Ratings based on 1,343 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great location, just needs a few upgrades

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Great experience, great location just needs to spruce up their breakfeast and deep clean their pool. But great staff :) will be back soon
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Wave Mgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying with us. Shakira. We will work hard to continue to find ways to improve quality of your stay. :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, Ohio

Ok but could be better.

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Towels and wash cloths need to be upgraded.
Location: Great location and plenty of restaurants near by. Close to the beach.
All in all the stay was ok. I liked the location and easy access to the beach. The only complaint I have is the towels and wash cloths were very old and worn. Many hotels (this one included) save money by using this cheap type linens and it takes away from the entire experience. Spend a few dollars on better ones and I'd rate the stay a lot higher.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Close to the beach. 10 minutes walling distance. Stores nearby. I didnt like that the bathroom door didnt latch or that the one ice machine at the hotel is out of order.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego CA

Ok for the location

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: I was in LA for work. I specifically had to go to Culver City. It was a close car drive away- maybe about 15- 20 minutes
Cons: Maybe if there could be more staff working the front lobby.
I checked in at about 5 pm; it took some time because nobody was in the front lobby for a while. The room was dark but clean. There was no safe, microwave or refrigerator. The TV remote did not work. One staff person said they would have somebody check it out, but it never happened. I noticed on the room's tray the logo Comfort Inn, so I'm thinking the property used to be a Comfort Inn motel. The location is good but although it is close to the ocean, you will still need to drive there. Check out was quick but I think it was because I checked out at about 5:30 AM and had told the staff the night prior of my intent to check out so early.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be better.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: The newer future was nice, but still didn't make up for other deficiencies.
Cons: Teach staff professionalism and customer service teaching how to approach customers.
Location: The location was about 10-15 minutes from the beach which was nice.
I feel this hotel was overpriced for what it actually delivers. Although, it was ok I feel the staff was not the friendliest. I would have rather pay the extra $10-15 to get the real thing meaning I feel like this hotel is a mock of what a hotel should be. The hot tub was green with algae, the so called breakfast closes at 9:30 am which makes no sense, on top of the fact the lady in charge of breakfast is completely unprofessional. While we were eating breakfast she literally moved the table as we were eating. Not to mention, how dirty and unprofessional her demeanor. The breakfast was nothing, but boxed foods like cheap muffins and cereal (definitely not a continental breakfast). My room was ok.. but I swear my pillows had hair on them. I was not happy with the service. I'll never stay here again. I feel it wasn't work it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Average hotel but good for the money considering the area you are in. Room was clean and spacious. Pool and hot tub looked a little dirty. Very close to the Pier and other shopping/restaurants. I would recommend if you need a place to sleep. Nothing fancy but the price is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Mgmt team., Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for staying with us and providing feedback of your experience. As you know summer time our pool is in high demand and gets a lot more use. We will definitely work on keeping it extra clean for all of our guests. Thank you again for staying with us
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

Close to beach

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Decent price for the location. Not sure why the parking area ceiling was leaking water. The tv was also awkwardly mounted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Good location and price

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Not much
Location: The beach was near and LAX for traveling in and out.
I had a last minute need for a room and it worked out quite nice. Large room close to my destination and quite. Nice staff too! Continental breakfast was a nice addition.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crimson Hotel Manhattan Beach

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: None
This is definitely not a hotel. Please change to Crimson Motel. Room and facility are old and outdated. Ghetto property in nice upscale Manhattan Beach. Will not go back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sedona, AZ

Convenient Location and Good Price

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds and good sized room.
Cons: Room did not have refrigerator and micro wave oven as advertised. The shower doors were off their tracks and hard to move. Tight underground garage.
Location: This north Manhattan Beach location is near some nice restaurants, shopping and the beach.
The price for this neighborhood was a major factor for me. I have family nearby. The hotel has been refurbished, room and beds are comfortable. Check in and out was easy. The room used for breakfast is small and the offerings are all carbs. Parking is challenging if you have a large vehicle. The under building parking is filled with support pillars in narrow spacing.