Ratings based on 566 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect getaway

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: plenty of room for the family
Cons: need to clean up better after people leave
Location: most restaurants were walking distance
Views were awesome can't wait to go again kids loved it nice area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Unbeatable view but needs attention

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Beachfront location with parking included
Cons: Attention to detail. A room should not have unsafe things just lying around. You should be able to close the blinds.
Location: The condo sits across from the ocean and walking distance to a lot of shopping, bars and restaurants.
Check in time was notated at 3 in paper work but hotel said it was at 4. Room was not ready until 5. The maid staff was still in room mopping, asking us to not enter, after we had the keys. She even asked me to help her put all the last guests dirty linens and towels in a soiled laundry bag. The space of the room was great. The view was amazing, we had a 3 bedroom penthouse. The place had newer furniture but needs a remodel, the place is very 70's and worn. None of the blinds work, they are all broken and rusted. The balcony had old broken pottery on the ground and the wet bar drawers had old remotes. One of the bedrooms has a removed outlet laying on the dressing table. Not a great things to have lying around if you have little ones. The place has great potential but needs some TLC.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

This is not a hotel!!

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: The ocean view
Cons: Replace the bed sheets more often and towels. Upgrade rooms with new leather sofa bed, new toilet seats. The shape of the room is very poorly.
Location: Location was very nice. Walking distance to restaurants and beach.
The only thing I like about this room 203 was the ocean view. The room was clean and in order. The sofa sleeper was horrible and stuck like a hobo not even with a clean sheet we were able to sit on it and see the view. the beds had hairs on blankets and it felt like not clean and fresh, the same thing with the master room sheets were old, towels were old and had stains on them. We left two days before because of a sewer problem. THAT DID IT!! The elevator needs help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Great time, amazing location! Lots to do and see in the area
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central beach location

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Renovation in need
Location: No
Can't beat the location, however the place is rather run down and in urgent need of an upgrade. Also very noisy are until late at night. Would not return there - 500 usd per night was greatly overpriced!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria, AZ.

Fantastic location

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Loved the location, just steps to a perfect beach. Walking distance to restaurants, shopping and just walking along the beach. The parking was great.
Cons: Make sure the units are clean and up to date.
We will never stay in that unit again. The beds were terrible. The furniture was bad and the vinyl flooring turned our feet black. You have to ware shoes the whole time. The over all unit needs a major remodeling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Carlos California

Great location overlooking the beach.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Love the location.
Cons: Update the unit 811. Remove the sticky dirty carpet, update the 1970s kitchen, get rid of the cheap vertical blinds an replace them with real curtains
Location: Location is right on the beach. There is fantastic running/walking strand along the beach, restaurants, pubs, bars, rental shops for bikes, surf board
This hotel is one we've been back to three times and have always loved. They are privately owned condos and this trip we ended up with a "bare bones" room. The room was extremely dated. The kitchen cupboards were painted and wiped down for so many years they were sticky. It hadn't been updated in 25 years, if that. The kitchen was sparsely equipped... no salt or pepper. There were no beach chairs at the very least. The living room had a sticky dirty stained carpet and there were no curtains, just the cheap vertical blinds that do very little to keep the midday hot sun out. The vertical blinds were on the bedroom window too. I noticed that our unit was the only one with blinds. The rest on our floor had nice shutters for privacy. The owner of this space needs to step up his game. The place was not worth 400.00 a night. This is a prime piece of real estate. The owner should take some pride in his property. So let this be a warning... book well enough in advance so that you don't end up with the dregs like this unit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Good location, not a hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Location, parking, thick walls, kitchen, unexpected bunk beds in addition to the fold-out couch and queen bed in the 1-bedroom
Cons: Cleanliness, working locks, working amenities, linen options
Overall, the experience was OK for our family. The location was not in the hustle and bustle of the Mission Beach craziness, and that was a plus for us. Parking was good (though VERY small. Thank goodness our Suburban was in an end spot or we wouldn't have fit... they are real sticklers about not crossing the parking lines). Staff was friendly. Walls seemed thick enough so we didn't have to worry about our kids constantly disrupting our neighbors. I actually thought it was a plus that it wasn't too nice of a place; functional for a family to not have to worry about ruining everything or being charged extra cleaning fees. As for the downfalls; they only allowed you to exchange out linen once per week on Monday... which was inconvenient since we got there on a Sunday and stayed for 5 days. A beach location with no additional linen service was annoying. Our shower door broke (an old glass slider... not our fault) and maintenance said they had to order a part... we were left with an open shower door that wouldn't move and no other options. I found a pill in my son's bed when I pulled his sheets down... they apologized but offered no additional resolution. The lock on the screen door to the balcony was broken so we had to block access off with furniture... a little disconcerting with little ones around. It was a nice vacation and acceptable accommodations for a family with small kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Great location! Walking distance to everywhere. Amazing views. Everything you need is in your room! Second time staying here & will stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by Resort Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the glowing review. We look forward to having you back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Attleboro, ma

Nice location

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The only negative was the sofa bed, mattress was terrible. We were given an air mattress next day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by Resort Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and I apologize that the sofa bed mattress was uncomfortable. I'm glad to hear the air mattress was an acceptable alternative. We hope you will come back and visit again soon.