Ratings based on 1,428 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minot, ND

Nice hotel perfect location to the beach

Posted Aug 7, 2017
The location was ideal for beach, exploration, and eating!! Hotel staff were friendly and helpful! Just be careful with ocean view rooms! We had one on the side that was more of a parking lot view than ocean view! Location was worth it and I'd recommend a poolside room over an ocean view room!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Anselmo

damp smelling room, mattress needs replacement

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: lobby, friendly staff
Cons: either replace carpet or substitute with hardwood floors or the like given the beach location. replace mattress.
Location: good location, plenty to do at beach or bay
damp smelling room probably originates from carpet, kept sliding door open to tolerate but busy location=lots of noise. mattress needs replacement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice stay and great location

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Stayed for 6 nights with family. It is in a great location being close to restaurants and bars and general shops. The pool is in a nice location being opposite the beach with access to it. There are a couple of minor criticisms being 1) the rooms could do with a refresh as they are looking tired. For the money you would expect a little more 'wow'. Also the walls are thin and noise travels easily. That said it was mainly families staying so no late stay ups! 2). It would be useful for a towel pool policy to be used. Many times we saw towels reserve pool beds and no one on them for several hours whilst they obviously went off for breakfast somewhere. All in all a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Birthday Gift for My Girlfriend....

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Closeness of the beach; hotel staff and housekeeping personnel
Cons: Can't think of anything....
Location: You are only a few yards away from the boardwalk and beach....the boardwalk provides lots of shops, eateries, and people.....
Knowing that my girlfriend loves the beach, her birthday was coming up, and her oldest son was visiting, I reserved two rooms: one for us, and one for her three sons. The big draw for me about this hotel was the location to the beach: leave our rooms, walk about thirty yards, cross the boardwalk, and "Hello" beach. The staff and housekeeping personnel were fantastic. A big "Thank You" to the staff for placing a bottle of wine in our room for my honey's birthday. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by Jeff - Guest Services Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you so much, Gary, for the wonderful feedback! We are so pleased to hear that you shared such a special stay with us, and that we were able to provide you all with a stay to cherish for life. We look forward to your next stay with us! Thanks again and we hope you have an amazing day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Posted Jul 28, 2017
The location of hotel is very convenient, the rooms have been remodeled and clean however the building itself with the other facilities especially hallways and elevators need updating. They also need drink or snack service at pool area for guest convenience. Overall a nice hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by Jeff - Guest Services Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you so much, Niki, for taking the time to provide such concise feedback regarding your most recent stay. We are so pleased to have provided with such a 'convenient' location. We appreciate the comments, and we will most certainly utilize this information in further strategies that would better our guests' needs. Thanks again, have a wonderful day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Right on the boardwalk

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the beach and restaurants
Cons: The pool was dirty, and so many people smoking marijuana in the parking lot next to the hotel had to keep the sliding door closed.
Location: Right on the boardwalk next to the beach
Right on the boardwalk / beach. Jeffrey at the front desk was amazing with information and advice on what to do. The pool was dirty, so my girls would not use it. We would have liked to keep our sliding door open in the evening to hear the ocean, but there were so many people smoking marijuana in the parking lot next to the hotel that the smoke would waft into our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by Jeff - Guest Services Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you so much, Karen, for illustrating such an amazing experience you had with us! We are so thrilled that you found our location to be phenomenal, not to mention our gratuitous service that we provided as a team. We do apologize for any inconveniences you were faced with during your stay, as we impose strict regulations and policies as per protocol. There is no doubt that we are so excited to have you all back! Have a wonderful day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLC, UT

Nice family hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jul 26, 2017
The staff was very nice. The only nice rooms were on the top two floors closest to the beach. The rooms and lobby were updated and clean. It was a bit noisy withthin walls and screaming small children on the second floor but the top floor was lovely. The barking dog on the pool level was annoying especially since the hotel doesn't allow pets. It was clearly not a service dog. It roamed freely off leash barking at guests and tinkling in the bushes. Staff were aware and walked right by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Jeff - Guest Services Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for illustrating your 5-star experience here at our hotel. We appreciate the positive feedback regarding our staff and newly-renovated accommodations. We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you dealt with during your stay. Thanks again and we hope to have you all back in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unable to swim or boogie board in the ocean near.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Only complaint is unable to swim or boogie board in the ocean anywhere near the hotel due to the surf school
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Jeff - Guest Services Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the candid feedback. We do apologize if you were faced with any challenges here. We look forward to having you all back with us in the near future. Thanks and have a wonderful day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Close to the beach

Posted Jul 24, 2017
clean room and comfortable bed, very close to the beach,walking distance to some restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Jeff - Guest Services Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you, Myshka, for the wonderful feedback. We are so pleased to have provided you all with such an amazing getaway. We look forward to your next stay with us in the near future! Thanks and have a wonderful day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Fun time

Posted Jul 21, 2017
The hotel location is wonderful,my room was very clean. Noise settle down at a decent hour. My only problem with my room was sliding door to patio wouldn't open.. The parking is a nightmare everyone with their over sized auto taking 11/2 spaces. The pool area is way to small for the number of guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Jeff - Guest Services Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you so much, Frank, for the lovely feedback. We are thrilled that you would our hotel location as 'wonderful'. You could not have summed it all up any better! We do apologize for any challenges you were faced with during your stay. Thanks again and we look forward to having you all back soon!