Ratings based on 1,420 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice area. Short drive to the beach.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: It's a older and run down hotel.
Location: Short drive to the different beaches, Airport(LAX). Not that far from Dodger stadium. A lot of Casinos within a 30 minute drive or less.
The staff is nice and it's a short drive to Manhattan, Hermosa or even Redondo beach. The beaches are beautiful. The hotel is old and run down. I would not stay there if I was bringing my family.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

needs work

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: The price and proximity to the beach.
Cons: Fix the plumbing, clean up the breakfast room, clean and paint the walkways. pick up the trash.
Location: Location ok. Manhattan beach is really nice and there are some nice restaurants nearby.
Shower, sink, toilet, bed, and TV were new. nice. Bathroom door damaged, wouldn't lock, Air conditioner needed to have it's filters cleaned. After I cleaned them it worked significantly better, and ran a lot less. Breakfast room was filthy. Walls and cabinets need paint and refinishing. Walls were black with dirt. Cereal containers were topped off daily so who knows how long the stuff on the bottom has been there. Fruit that should have been thrown out days ago. No hot food. Walkways were dirty and littered with butts. Planters littered with trash. Basement parking garage had drain pipes that were rusted out and leaking.. They have started to fix it up, but they need to keep at it. It could be really nice if they do.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 nights stay in LAX

Posted Sep 5, 2017
room very very dirty , dirty carpet, behind TV at the wall is the dust and dirt from years and years. hotel needs a complete make over to offer at such prices in that area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Worth It

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Near everything, walking distance to Target for forgotten items. Friendly staff who were very accommodating.
Cons: I miss a daily newspaper.
Location: Right on PCH. What more can I say?
We stayed for 5 days while visiting south beach. Convenient to just about everything. Recently redone clean rooms were comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Wave Hotel Mgmt., Hotel Management
Martha, Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope you visit us again on your next stop to Manhattan Beach. Best wishes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Posted Aug 27, 2017
It was decent for the price but I don't think I would come back. It says that 'breakfast is included' but don't get your hopes up. I have been to so many little hotels/motels but this one was the second worst with what they offer in the dinning room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Close to the beach - that's if

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Looks nice at first glance but it's not. Bed was horrible, bathroom door didn't fit the frame, so we were locked in there and had to shove our way out. The shower was less than a trickle, the floor was covered in sand from previous people. The outlets were green and oxidized, smoke detector wasn't even plugged in, the list goes on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Manhattan Beach

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Overall my stay at Crimson Hotel was fine. It was about a 25 minute walk to the pier. The beds were comfortable and the staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Crimson Mgmt., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and staying with us. Visit us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great location, just needs a few upgrades

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Great experience, great location just needs to spruce up their breakfeast and deep clean their pool. But great staff :) will be back soon
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Wave Mgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying with us. Shakira. We will work hard to continue to find ways to improve quality of your stay. :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, Ohio

Ok but could be better.

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Towels and wash cloths need to be upgraded.
Location: Great location and plenty of restaurants near by. Close to the beach.
All in all the stay was ok. I liked the location and easy access to the beach. The only complaint I have is the towels and wash cloths were very old and worn. Many hotels (this one included) save money by using this cheap type linens and it takes away from the entire experience. Spend a few dollars on better ones and I'd rate the stay a lot higher.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Close to the beach. 10 minutes walling distance. Stores nearby. I didnt like that the bathroom door didnt latch or that the one ice machine at the hotel is out of order.