Ratings based on 4,832 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Clean and Spacious Room Near Sports Arena

Posted Oct 13, 2017
i booked this hotel because of it's close proximity to Valley View Sports Arena. There are lots of restaurants and shops in walking distance. The hotel is undergoing renovation. My room and bed were spacious. The room was very clean, included a mini-fridge. I would stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Steve, Hotel Management
Thank you for the reviewing the hotel and the time taken to let us know about your recent stay at the Good Nite Inn near Seaworld, San Diego, CA. We strive to provide a clean, affordable, quality stay with great customer service. I am so glad that we were able to provide you with these qualities. We are delighted you enjoyed one of our newly renovated rooms and the team completed what we strive to provide to all guest, cleanliness, genuine hospitality, quality accommodation and comfort, all at an affordable price. Our location is in a somewhat industrial area with various businesses. We love our location because, it is so close to Old Town and the Transit Station, many great restaurant, shopping all within walking distance and we are centrally located near several of San Diego’s famous attractions It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We look forward to your next night with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the Good Nite Inn near Seaworld., CA With Pleasure, Steve Worthington, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On going remodel

Posted Oct 11, 2017
You can put lipstick on a pig... Sorry the motel is old, tired and a block from a strip joint. Regardless of the attempt to remodel and upgrade the property I doubt that they can pull it off. We stayed two nights and between the two they shampooed our carpet without letting us know. When we came back the carpet was wet, the room extremely humid and the window would not open. We had to sleep in that sauna.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Steve, Hotel Management
Thank you for the reviewing the Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld and the time taken to let us know about your recent stay at the Good Nite Inn near Seaworld, San Diego, CA. We strive to provide a clean, affordable, quality stay with great customer service. Please accept my apology on behalf of my property and staff on the service you received while you stayed with us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We look forward to your next night with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld., CA With Pleasure, Steve Worthington, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, California

Perfect for Marine Families

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Spent 1 night which was ideal for family day leading to graduation day from MCRD. Plenty of parking and dennys right across the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Steve, Hotel Management
Thank you for the reviewing the hotel and the time taken to let us know about your recent stay at the Good Nite Inn near Seaworld, San Diego, CA. We strive to provide a clean, affordable, quality stay with great customer service. I am so glad that we were able to provide you with these qualities. We are delighted you enjoyed one of our newly renovated rooms and the team completed what we strive to provide to all guest, cleanliness, genuine hospitality, quality accommodation and comfort, all at an affordable price. Our location is in a somewhat industrial area with various businesses. We love our location because, it is so close to Old Town and the Transit Station, many great restaurant, shopping all within walking distance and we are centrally located near several of San Diego’s famous attractions It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We look forward to your next night with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the Good Nite Inn near Seaworld., CA With Pleasure, Steve Worthington, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Smelly, stinky

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Nothing .. room smells really bad .. even though we were told it has been recently renovated ..
Cons: Air out the rooms .. for a start
Location: Near nude bars ..
Worst hotel stay .. room need to be air out or will not pass health inspection..
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Steve, Hotel Management
Thank you for the reviewing the Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld and the time taken to let us know about your recent stay at the Good Nite Inn near Seaworld, San Diego, CA. We strive to provide a clean, affordable, quality stay with great customer service. Please accept my apology on behalf of my property and staff on the service you received while you stayed with us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We look forward to your next night with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld., CA With Pleasure, Steve Worthington, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Really nice from inside, and close to stores.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
The price was really decent, and the room space was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Steve, Hotel Management
Thank you for the reviewing the hotel and the time taken to let us know about your recent stay at the Good Nite Inn near Seaworld, San Diego, CA. We strive to provide a clean, affordable, quality stay with great customer service. I am so glad that we were able to provide you with these qualities. We are delighted you enjoyed one of our newly renovated rooms and the team completed what we strive to provide to all guest, cleanliness, genuine hospitality, quality accommodation and comfort, all at an affordable price. Our location is in a somewhat industrial area with various businesses. We love our location because, it is so close to Old Town and the Transit Station, many great restaurant, shopping all within walking distance and we are centrally located near several of San Diego’s famous attractions It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We look forward to your next night with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the Good Nite Inn near Seaworld., CA With Pleasure, Steve Worthington, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego ,ca

