Ratings based on 683 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 25, 2017
The hotel was just ok. What I didn't care for was the Bistro restaurant and $20 per day parking that is too high. I would have liked complimentary breakfast. No microwave in room but it stated that there was one when I booked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to old town

Posted Jul 11, 2017
had a great stay, enjoyed the pool and hot tub. great room, great housekeeping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange county

Perfect location for our stay

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Great stay . I think it's bad to charge for parking .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleaning staff did not clean our room. We had to request fresh towels. Key cards did not work so well.
Location: Great restaurants in Old Town
OK. Room was comfortable. In 3 nights housekeeping never cleaned room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Superb staff very helpful and nice Quiet rooms Three blocks from Old Town strip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

In quiet neighborhood near bars and restaurants

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Nice hotel walking distance to shops, restaurants and nightlife. Parking is $20 a night unless you can find an open spot on the street which is almost impossible in California. Breakfast not included. Good choice for a good night sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Nice, clean and very friendly and informative!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The staff was awesome, very appreciated that you were there and extremely informative of the area. The hotel was clean, inviting and with an easy 2 block walk to Old Town which had great atmosphere! Although our room was clean, it had a heavy smoke smell. No couch or chair, other than the desk chair. We were put on a side street away from the highway which was nice, not much of a view if you like looking at a run down house that was just shy of sketchy. But I never felt unsafe! This hotel worked perfectly for our visit during MCRD graduation!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: location, location, location.
Cons: The price was steep, but the hotel was very nice. You shouldn't have to pay for a cup of coffee and maybe a continental breakfast should be offered.
Location: Close to old town, MCRD and downtown.
Very nice hotel, great location for our trip. The check in staff was fantastic, tending to everything we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Great hotel really close to old town.

Posted May 22, 2017
Staff was very upbeat and extremely helpful. The hotel is so close to old town we walked there everyday. The freeway was tight next to it and everything else was a 15 car ride away. The room was very clean, everything stocked and in working order. We travel to SD every year and I think we found OUR hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Perfect Location in Old Town and Clean

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: Parking rate and longer bistro hours.
Location: Old Town is cultural and offers a wonderful variety of restaurants and shops. There are museums, farmer's markets, and a tram nearby.
This hotel was right in Old Town, so it is close to shops and several restaurants. It is quaint and charming on the exterior but modern and clean on the interior. The room was spacious, clean, and extremely quiet despite butting up to the freeway. Our room had quadruple (yes, quadruple) pane windows, so it was quiet and comfortable. Beds are a tad firm for my taste, but I still slept comfortably. Our room was very clean, had ample pillows, towels, and lighting. There is a bistro in the hotel that serves Starbucks coffee and has a bar. Parking is a bit steep, but a lot of things are within walking distance. We recommend and will be back. Wifi was also free.