup of coffee or groceries in the fridge. Would NEVER stay here again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, NC

15 min check in

Posted Oct 1, 2017
My wife and I checked into this hotel went up to the room and turned around and checked out due to the cleanliness of the hallways and the room. We made reservations on Expedia and they would only refund me the second night as I was staying there 2 nights. So we went just one block down to the Holiday Inn and got a room much cheaper and the conditions were 10 times better.