Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from baltimore

Hotel needs a face lift

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Place for breakfast very small and very crowded. Breakfast sub par We could hear our neighbors coming and going to their room every night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Clean, close to beach

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Clean, great location. Comfy bed and free parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2017
will visit again...staff was nice and hotel was clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
It was a pleasant stay. The place is quite and it is a good location close to the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. The high rating you give is very important to us. We are happy to learn that we’re able to impress with our high standard of accommodation that make your stay pleasant.We are happy to learn that you enjoyed the convenient location of our hotel.We're glad you had a great time with us and we look forward to serving you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small hotel and family Run

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: convienent
Cons: Internet connection
Location: Close to beaches and only minutes away from restaurants and shopping
This hotel has no elevator so if you are disabled or have trouble using stairs ask for bottom floor. Room was spacious and staff was friendly. Only problem was the internet connection is not good and its hit and miss. If you are traveling on business and need your computer a lot....you might want to try another Hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry for the issue with the internet connection during your recent stay here in our hotel. It is heartwarming to hear that you were pleased with your visit, we will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. We appreciate your feedback, we use our guests' reviews to help us identify aspects we need to improve to offer our guests better services. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Posted May 16, 2017
We were looking for a cheap but comfortable hotel off the highway to stay in for one night, and this hotel was perfect for that
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is our goal to provide the best value lodging experience to our valued guests and it is warm our hearts knowing that we were able to suffice your accommodation needs following your visit. It would be wonderful to see you again. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Fine! Clean, comfortable, convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from American Fork, Utah

Nice, quiet place to stay.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Location and very quiet.
Location: The beach is walking distance, by lots of stores and restaurants.
Great location, very quiet and low key. Good place to relax and unwind after a big day of vacationing. The hotel staff is very friendly. They will go out of their way to make your stay great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests. We greatly appreciate that you've taken the time to share this excellent rating of our hotel and kind remarks. We will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
by Albert

Good location

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Good location to enjoy Encinitas and the beach.
5 out of 5
by Felicia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels