Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jacksonville florida

Front desk rude

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Front desk personnel rude Tried to charge me extra for having two children and one adult for a double bed room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The hotel was run down, and when I entered my room.. I was in disbelif, the room was filthy.. The carpet was dirty, the room smelled bad. And the bed was not clean, and the bathroom was horrible. I never experienced anything like it in my life
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ga

Needs serious i

Posted Aug 28, 2017
I stayed at this hotel in April and it wasn't too bad. It's really close to the beach and really cheap but you get what you pay for. Hotel staff was helpful. Within a couple hours of checking in there was a huge roach on the wall! There are cobwebs on the ceiling and I had to kill a spider. I let the front desk know and she put me in another room. But The damage was already done, I didn't feel comfortable and couldn't relax. Such a shame because I really liked the location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for last minute accommodation

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel room was in desperate need of new carpet and furniture, but it seemed clean. The sheets smelled like bleach and looked new. The staff was great and we enjoyed the continental breakfast. The location was pretty convenient. Definitely not a great place to stay, but they were able to provide us with two rooms for that same day when we had a last minute change of travel plans. I would have probably stayed somewhere else if I'd had more options, but the price was fair for what we got.
1 out of 5
by Marcos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Charles

Great Little Surprise in Mayport

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
This was a wonderful value for a hotel that has a big outdoor pool and complimentary breakfasts. We look forward to staying here again in the near future.
5 out of 5
by Briana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted May 18, 2017
The fridge was frozen over which destroyed the cabinet it was in so it was offbalanved. The microwave seemed to be there just for display.the room cleaning service sucked. The hot water was steamy be no control on how hot or cold settings Was very disappointed in my stay here at this branch of econolodge . They guy at the front desk was pleasant though