Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff. Great breakfadt

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Clean and comfortable room. Some of the balconys face a wall. I requested a room change and they were able to accommodate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lomita, Ca.

Nice hotel and walking distance to the beach.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the beach. Overall cleanliness. The fact it has balconies, and friendly staff Their breakfast buffet was also appealing.
Cons: Actually, the only improvement would be a slight reduction in rates.
Location: Location is on Pacific Coast Highway which does tend to be a little noisy in the morning, but it is in walking distance to Hermosa Beach Pier.
Room was ready at check-in. Underground parking available to help keep car clean and safe. Everything was clean and neat. The hotel staff were all very friendly, and for a free buffet breakfast, it was quite good.Proximity to the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
The front desk staff was just wonderful, well actually all the staff was great I was impressed. The parking wasn't great but parking at the beach is never great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Great location to walk to the beach

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Parking in this tiny lot was not pleasant. However, hotel was nice and staff was great. Can walk to Hermosa Beach (.75 mi) and many great restaurants. Great location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Beach and entertainment

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Close to the main Hermosa Beach Entertainment. No pool. Close ron Vons. Great AC. Good bathroom products. Efficient and Economical and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Reasonable price..great hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Hotel has been updated. The lobby and rooms very modern. We loved it. Breakfast included. Great price for the accommodations. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. Half mile from beach.
5 out of 5
by judith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Micah

Great location, awesome service!

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, excellent convenient location at an amazing price. I had an issue with my booking originally and accidentally booked 2 rooms instead of 1. But the manager was extremely patient and tried his absolute best to help me and ensure that I received a refund. Great service: also the complimentary breakfast was awesome. Real eggs, sausage, waffles, oatmeal. The best part was the location: ocean view from the balcony and being so close to the restaurants in hermosa. I would love to stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paradise Valley, Az

Friendly Staff close to the Pier.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Convenience to the Pier for the Fiesta Hermosa
Cons: We were happy
Location: Fiesta Hermosa
Freshly remodeled this hotel was comfortable and clean. The staff is very friendly and remembered us from previous stays. They found room for us to park our trailer and truck. The breakfasts are convenient and we will definetly stay there our next trip to Hermosa Beach.
5 out of 5
by Adam

Good as always.

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Its always nice to stay here. The staff are really friendly and accommodating. Great location. Walking distance to the beach.