Ratings based on 2,469 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, Ca

Close to beach and Amenities

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Not bad for the money however we were right next to the elevator bad Room. bathtub faucet had a heavy leak and I found the beds hard , We were in a king bed and they brought me up A double sized egg crate To soften the bed. In addition the couch was torn. But I know all the hotels in this area Are old. We were there off season so the rate was good for the Area . I would not use expediate again they said there was no upgraded rooms and there were all kinds of Rooms just couldn't get them through expedia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vail, Colorado

Great locatio, relaxing atmoshpere

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Had a great stay at Catamaran! The location was absolutely perfect being on the border of Mission Bay and one block from the beach, felt like I had the best of both worlds! The atmosphere was very relaxing and the staff was pleasant, including the freely roaming ducks and parrots. I would definitely come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Welcoming & Entertaining Stay

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Clean; staff; and welcome basket (and grounds).
Excellent staff; courteous (and helpful!). Very lovely stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Great location. Was probably five star 20 years ago but now feels a bit weary. Glad i got a good rate through Expedia (better than my conference rate).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Second time staying here. Absolutely a perfect location with great view and setting. No need to rent a car. Can walk, bike or Uber everywhere. Hate to go home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washougal, WA

Posted Dec 8, 2017
This was our fourth time staying at the catamaran. We have loved it every time. Great staff and grounds!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2017
The atmosphere and location are great. The rooms were quiet with a wonderful view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salem or

Great amenities and the price wasn’t bad.

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Place for our annual sisters trip.spa was nice, pool not too crowded and quiet at night. Cute ambiance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Expected better

Posted Dec 4, 2017
For the price, we expected more and better. They could use a remodel. Everything looks a bit old. The Sunday brunch is not included and it's $65 per person! There is an outdoor pool and jacuzzi. We would have preferred an indoor one, too. Also, the Oceana restaurant next door is absolutely a waste of money. Overpriced and disgusting food. Overall, I wouldn't stay here again and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. There are better hotels for the price you're paying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Excellent Hotel,great Staff, close to everything.

Posted Nov 30, 2017
The hotel exceeded my expectations. Best family trip we have had in years.