Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trashhhhh...Needs demolished

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: I didnt get robbed.
Cons: Upgrade the rooms and beds and have some security around to make guests feel safe.
Location: Nothing to do in the immediate area, avoid, and go to Jax beach.
The room was wrecked...tv stand falling apart, bath tub and toilet disgusting, beds lumpy and old...the pool was too gross to use and too many sketchy characters around to feel comfortable in the pool. Every time we left the room I felt it was going to be broken into when we returned. Not a great neighborhood, not a great experience...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Commode would not flush. Water pressure so low couldn't take shower. Bathtub stopper didnot fit. Had to have attendant break in door to get in. Card did not work from day to day Not a good selection toon for breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Miss Mary, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry that your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations. As this is anonymous I am not sure what room you stayed in, especially since we do not have a water pressure problem in any room. But if you found it low I am sorry. One must be a little careful with the room keys as sometimes placing them near your cell phone can demagnetize them. I am sorry you did not like our expanded Econolodge breakfast with make your own waffles, fresh fruit, 3 juices, 2 milks, raisin bread, Danish, bagels, English muffins, 2 cereals, 6 spreads, 2 jams, variety of instant oatmeals and of course fresh brewed coffee. We always try to improve our breakfast and I am sorry you could not find something you enjoyed. I hope if your future travels bring you in this area again you will give us another chance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from georgia

Stay away

Posted Oct 30, 2017
There were 4 police cars there when we arrived to check in. They had arrested one of the employees. If that's not enough the bedspread,sheets,and blankets all and cigarette holes burns through them. We left early and will not be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Mary, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking time out to review our hotel. Unfortunately not everybody behaves well and there are times that it is necessary to ask the police for assistance. We did have an issue the other day with a couple that were fighting and our employee was a witness to the exchange. But rest assured the all is well with everyone. We wish you had brought to our attention any issue you had with the linens as we would have been more then happy to exchange them out at any time. Again thank you so much for your feedback, as it is the only way our hotel can continue to improve. We look forward to serving you again if your travels take you this way. As always until then we will remain the best value in the beach area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don’t ever stay here.

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Probably one of the most uncomfortable hotels I’ve ever stayed in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jacksonville florida

Front desk rude

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Front desk personnel rude Tried to charge me extra for having two children and one adult for a double bed room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The hotel was run down, and when I entered my room.. I was in disbelif, the room was filthy.. The carpet was dirty, the room smelled bad. And the bed was not clean, and the bathroom was horrible. I never experienced anything like it in my life
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ga

Needs serious i

Posted Aug 28, 2017
I stayed at this hotel in April and it wasn't too bad. It's really close to the beach and really cheap but you get what you pay for. Hotel staff was helpful. Within a couple hours of checking in there was a huge roach on the wall! There are cobwebs on the ceiling and I had to kill a spider. I let the front desk know and she put me in another room. But The damage was already done, I didn't feel comfortable and couldn't relax. Such a shame because I really liked the location.
1 out of 5
by Tammy

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
By far the most horrible place I have ever checked into. The smell of mold in the first room made me gag uncontrollably. The second room was worse since they tried to overpower the mold smell with an entire case of air freshener. The beds and facilities were disgusting. I couldn't even stay 20 minutes in this hotel. Thank god the hotel next door had a room available or else we would have been sleeping in our car the night before we got to welcome our sailor home from deployment.
4 out of 5
by Sabbir

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Benjamin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels