Ratings based on 2,101 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chilliwack bc canada

Nice location

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Enjoyed the hotel The pool area could use some updating even though the pool itself was huge and great to swim in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Loved the hotel and the staff was very nice and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: I liked the view from our balcony. It was lovely to sit and look at the marina.
Cons: The bathroom walls did need to be cleaned better and the shower enclosure needs to be replaced. Also, a coffee shop would be a great addition.
Location: There were several nice restaurants in walking distance.
We arrived early and were surprised but happy when we were told we could check in. We were given a partial marina view room ( our reservation was for a marina view). The room was very small and the "partial view" of the marina was only if you leaned over the balcony. The actual view was of the roof. I went back to the desk and Shini (not sure of the spelling) was wonderful and found us another room. Another shout out to the concierge, Maria who helped us plan a drive down the coast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beaches and family

Posted Jul 19, 2017
No problems, clean room efficient staff and clean pool area. Close to beaches and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great hotel within an easy walk of Redondo pier

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: The helpful staff, excellent location and clean,spacious and comfortable rooms. The servers in the hotel restaurant were also friendly and efficient.
Cons: A slightly more comprehensive bar menu would be appreciated
Location: Close to the picturesque Redondo pier and beach and a short drive from Del Almo fashion centre
We didn't actually get the room with a Marina view which we booked but quite frankly it didn't matter we had a spacious comfortable room. When we arrived in the evening our room was not ready as there had been delays with the cleaners but the receptionist offered us a complimentary meal which was not a necessity but greatly appreciated, we asked for a late check out which was also complimentary and the staff could not have been more obliging. We will always use this hotel in the future the service is second to none.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny ny

RIPOFF!!

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything i complained about
Location: power plant nx door that releases toxic pollutants 4 times a day , u can with the black smoke pollute the air!!
back up tub ,broken sliding door with track exposed, marina view was a concrete wall,parking overpriced,room service was horrible, very dirty pool area and hallways, laundry room was disgusting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boise

Home sweet home

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: The people and the location.
Cons: Parking fees could be less.
Location: Right near the beach and food.
Everyone made us feel as if we were at home. Very kind, considerate, and helpful. Two thumbs way way up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Had a great mini vacation this summer! Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Shower

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Everything was great. The location the room was quiet and clean. The shower was not great. The dial to turn the water on and off fell on my toe while I was in the shower, and it made a weird loud noise when running.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

nice hotel close to the marina

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: large pool
nice hotel near the marina, walking distance to restaurants. Room, with balcony towards the ocean, large pool and whirlpool on a terrace.