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Let the rant begin****This rating does not include room cleanliness or overall stay because I didn't make it that far unfortunately. After a long stressful day, I could not wait to crash in my room that I reserved. At first, they could not find my reservation anywhere. I was patient and confident it would show up eventually which it did. Then I was told I needed a 50$ deposit but did not know it had to be a credit card specifically because I paid for room with a debit card & the 3rd party site(expedia) does not mention that. So I went and got my boyfriends credit card. At this point , The only thing frustrating me was the very insensitive, monotone front desk lady.I came back and she asked for i.d. which I knew that he recently misplaced. We went and searched for an old i.d., came back and she wouldn't accept it because it was expired and just kept repeating the same old shpeal and how she doesn't make the policy. I was be very polite and kept my cool up until the manager chimes i eventually , sounding fed up with me when I simply kept doing everything they asked and eventually wanted to know if I had any other options. Why work in the hospitality business if you don't have an ounce of compassion for others. Never said one sorry for your current situation or offer any advice. Just a " Should I cancel your room. "? Of course my boyfriend spoke his mind and needless to say, we will not be going there again any time soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Steve, Hotel Management
Thank you for the reviewing the Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld and the time taken to let us know about your recent stay at the Good Nite Inn near Seaworld, San Diego, CA. We are sorry that you were unable to stay with us at the hotel, due to not having proper identification and a valid bank issued credit card for the deposit. The deposit information is clearly stated on the website in which you booked, along with what types of cards are accepted. We do understand that your boyfriend’s credit card was ok to use, but his government issued id had expired in 2015. With Pleasure, Steve Worthington, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Cheap

Posted Sep 19, 2017
They never changed sheets during my four day stay. My son spilled juice on sheets. They just flipped the sheets around and remade the bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Steve, Hotel Management
Thank you for the reviewing the Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld and the time taken to let us know about your recent stay at the Good Nite Inn near Seaworld, San Diego, CA. We strive to provide a clean, affordable, quality stay with great customer service. Please accept my apology on behalf of my property and staff on the service you received while you stayed with us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We look forward to your next night with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld., CA With Pleasure, Steve Worthington, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Pleasantly surprised.....

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Roxanne at the front desk was AMAZING so nice, professional, friendly. They are giving the hotel a facelift so be warned, not much of a hassle. Parking is tight & gets packed. Would be nice if security enforced the parkers who have no regard for anyone else & take up 2 spaces. Hotel Staff is missing 1 point due to the Housekeeper knocking on my door constantly until I answered & looked at me like I had no right to be there or in his way. Mind you, it was barely 10am, check out is at 11am. Other than that........LOVE IT!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Steve, Hotel Management
Thank you for the reviewing the hotel and the time taken to let us know about your recent stay at the Good Nite Inn near Seaworld, San Diego, CA. We strive to provide a clean, affordable, quality stay with great customer service. I am so glad that we were able to provide you with these qualities. We are delighted you enjoyed one of our newly renovated rooms and the team completed what we strive to provide to all guest, cleanliness, genuine hospitality, quality accommodation and comfort, all at an affordable price. Our location is in a somewhat industrial area with various businesses. We love our location because, it is so close to Old Town and the Transit Station, many great restaurant, shopping all within walking distance and we are centrally located near several of San Diego’s famous attractions It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We look forward to your next night with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the Good Nite Inn near Seaworld., CA With Pleasure, Steve Worthington, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SO CAL

Under construction

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Convenient to Downtown with Free Parking
Cons: While under Construction, I cant say much until they are complete.
Location: SeaWorld.
This is my usual Go-To place when I travel for business. On this visit as usual I was greeted by a professional team of inn keepers making me feel welcome. the building I undergoing some upgrading so there are a lot of working parts to getting up to snuff. the walkways were somewhat treacherous and the building was apparently getting a new paint job. par for the course with an older building. My only real complaint was that the cable was out so no TV was available. Oh well next I come I hope to see most or all of the construction upgrades complete. Not my worst stay but still left me wanting more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Steve, Hotel Management
Thank you for the reviewing the Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld and the time taken to let us know about your recent stay at the Good Nite Inn near Seaworld, San Diego, CA. We strive to provide a clean, affordable, quality stay with great customer service. Please accept my apology on behalf of my property and staff on the service you received while you stayed with us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We look forward to your next night with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld., CA With Pleasure, Steve Worthington, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Sep 8, 2017
We really enjoyed staying in this hotel, very clean and attentive staff. Only downside was the pillows but other than that everything was good. Comfy bed, quiet, I would definitely stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Steve, Hotel Management
Thank you for the perfect score of 5 on your review and the time taken to let us know about your recent stay at the Good Nite Inn near Seaworld, San Diego, CA. We strive to provide a clean, affordable, quality stay with great customer service. I am so glad that we were able to provide you with these qualities. Our location is in a somewhat industrial area with various businesses. We love our location because, it is so close to Old Town and the Transit Station, many great restaurant, shopping all within walking distance and we are centrally located near several of San Diego’s famous attractions. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We look forward to your next night with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the Good Nite Inn near Seaworld., CA With Pleasure, Steve Worthington, General Manager