Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Stay Elsewhere

Posted Nov 2, 2017
This hotel has paper thin walls and doors that don’t go all the way to the floor. You can hear everything and everyone around you. I had to leave the hotel after 1 night to stay somewhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Spencer, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Beach with us. Every process put in place is aimed at providing you with an unforgettable hotel experience. From your recent feedback, I am disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations. I would like to take this time to apologize for the noise disturbance caused by other guests. Rest assured, we are taking steps to help ensure problems of this nature do not occur in the future. As a valued guest, thank you again for your feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Jacksonville.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville Florida

I should have gone to Best western

Posted Oct 10, 2017
The room was very out dated. This hotel doesn't up hold the Marriott reputation. I've been in holiday inns that were much cheaper and had much more to offer. I felt as if I was in a 1980s hotel. The location isn't even connected to the beach and your charging over 200 a night. For the Marriott name and the amount I spent I expect much better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Spencer W., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Beach. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit. You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cape coral fl

The place to stay!

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Great property. Great staff. Great room. Thank you for a peaceful nights sleep and a good breakfast to start my day.
1 out of 5
by Samantha

Despicable and unbelievable behavior for a hotel!

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
It was horrible. Please contact for details.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit. You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville, VA

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Very clean, helpful staff
This was a last minute reservation and we were not sure of the quality of the hotel since it is a highly traveled area and heavily used. We were pleased that the hotel was very well maintained, the staff really friendly, and the location was right across the street from the beach. Very pleased with the facility. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Very nice, across street from walk way to beach

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, friendly staff, breakfast
Loved the location, clean, friendly staff with great breakfast!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
This is the perfect hotel for a quick getaway!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Excellent location

Posted Aug 19, 2017
This is our third visit in the past five years. It's in an excellent location next to the beach and near restaurants. The staff is very nice and helpful. The breakfast room is always very clean and well stocked. I look forward to a return soon.
5 out of 5
by Terry

Jax Beach Get-a-way

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Nice stay, great weather!
4 out of 5
by ROSA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels